oh? u were away?Originally posted by renorenal:Nothing beats a good ol' rest...![]()
certain moms are firm with their decisions... in fact too firm that their EE (expressed emotions) creeps in to overcome your freedom...Originally posted by rainee:very well said...but I wish I can convey this to my mom...last time one of my relatives tried to explain it to her, but she refused to listen...![]()
are you the very dependent sort of person?Originally posted by starblue:she is letting go alright... but maybe i dun wanna be let go of...![]()
eh? please fill in the necessary papersOriginally posted by alfagal:u have a new patient mr alexkusu
Originally posted by starblue:she is letting go alright... but maybe i dun wanna be let go of...![]()
ooh woke up liao...Originally posted by renorenal:Nothing beats a good ol' rest...![]()
huh? not reno?Originally posted by alfagal:u have a new patient mr alexkusu
heh?Originally posted by alfagal:u have a new patient mr alexkusu
Ei, chia pa buay?Originally posted by renorenal:Nothing beats a good ol' rest...![]()
lik wat e bear has said, its part of growing up...Originally posted by starblue:why cant i take my family for granted at this tender age?? why must i start fending for myself???
dunno how to handle this lor...I was kinda locked up for the first 18 years of my life...later I go back still like this, I think I can die liao...Originally posted by renorenal:certain moms are firm with their decisions... in fact too firm that their EE (expressed emotions) creeps in to overcome your freedom...
dunno.. she seldom pays attention to me.. my studies, she dun care (cos my brothers are worse). i dun take dinner, she also takes it that i'm too lazy. dad arrow me, she insists i say sorry.Originally posted by rainee:are you the very dependent sort of person?
Mine is I want to let go, but my parents very she bu de...![]()
thing is..life is unpredictable n unfair. You cant keep sheltering under your mum all the time. There is a need for you to be independent of her. Put yourself in her shoes, she also needs to take care of the family. She is getting old as well, she dont have the stamina n energy to do that anymore.Originally posted by starblue:why cant i take my family for granted at this tender age?? why must i start fending for myself???
yeah... nap 1 hrOriginally posted by alexkusu:oh? u were away?
i dun see peers my age having to grapple with this.Originally posted by alfagal:lik wat e bear has said, its part of growing up...
now its time where u go n get ur dreams fulfilled..to ur parents, its launching their children into e adult world..
although u are in university, sch is still a 'covered n protected' enviroment..u will still have to get ready urself to e working world ma..if u cant do it, no one else can help u le..ur parents have supported u so far..tatz already e best they can do..cant expect them to teach u how to work right..
thing is, i am sick of being independent. i;m always looking for somewhere or someone i can always rely on... i am so sick of taking care of myself...Originally posted by alexkusu:thing is..life is unpredictable n unfair. You cant keep sheltering under you mum all the time. There is a need for you to be independent of her. Put yourself in her shoes, she also needs to take care of the family. She is getting old as well, she dont have the stamina n energy to do that anymore.
How bout you go have a heart to heart talk with your mum and tell her whats on your mind?
ahhhh. yess... i see the morning sun...Originally posted by rainee:ooh woke up liao...![]()
jia jia you ben nan nian de jing...Originally posted by starblue:i dun see peers my age having to grapple with this.![]()
i dinna eat my dinner yetOriginally posted by seow:Ei, chia pa buay?![]()
relax...that's what i'm here for...to take good care of you...Originally posted by starblue:thing is, i am sick of being independent. i;m always looking for somewhere or someone i can always rely on... i am so sick of taking care of myself...![]()
ate liao.Originally posted by renorenal:i dinna eat my dinner yetwat bout you?"
tatz y..go get a bf..Originally posted by starblue:thing is, i am sick of being independent. i;m always looking for somewhere or someone i can always rely on... i am so sick of taking care of myself...![]()
dont you have close friends or some relatives you look up to? well, worse comes to worse, just remember, we are here for you to lean onOriginally posted by starblue:thing is, i am sick of being independent. i;m always looking for somewhere or someone i can always rely on... i am so sick of taking care of myself...![]()