That would be next year.Originally posted by alexkusu:15?
What purple kia?Originally posted by starblue:are u really the purple kia??
i love her. but i fear she doesnt love me anymore.Originally posted by alfagal:yes..my mom is going thru e same thing too..
even my uncle cant stand e behavior of her sometimes unreasonable actions n antique thinking..but well, she's my mom after all...jus give n take lo..
ur life should revolve around yourself. Family next, then friends.Originally posted by starblue:i think my life so far has revolved too much around my family. and now i am beginning to realise maybe they are starting not to need me anymore... if my life continue to revolve around them, i fear i might lose myself if one day, they really dun need me anymore...
i need somewhere else to revolve my life around... that's all...
Originally posted by seow:What purple kia?
I thought you knew liao.![]()
tatz v silly of u saying tat gal..Originally posted by starblue:i love her. but i fear she doesnt love me anymore.![]()
Originally posted by starblue:why him??
nvm lah, i think i should go.. dun wanna dampen the moods of u people here...
have fun crapping... night!!
hey still ardOriginally posted by rainee:arrrgh shucks my boss is now in his office...feel restricted liao![]()
dont tell me ur the one looking down n wear glasses one..Originally posted by seow:What purple kia?
I thought you knew liao.![]()
I'm the one looking down.Originally posted by starblue:![]()
nvm...
prob is, i took it for granted that my family will still be around for 10 years. but now.... nvm lah... i'll get something done...Originally posted by alexkusu:ur life should revolve around yourself. Family next, then friends.
If you think bout it..maybe 10-20years down the line, ur family may not be there for you..you will only have yourself to contend with
Thank god, you guys made me think i am suffering from premature ageing.Originally posted by alexkusu:dont tell me ur the one looking down n wear glasses one..
if so, he look like 14
actually, it's precisely this that i am experiencing a cognitive dissonance now...Originally posted by alfagal:tatz v silly of u saying tat gal..
think of it as a wake up call. Ur still young right? Barely an adult yet. Consider urself lucky.. some ppl adult edi still take their families for grantedOriginally posted by starblue:prob is, i took it for granted that my family will still be around for 10 years. but now.... nvm lah... i'll get something done...
dats wat I fear sometimes oso...Originally posted by starblue:i think my life so far has revolved too much around my family. and now i am beginning to realise maybe they are starting not to need me anymore... if my life continue to revolve around them, i fear i might lose myself if one day, they really dun need me anymore...
i need somewhere else to revolve my life around... that's all...
they were estimatin the purple guy ma..Originally posted by seow:Thank god, you guys made me think i am suffering from premature ageing.![]()
very well said...but I wish I can convey this to my mom...last time one of my relatives tried to explain it to her, but she refused to listen...Originally posted by the Bear:cheer up
it's part of growing up.. both sides...
when a child learns independence of thought and action, as well as psychic, physical and mental independence from parents, having minds and hearts of their own, it is hard for parents to comprehend that they have to let go..
the greatest love for a child would be a parent letting go... letting the child grow up.. but still being there for the child if the child wishes someone to come to..
i would say, a lot of angst, a lot of fights and a lot of anger is because of this inability of parents to let go, and the inability of the child to express their need to be free...
remember.. when you all become parents, to let go.. let your children make their own mistakes but always have arms open in case they need a strong arm for support or a shoulder to cry on...
that's my take on things..
hope i didn't step on areas too sensitive, or go off tangent..
You always give the "standard" answers.Originally posted by the Bear:cheer up
when a child learns independence of thought and action, as well as psychic, physical and mental independence from parents, having minds and hearts of their own, it is hard for parents to comprehend that they have to let go..
the greatest love for a child would be a parent letting go... letting the child grow up.. but still being there for the child if the child wishes someone to come to..
i would say, a lot of angst, a lot of fights and a lot of anger is because of this inability of parents to let go, and the inability of the child to express their need to be free...
remember.. when you all become parents, to let go.. let your children make their own mistakes but always have arms open in case they need a strong arm for support or a shoulder to cry on...
she is letting go alright... but maybe i dun wanna be let go of...Originally posted by the Bear:cheer up
Coolmyth guessed correctly and i say correct liao.Originally posted by alexkusu:they were estimatin the purple guy ma..
i say ur the lookin down one..u never respond
yea...i m working until 11am...hopefully my boss wun give me anymore crap...Originally posted by alfagal:hey still ard
u have a new patient mr alexkusuOriginally posted by renorenal:Nothing beats a good ol' rest...![]()
why cant i take my family for granted at this tender age?? why must i start fending for myself???Originally posted by alexkusu:think of it as a wake up call. Ur still young right? Barely an adult yet. Consider urself lucky.. some ppl adult edi still take their families for granted![]()