u can't ate more gums than them, gums is banned in s'pore remb?? all together ur frens must have eated more gums thanuOriginally posted by rainee:but I dun find it to be true leh...
cos I ate more chewing gums than my other smart frens...but I dun tink I am smarter than them leh
huh?Originally posted by The man who was death:u can't ate more gums than them, gums is banned in s'pore remb?? all together ur frens must have eated more gums thanu
huh?? u neva tell me u dun come from s'pore leh i know u not in s'pore that's why i say all together mahOriginally posted by rainee:huh?
another one who forgot I am not in Spore? And that I did not come from Spore as well?
Ok, I said it liao lor, I am not from SporeOriginally posted by The man who was death:huh?? u neva tell me u dun come from s'pore leh i know u not in s'pore that's why i say all together mah
then malaysia??Originally posted by rainee:Ok, I said it liao lor, I am not from Spore
you dont know who he is?Originally posted by kaobeikaobu:who the heck is li ao ?
though our country is small, he/she can be easily buried in moutains of chewing gums that every singaporean chew n spit.
Originally posted by laurence82:ah rainee hails from Namibia, Africa
i tot everyone knows
taiwan ppl view him as hero leh, cos he sued a lot of ah biah eh langOriginally posted by dragg:you dont know who he is?
the taiwanese councilman who gave speeches condemning everything and everyone except china and himself.
lol..Originally posted by renorenal:Chewing Gum!
Chewing Gum!
u must swallow the chewing gums mah.. the more the swallow, the better.Originally posted by rainee:but I dun find it to be true leh...
cos I ate more chewing gums than my other smart frens...but I dun tink I am smarter than them leh
By me it's too much insuline ejected as I get hypoglicemia when chewing a chewing gum. Luckily I don't like chewing gums much and I don't miss them.Originally posted by rainee:The scientist also supposes, the insulin ejection is caused with salivation increase. Sholy says: “The brain sections in charge of training and memory also consist of insulin receptors.”
those are, according to freud, orally retentive...Originally posted by alexkusu:Tis news very old edi
Basically when u chew the gum stimulate your mind.
This is why students chew on pencils, pens, etc when they are thinking.
but that isnt the case for sir alex fergusonOriginally posted by rainee:Chewing gums make people cleverer
Researches of British scientists reveal, people may get cleverer because of chewing gums.
Experts from the University of Northumbria and the Association for cognitive research have discovered positive effect of chewing gum on thinking and memory. Andrew Sholy from the Association for cognitive research says: “We have discovered that when you chew a gum, it produces a positive effect on the memory. You recollect more words at that and perform much better at memory volume tests.”
In Sholy’s words, the success of the memory tests is explained with more frequent heart contraction and insulin ejection to the brain. When heart contraction gets a bit more frequent, the brain gets more oxygen and glucose; their amount makes for improvement of cognitive processes.
The scientist also supposes, the insulin ejection is caused with salivation increase. Sholy says: “The brain sections in charge of training and memory also consist of insulin receptors.”