Its standard operating procedure for waiters/waitress and customers service. Its to keep reminding them and hopefully able to entice them into ordering more. Coz if chances are u dun appraoch them n sugggest them.. they wont buy. Its not about cheating them off thier hard earn money.. is manipulating them into buying ur so called things to eat.. and its up to u rather u know how to make a sale... its like sales man..Originally posted by alexkusu:weird as in.. "hei, tis is not the customer service im expecting" Got many steps to go thru
First of all need greet them nice nice.. ask them how many ppl, etc.. n must remember seating order, table.. booking crap. Then must bring them to the bar to wait while set table up.
then comes menu part.. must ask if they visit b4.. basically got 10 things u need to seduce them to buy. Must offer every single step
1.)Drinks
2.)Entree
3,)Mains
4.)Breads
5.)Accompanients
6.)Repeat Drinks
7.)Desserts
8.)Teas n coffees
9)After dinner drinks
10.)More drinks
Not only that, need give some details on each.. wahlau...
I dont really like it eh.. cos its like pushing customer n cheating them of their hard earn money. Goes against my morals![]()
why u ask question wen u knw the answer?Originally posted by renorenal:orh... like dat tell me his name lor...![]()
normally i prefer something naturally warm...Originally posted by alexkusu:huddle in bed.. with bolster or sth naturally warm?
actually wat can u do in sibu..was thre for 2 weeks also feel kinda sien
Remember when I told you working world is not like studying world? This is why... if we don do our job good enough, that's it, reputation drop and kena kicked out... but in studying world, you can do anything you like... but the responsibility is not that profound until we have to follow it strictly...Originally posted by alexkusu:weird as in.. "hei, tis is not the customer service im expecting" Got many steps to go thru
First of all need greet them nice nice.. ask them how many ppl, etc.. n must remember seating order, table.. booking crap. Then must bring them to the bar to wait while set table up.
then comes menu part.. must ask if they visit b4.. basically got 10 things u need to seduce them to buy. Must offer every single step
1.)Drinks
2.)Entree
3,)Mains
4.)Breads
5.)Accompanients
6.)Repeat Drinks
7.)Desserts
8.)Teas n coffees
9)After dinner drinks
10.)More drinks
Not only that, need give some details on each.. wahlau...
I dont really like it eh.. cos its like pushing customer n cheating them of their hard earn money. Goes against my morals![]()
i dont mind if i get comission on how much i sold. Hows Chung Wah like? I think i prefer less customer interaction now.. How did u apply for Chung Wah?Originally posted by BadzMaro:Its standard operating procedure for waiters/waitress and customers service. Its to keep reminding them and hopefully able to entice them into ordering more. Coz if chances are u dun appraoch them n sugggest them.. they wont buy. Its not about cheating them off thier hard earn money.. is manipulating them into buying ur so called things to eat.. and its up to u rather u know how to make a sale... its like sales man..
cheh... check star online... somemore wrong name...Originally posted by alexkusu:why u ask question wen u knw the answer?
his name is Adi Abdul Ghani
what tokin u? that is his name la.. family jus give the extra name Putra so star online report it as Adi Putra Abdul Ghani lohOriginally posted by renorenal:cheh... check star online... somemore wrong name...![]()
eh, what lounge? where? kch or sibu? i go there n paisinOriginally posted by BadzMaro:normally i prefer something naturally warm...
Sibu drink go out same as KCH but KCH more chiong more places to go n more stuffs to do. So normally i chiong till i KO in Kch.. or just hangout at my lounge , see whats up.. then do whatever i feel like doing.
ddnt expect it like tis ma.. maybe i shud stay behind the scenes n work from there...if screw up can cover up easily..Originally posted by renorenal:Remember when I told you working world is not like studying world? This is why... if we don do our job good enough, that's it, reputation drop and kena kicked out... but in studying world, you can do anything you like... but the responsibility is not that profound until we have to follow it strictly...
ohh... then how many certs he owned?Originally posted by alexkusu:what tokin u? that is his name la.. family jus give the extra name Putra so star online report it as Adi Putra Abdul Ghani loh
right now? he has Rm743 in his bank acc.. not bad cos he earnin $5 an hour rite?Originally posted by renorenal:ohh... then how many certs he owned?![]()
...i have a few friends who have very poor interaction skills ending up as a microbiologist, dealing with bacteria... coz they just can't speak...Originally posted by alexkusu:ddnt expect it like tis ma.. maybe i shud stay behind the scenes n work from there...if screw up can cover up easily..
I just went cause they need job. N my gan mei mei intro me there also. I just told the boss i got experience in doing it.. and i do drinks n can handle crowd control. O.k la chung hwa.. i can say its not bad there lo..Originally posted by alexkusu:i dont mind if i get comission on how much i sold. Hows Chung Wah like? I think i prefer less customer interaction now.. How did u apply for Chung Wah?
regardless, 2mrw n tues go for special training again. Hopefully i can make it![]()
ppl ask you certificate lar... hahaha... not bank account...Originally posted by alexkusu:right now? he has Rm743 in his bank acc.. not bad cos he earnin $5 an hour rite?
lol.. are u being sarcastic or... u showing those big chest n v - shaped body ..Originally posted by alexkusu:cant believe she gave me a t-shirt one size too small.. no choice but flaunt my body the whole time![]()
I cant speak too....maybe not used to it. Nvm, will force myself get used to it. The waiter at other branch quite chioOriginally posted by renorenal:...i have a few friends who have very poor interaction skills ending up as a microbiologist, dealing with bacteria... coz they just can't speak...
Originally posted by renorenal:ppl ask you certificate lar... hahaha... not bank account...![]()
U cannot tahan stand around looking pretty ar,,,Originally posted by alexkusu:I cant speak too....maybe not used to it. Nvm, will force myself get used to it. The waiter at other branch quite chio
but i kenot tahan stand around look pretty.. need keep busy
...not easy to speak... unless memorize everything up until it becomes second nature then practice a lil bit on communication then settle... but there is bound to be those hard-to-please customers who will give you a tough time for your pay... and wat you can do is just to smile back coz customers is always rite... sux rite?Originally posted by alexkusu:I cant speak too....maybe not used to it. Nvm, will force myself get used to it. The waiter at other branch quite chio
but i kenot tahan stand around look pretty.. need keep busy
gan mei mei? erm... Gan mei mei?Originally posted by BadzMaro:I just went cause they need job. N my gan mei mei intro me there also. I just told the boss i got experience in doing it.. and i do drinks n can handle crowd control. O.k la chung hwa.. i can say its not bad there lo..
Knn man.. feel so gay wear that short t-shirt.. sleeves dont even reach my elbow..Originally posted by BadzMaro:lol.. are u being sarcastic or... u showing those big chest n v - shaped body ..![]()
aiyoo..today mabuk ma.. i thought u say he how many sen..Originally posted by renorenal:ppl ask you certificate lar... hahaha... not bank account...![]()
Like the kopitiam... ai lai mai suak...Originally posted by alexkusu:gan mei mei? erm... Gan mei mei?
u lucky guy...if u say ok must be workin conditions not that bad. I think working condition so different eh. If i go Joyful or wat.. waiter just ask me if i got booking, then show me my seat. Then give menu. COme back n take order.. tats all. So little interaction one
Actually I modelled abit when i was bout 17... i got paid higher.. $20 an hour..Originally posted by BadzMaro:U cannot tahan stand around looking pretty ar,,,if u become model how ?