Clinic?Originally posted by rainee:i can never become a waitress...last time I tried once but I kept forgetting which customer ordered wat drinks in the end I messed up all the orders...next day I quitted and went to apply for a job in a clinic instead![]()
u oso worked as a waiter before ah?Originally posted by BadzMaro:U are straight form the book huh. Have u actually tried them ? The key to knowing is to try. ANd also dun forget.. the food they are eating with. Some customers want thier wine to go well with thier food. Some just wants the wine they like or the ones u recommend. Sometimes they can be very general like say , 'FRUITY' or ' CITROUS' and its up to u whether u can pick one according to the dish served and that goes well with the food. U may think that personal choices are different , but look at a somaliers level of thinking.
Two Fat indians u can recommend theier fish n the sauvignon blanc. really goes well wit it. What Reds n Whites u intro ? The brand name.. Montana ? Wolf Blass ? what kind ?
Pouring technic u should be well aware la ya. N dun feel paiseh to ask. coz u are new.n on trial. they expect u to ask.. always ask first.. or refer to the manager.. so u wont make any mistakes.
can one la...just practise what you have been doing hereOriginally posted by alexkusu:sound fun
i like meeting people n how to say ah... 'liddah manis' them
okla, i go leave for 'work' hope i dont screw up![]()
no la...I worked as the clinic assitant so I just need to get what the doctor prescribed...Originally posted by seow:Clinic?
Later give the wrong medication.![]()
Beringer White Zinfandel is very goodOriginally posted by Othello_Red:i love Zinfandel....not a very popular wine, that....
mmm.. never tried that before..Originally posted by alexkusu:yeah, thanks for the tip.. i will just recommend Method Traditional all the time
thanks for the advice...Originally posted by BadzMaro:Beringer White Zinfandel is very good
i got work as kitchen hand.. never worked as a waiter. Worked as a bartender n then a bar manager.. so when bar manager time, i hate to know significantly more stuffs...Originally posted by rainee:u oso worked as a waiter before ah?![]()
I am beginning to write like that too.. hahaha... coz you have very minimal time and you can have up to 100 patients a day before you know it, and u will be called to either these places anytime without you noticing - they will page you to A/E or OT Room, but the bigger your hospital is, the more places you have to go to...Originally posted by rainee:no la...I worked as the clinic assitant so I just need to get what the doctor prescribed...
but we need to memorize all the medicines...like if the doctor said that person has a cold, then we need to know which medicines to give out...actually quite confusing oso la...
not to mention that doctor has ileligible handwriting...and i really want to know why most doctors write like dat....![]()
U like thos kind similiar taste ? I recommend u Kaesler Stone Horse Late Harvest,Originally posted by Othello_Red:thanks for the advice...
will knock myself out on that one...![]()
hehe...Originally posted by BadzMaro:i got work as kitchen hand.. never worked as a waiter. Worked as a bartender n then a bar manager.. so when bar manager time, i hate to know significantly more stuffs...
yup i make cocktails also. But ever bartender has his own speciality. Some has work flair..some has performance flair. Some goes for lime type cocktails.. some goes for others. Like me.. i prefer to do shots , layered. N also i my shots tend to be more 'kick'Originally posted by rainee:hehe...
but I love learning abt wat goes into wat cocktails...
Last time my fren was training to become a bartender so he was practising mixing all the cocktails...so dats y I got to drink a lot of cocktails last time...but I stopped le after discovering that I have allergy to alcohol![]()
that clinic I worked in actually quite popular oso...so can get to around 300 patients in a dayOriginally posted by renorenal:I am beginning to write like that too.. hahaha... coz you have very minimal time and you can have up to 100 patients a day before you know it, and u will be called to either these places anytime without you noticing - they will page you to A/E or OT Room, but the bigger your hospital is, the more places you have to go to...
Hence, you have to write fast with a lot of short forms... slowly but surely, you will pick it up as you go...I dun think it's that bad in Spore, but in Msia, yes I know one medical officer who is so packed up day in day out that he sees almost more than 150 patients a day, inpatient and outpatient...
u got do the flaming shot?Originally posted by BadzMaro:yup i make cocktails also. But ever bartender has his own speciality. Some has work flair..some has performance flair. Some goes for lime type cocktails.. some goes for others. Like me.. i prefer to do shots , layered. N also i my shots tend to be more 'kick'so eeryone one is different. Some do it to impress girls.. i do it to see those ppl drink it n say ' DAMN ITS FKIN GOOD!' n then KO...
cough syrup mixture?Originally posted by renorenal:![]()
me no understand anything about wine or cocktail...
the only cocktail i know is the cocktail of medicines I prescribed![]()
that good enough.. ur prescriptions and my mixture of alchohol we will make the ultimate cocktail.. kinda like rape drugs.. but in cocktails.Originally posted by renorenal:![]()
me no understand anything about wine or cocktail...
the only cocktail i know is the cocktail of medicines I prescribed![]()
yes .. as a matter of fact... i do best with flaming shots..Originally posted by rainee:u got do the flaming shot?
my fren did it once, damn nice![]()
wah lao...no wonder all the housemen look like zombies...Originally posted by renorenal:I am beginning to write like that too.. hahaha... coz you have very minimal time and you can have up to 100 patients a day before you know it, and u will be called to either these places anytime without you noticing - they will page you to A/E or OT Room, but the bigger your hospital is, the more places you have to go to...
Hence, you have to write fast with a lot of short forms... slowly but surely, you will pick it up as you go...I dun think it's that bad in Spore, but in Msia, yes I know one medical officer who is so packed up day in day out that he sees almost more than 150 patients a day, inpatient and outpatient...
that one very kick.... i bet he got the mother of all cough mixtures.. the POTENT ONE...Originally posted by rainee:cough syrup mixture?![]()
very pretty leh...Originally posted by BadzMaro:yes .. as a matter of fact... i do best with flaming shots..Flaming Lamboghini * popular ones*, the chatereuse , explding nipple , FLAMING WATERFALL.. *brutal*
enjoy lunchOriginally posted by Othello_Red:right....off to figure out what i wanna eat for lunch....
catch you guys later...![]()
i miss flaming lamborghini.....Originally posted by BadzMaro:yup i make cocktails also. But ever bartender has his own speciality. Some has work flair..some has performance flair. Some goes for lime type cocktails.. some goes for others. Like me.. i prefer to do shots , layered. N also i my shots tend to be more 'kick'so eeryone one is different. Some do it to impress girls.. i do it to see those ppl drink it n say ' DAMN ITS FKIN GOOD!' n then KO...
wat goes into flaming lamborghini ah?Originally posted by alfagal:i miss flaming lamborghini.....