yummy yummyOriginally posted by alexkusu:Lemon Chicken![]()
it is more happening at nightOriginally posted by BadzMaro:Damn! At night... Starblue heaven can be happening also.. jump like 60 pages !
damn.. i always miss out on the good fun in forums... and apparently starblue is not happy with me n literraly wants to phuk my @$$ down to hell right ?Originally posted by rainee:it is more happening at night![]()
Just be cool. Be professional at what u do.. listen even though u know as to acknoledge thier authority and knowledge *to get brownie points* Pretty much just be as polite as u can. Serve ur wines with skills..how u pour , handle urself and be knowledgable in ur wines. Oh btw.. are u taling about working at Two Fat Indians there ?Originally posted by alexkusu:Whoa.. one hour more to my 1st job..
Come Maro, any tips?![]()
Yeah man..actually me no experience.. they r supposed to give me training. Today is like 'trial-out'..Originally posted by BadzMaro:Just be cool. Be professional at what u do.. listen even though u know as to acknoledge thier authority and knowledge *to get brownie points* Pretty much just be as polite as u can. Serve ur wines with skills..how u pour , handle urself and be knowledgable in ur wines. Oh btw.. are u taling about working at Two Fat Indians there ?
Trial huh. o.k.. first of all. Must be confident. Look high. Look ur customers in the eye and dun be too rigid or too soft. Be prepared on ur wines especially. Mostly kiwis with reasonable wine lnowledge will be there.. they will know thier wine.. so if u bullshit too much.. they lose confidence in u , and y your establishment..hence ur boss will kick ur @$$. As usual .. u should know wine pouring procedures , the person that orders get to taste it first. Be attentice to thier needs.. n u are opretty much set. N oh ya.. be in good term with the waitress..they are the ones who are gonna be backing u up.Originally posted by alexkusu:Yeah man..actually me no experience.. they r supposed to give me training. Today is like 'trial-out'..
Customer service.. I must go make myself shuai shuai
i dunno sia...when I woke up in the morning the thread already increased 30 pages so I din look thru all of emOriginally posted by BadzMaro:damn.. i always miss out on the good fun in forums... and apparently starblue is not happy with me n literraly wants to phuk my @$$ down to hell right ?
u working as bartender is it?Originally posted by alexkusu:Whoa.. one hour more to my 1st job..
Come Maro, any tips?![]()
Start trial as waiter/customer serviceOriginally posted by rainee:u working as bartender is it?![]()
ic ic...how many hours are you working?Originally posted by alexkusu:Start trial as waiter/customer service
I need find my lady killer look.. go charm my customers![]()
not sure eh..maybe 3 guaOriginally posted by rainee:ic ic...how many hours are you working?
I have worked a total of 6 hours today...feeling pretty accomplished cos I not only managed to finish some of my holiday assignments but oso managed to watch another 4 eps of TXY...
Waiting for my Full House download to arrive![]()
lemon kai!!Originally posted by alexkusu:Lemon Chicken![]()
i can never become a waitress...last time I tried once but I kept forgetting which customer ordered wat drinks in the end I messed up all the orders...next day I quitted and went to apply for a job in a clinic insteadOriginally posted by alexkusu:not sure eh..maybe 3 gua
i just dont want get bored standing thre looking pretty
hope there r cute asian waiters i can chat too![]()
U are straight form the book huh. Have u actually tried them ? The key to knowing is to try. ANd also dun forget.. the food they are eating with. Some customers want thier wine to go well with thier food. Some just wants the wine they like or the ones u recommend. Sometimes they can be very general like say , 'FRUITY' or ' CITROUS' and its up to u whether u can pick one according to the dish served and that goes well with the food. U may think that personal choices are different , but look at a somaliers level of thinking.Originally posted by alexkusu:....wines... i should have taken wine science
here goes:
Five Whites
Sauvignon Blanc
From tart to citrusy to creamier. Goes well with seafood and chicken. Lighter and crispier than bold Chardonnay.
Chardonnay
Pretty bold and can overpower the delicate flavour of most foods.
Gewurtraminer
Floral and fruity. Can be seh kia sweet but dry ones are delicious. Goes well with which indian dish?
Pinot Grigio
Light crisp and refreshing. Wine of the summer.
Champage
Perfect with starters. Demi-sweet and amazing complement for Indian dishes.
Fice Reds
Cabernet Sauvignon
Big, bold, intense. Goes well with beef dishes
Cabernet Franc
Vastly underappreciated wine. Perfect with lamb. Lighter than C.Sauvignon. Earthy and herbal
Syrah
Earthy, full bodied and spicy. Goes well with duck dishes. Also called shiraz
Pinot Noir
Complex, high acidity. ....dot dot dot
Zinfandel.
Robust good value wine.
this all i knw.. so sad![]()
sound funOriginally posted by rainee:i can never become a waitress...last time I tried once but I kept forgetting which customer ordered wat drinks in the end I messed up all the orders...next day I quitted and went to apply for a job in a clinic instead![]()
i love Zinfandel....not a very popular wine, that....Originally posted by alexkusu:Zinfandel.
Robust good value wine.
yeah, thanks for the tip.. i will just recommend Method Traditional all the timeOriginally posted by BadzMaro:U are straight form the book huh. Have u actually tried them ? The key to knowing is to try. ANd also dun forget.. the food they are eating with. Some customers want thier wine to go well with thier food. Some just wants the wine they like or the ones u recommend. Sometimes they can be very general like say , 'FRUITY' or ' CITROUS' and its up to u whether u can pick one according to the dish served and that goes well with the food. U may think that personal choices are different , but look at a somaliers level of thinking.
Two Fat indians u can recommend theier fish n the sauvignon blanc. really goes well wit it. What Reds n Whites u intro ? The brand name.. Montana ? Wolf Blass ? what kind ?
Pouring technic u should be well aware la ya. N dun feel paiseh to ask. coz u are new.n on trial. they expect u to ask.. always ask first.. or refer to the manager.. so u wont make any mistakes.