(Wonder how rainee will react)Originally posted by chunyong:from the look u know its a place for social gathering.....u want to find BF or GF ? go there lor....lots of chances....gahmen promoting childbirth mah...go there find one, pat tor, get married, then give birth....ohhhhh....wouldn't it be nice ?
another reason y people join CHC, from my personal point of view, is 'social engineering'...promote MLM lah, sell insurance, make friends so u can have a stone to step on when u quit ur job...wat matters is the egg shell, u can paint wat u want on it...but wats inside u dunno...Originally posted by CoolMyth:(Wonder how rainee will react)
Anyway, TE, even though I don't have any experience in this sort of thing, what I believe is that any choice you make in life shall be totally free of outside interference, from friends, family, society etc.
Just do what you yourself feel is right.
speaking from experience issit?Originally posted by chunyong:another reason y people join CHC, from my personal point of view, is 'social engineering'...promote MLM lah, sell insurance, make friends so u can have a stone to step on when u quit ur job...wat matters is the egg shell, u can paint wat u want on it...but wats inside u dunno...
anyway i'm leaving. and oh, by the way. i'm attached to rainee and i'm not finding any GF for a long long long time.Originally posted by chunyong:from the look u know its a place for social gathering.....u want to find BF or GF ? go there lor....lots of chances....gahmen promoting childbirth mah...go there find one, pat tor, get married, then give birth....ohhhhh....wouldn't it be nice ?
there're many things to consider. during the time when i was terminally ill, the cell group was there for me.Originally posted by leddy:u could leave right away... so why wait?
nope, i non-christian. but i do know how to spot 'social engineers'Originally posted by alexkusu:speaking from experience issit?
hmm...finding a partner frm church...sounds feasible
sounds interesting...what are they tell tale signs?Originally posted by chunyong:nope, i non-christian. but i do know how to spot 'social engineers'
Originally posted by The Emperor:there're many things to consider. during the time when i was terminally ill, the cell group was there for me.
but what happened after that was that something happened during the times i was sick in bed and not attending services for months and they were quite secretive to me about those things. and when i got back, there're many things for me to catch up on. not only the doctrines, the path the church is going, but also, the people and the cell group...
well, i feel like they want my privacy but refuses to tell me something instead.. smth i wanted to know for the sake of integrating into the cell.
y that face?Originally posted by iveco:
BEcause you were stricken with terminal illness before.Originally posted by The Emperor:y that face?
yea.. and so?Originally posted by iveco:BEcause you were stricken with terminal illness before.
Maybe he wonder why are you still here?Originally posted by The Emperor:yea.. and so?
GLad you have recovered. Are you certified free of the disease now or is there a chance of relapse?Originally posted by The Emperor:yea.. and so?
I've recovered. Chances of relapse is very slim.Originally posted by iveco:GLad you have recovered. Are you certified free of the disease now or is there a chance of relapse?
Of course. Then what? U think this is a ghost speaking and typing?Originally posted by CoolMyth:Maybe he wonder why are you still here?
It's not a misunderstanding.Originally posted by Medicated Oil:You join the church to follow the faith.
If you are uncomfortable with the people, try to communicate and understand their behaviour.
Maybe your preception and assumption of their actions is misunderstood.
If it still cannot work out, move to another cell group.
If your problem is caused by misunderstanding on your part, moving to other church or cell group will not solve your problem.
It will be the same to you.
Then, you will be moving every week and month without resolving the source of the problem - YOU.
If you join the church for companionship instead of the faith, I advise you join the activities club at CC.
i just dun really want to talk about it already. It's been quite some time so I rather put it aside and move on with my life.Originally posted by renorenal:Emperor, may we know what happened to you?
Okay...Originally posted by The Emperor:i just dun really want to talk about it already. It's been quite some time so I rather put it aside and move on with my life.