Hmm.. Okay.Originally posted by rainee:after please the verb will usually be in the basic form, or root form. dun need to put any addition to it
After can, the same rule apply. Only basic form of verb.Originally posted by TooFree:Hmm.. Okay.
Can she refers to this instead?
Can I refer to this?
Are both sentences shown above grammatically correct?
thank you ah lauOriginally posted by laurence82:finance and accounting
Originally posted by TooFree:the choice of using was or is is not related to having no noun. was is past tense while is =present tense.
Let me bring you to my previous reply.
[b]Because to my understanding, no noun is mentioned in the sentence.
The correct sentence should read.
Because to my understanding, no noun was mentioned in the sentence.
Q1. Should a 's' be place behind noun? If not why?
Q2. Since there is really no noun mentioned, should I use 'was' or 'is'?
IC.Originally posted by rainee:After can, the same rule apply. Only basic form of verb.
Same goes for after should, could, shall, will, would.
after can, it will always be followed by basic form of verb.Originally posted by TooFree:IC.
But what happen when a she is present in the sentence?
Then should'nt the sentence read as:
Can she refers to this?
Oh Ya. Got it mixed up.Originally posted by rainee:the choice of using was or is is not related to having no noun. was is past tense while is =present tense.
hmm.. Okay.Originally posted by rainee:after can, it will always be followed by basic form of verb.
Can she refer to this
Can he refer to this
Can we refer to this
npOriginally posted by TooFree:hmm.. Okay.
Finally, I understood! Xie Xie Ni.
lol..Originally posted by hisoka:this one become english help thread??
anyway me confused what is verb and noun etc. never learnt the names
haha kkz will the blue creature tutor me in bio and life science stuff??Originally posted by rainee:lol..
verb are words involving action...like run, walk, etc
noun are words involving objects, concrete or abstract...like school, book, love
some words can be used as both verb and noun, depending on the context
this thread is for all sort of questions be it English, Math or even Accounting or Finance, since ah lau volunteered to tutor that
u post question lor maybe she will answerOriginally posted by hisoka:haha kkz will the blue creature tutor me in bio and life science stuff??
no lah i thinking of taking advance cell bio wondering if i will have help mahOriginally posted by rainee:u post question lor maybe she will answer