Just few incidents like tat dosent mean your whole life sucks ok? What happen to your dreams and ambitions? What will become of them? Last time I was knocking on death's door, there was no one looking after me.. parents were too far to know. I just told myself, that I wont be defeated with the sickness I was having that timeOriginally posted by starblue:and i always do. once i was having high fever, 39.8. ad that day was my bro's bday, i promised my family i'll take them to have sakae sushi. so i downed some pills to curb fever, went out with them. after dinner fever came up again, but my bday bro wanted me to treat him to a movie. so i did. shivering the whole time in there. reach home, i plopped on my bed. soakingmy own forehead with towel i got for myself. and my brothers are in the living room, watching a comedy.
that night, i gave up on the towel and wondered if i will die.
the flip side of that is pushing yourself so hard that you're own brother thinks that you hate him because you're excelling and he isn't.Originally posted by starblue:i guess thats the perils of being the eldest sis. i cant even be weak.
january isnt long enuff.Originally posted by Othello_Red:i may not be here forever. but that doesn't mean i can't make a difference. i can fill in the gap just long enough for you.
dont believe...give me the post mortem report..Originally posted by renorenal:slow motion... tiauououououououoouou... poooomp.... splop....![]()
but u are sick at that time...sometimes you gotta know when to say no...just tell him that and say you will bring him out the next day or when you feel better...Originally posted by starblue:he watching movie.
how can i refuse??? its his bday and he looked too cute with the pleading.. lolz... sometimes, i feel like i'm not a good sis at all, thats why i try to make it up when i can..
i'd give anything for it to be "just a few incidents like that".Originally posted by alexkusu:Just few incidents like tat dosent mean your whole life sucks ok? What happen to your dreams and ambitions? What will become of them? Last time I was knocking on death's door, there was no one looking after me.. parents were too far to know. I just told myself, that I wont be defeated with the sickness I was having that timeThere are many things that I have not done yet..
without sounding too arrogant.. I do not wish to see the headlines "Alex died, millions of girls heartbroken"![]()
so you'd rather i stayed?Originally posted by starblue:january isnt long enuff.
i promised the whole family le. and it is difficult to get the whole family out together de.Originally posted by rainee:but u are sick at that time...sometimes you gotta know when to say no...just tell him that and say you will bring him out the next day or when you feel better...
you cant be serious. lolz...Originally posted by Othello_Red:so you'd rather i stayed?
of course not...Originally posted by starblue:you cant be serious. lolz...
Originally posted by starblue:i guess thats the perils of being the eldest sis. i cant even be weak.
haiz...sometimes I think you are doing a lot for your family at your own expense la...cos if they are all together, din someone even notice that you are not looking well?Originally posted by starblue:i promised the whole family le. and it is difficult to get the whole family out together de.
MEDICAL REPORT:Originally posted by alexkusu:dont believe...give me the post mortem report..
i cant even be weak in front of my friends sometimes... which is why i never cried in front of friends. especially close friends...Originally posted by the Bear:ahhh... there..
you've tired of being the dependable strong one.. sometimes, it's nice to just be looked after and coddled
we all have that... not just the eldest
haha for me it is kinda the opposite...i wish my parents wud stop worrying so much abt me and let me live my own lifeOriginally posted by the Bear:ahhh... there..
you've tired of being the dependable strong one.. sometimes, it's nice to just be looked after and coddled
we all have that... not just the eldest
[Paging for Alfagal]Originally posted by starblue:nvm lah.. i'll just treat tonight as a hormonal imbalance.. i'll be fine again by morning. i always do. i have to.![]()
i believe in crying only in the presence on close friends. they are the only ones who can accept the real you.Originally posted by starblue:i cant even be weak in front of my friends sometimes... which is why i never cried in front of friends. especially close friends...
precisely she shouldn't find one in times of her own difficulty...Originally posted by rainee:but have to find the wrong ones before u can get to the right ones...wun be able to find the right one strait away one la...like I oso went thru a lot of trouble before I got together with my ai ai...
they know. i even took the pills when my bro came in. he asked, "you sick ah?" i said,"yah, fever." he said, "wun die lah. lets go, xiao di waiting for us there liao."Originally posted by rainee:haiz...sometimes I think you are doing a lot for your family at your own expense la...cos if they are all together, din someone even notice that you are not looking well?
sigh, maybe you havent found someone whom you really trust yet...Originally posted by starblue:i cant even be weak in front of my friends sometimes... which is why i never cried in front of friends. especially close friends...
*hugs hugs*Originally posted by starblue:i cant even be weak in front of my friends sometimes... which is why i never cried in front of friends. especially close friends...
wat goes around comes around... dun worry, they will eventually understand it themselves...Originally posted by starblue:they know. i even took the pills when my bro came in. he asked, "you sick ah?" i said,"yah, fever." he said, "wun die lah. lets go, xiao di waiting for us there liao."
in sec 2, i cried. then my friend saw me and she cried too... from then on, i've never cried in front of close friends again. i dun wan them to cry cos of me...Originally posted by Othello_Red:i believe in crying only in the presence on close friends. they are the only ones who can accept the real you.