Originally posted by alfagal:same here..jus cant understand ownself sometimes, but okie when it comes to other pple prob...hahaha
it's not them. its more like i will feel awkward relying on them from then on, cos i will feel like i am "making use" of their feelings for me. and i dun wan that...Originally posted by rainee:yea, but you can't blame them for feeling that way, and you dun have to feel awkward about it oso...and if they are ur true frens, they will not break off the frenship just bcos u tell them that u do not want to be more than frens...
...coz the problems find it's roots back in the childhood phase, though it may not be clear that time, but it's been building up, the fear... and over time, it decides to crawl out and show itself...Originally posted by hisoka:why must think so much? just do it!
then you have to find some one like me le i super insensitive oneOriginally posted by starblue:but i feel bad to make someone hurt just because i am hurting. i always feel that since telling someone that problem will only make me feel better but wun solve the problem, and will make the other person sadder, then why bring it upon him? i have to be the one to solve it in the end, and there is no use crying to someone over it and making him sad....
you solve the problems if you're too burdened can you? besides, you feeling better would be half the battle won.Originally posted by starblue:but i feel bad to make someone hurt just because i am hurting. i always feel that since telling someone that problem will only make me feel better but wun solve the problem, and will make the other person sadder, then why bring it upon him? i have to be the one to solve it in the end, and there is no use crying to someone over it and making him sad....
and i am allergic to touch. i cant handle affection cos bascially, i havent been exposed to much in my growing up. my parents are traditional parents.Originally posted by Othello_Red:a warm smile and a long, tight hug?
agreeOriginally posted by the Bear:because, we cannot see for our own, what we can see about others... there is no "distance"..
sooner or later, something's gotta give. lest you let the one slip away.Originally posted by starblue:it's not them. its more like i will feel awkward relying on them from then on, cos i will feel like i am "making use" of their feelings for me. and i dun wan that...
thats why i tell her not to think so much.Originally posted by renorenal:...coz the problems find it's roots back in the childhood phase, though it may not be clear that time, but it's been building up, the fear... and over time, it decides to crawl out and show itself...
but being in a r/s is all abt that, about sharing woes as well as happiness...dun keep everything to urself, it is not healthy...Originally posted by starblue:but i feel bad to make someone hurt just because i am hurting. i always feel that since telling someone that problem will only make me feel better but wun solve the problem, and will make the other person sadder, then why bring it upon him? i have to be the one to solve it in the end, and there is no use crying to someone over it and making him sad....
you're not allergic. you're just not used to it. touch is good for you. start getting some hugs and stuff. for real that is.Originally posted by starblue:and i am allergic to touch. i cant handle affection cos bascially, i havent been exposed to much in my growing up. my parents are traditional parents.
+1Originally posted by hisoka:thats why i tell her not to think so much.
she starts to think and start to imagine all sorts of scenerios and nasty endings.........
i will feel worse if i feel that person is getting depressed cos of me. lolz...Originally posted by Othello_Red:you solve the problems if you're too burdened can you? besides, you feeling better would be half the battle won.
..it's not easy.. you dun have to even think... it comes automatically...Originally posted by hisoka:thats why i tell her not to think so much.
she starts to think and start to imagine all sorts of scenerios and nasty endings.........
listen to her shes the experienced oneOriginally posted by rainee:but being in a r/s is all abt that, about sharing woes as well as happiness...dun keep everything to urself, it is not healthy...
not ur fault wat...if they willingly do things for u, then u r not at fault...but have to make things clear to em la, dat u just want to be frens with them...and if after that they still continue to do things for u, then not ur dai ji liao...Originally posted by starblue:it's not them. its more like i will feel awkward relying on them from then on, cos i will feel like i am "making use" of their feelings for me. and i dun wan that...
wah..tis mean im allergic to gals.. wen they cincai touch me..i suddenly jumpOriginally posted by Othello_Red:you're not allergic. you're just not used to it. touch is good for you. start getting some hugs and stuff. for real that is.
+1Originally posted by rainee:not ur fault wat...if they willingly do things for u, then u r not at fault...but have to make things clear to em la, dat u just want to be frens with them...and if after that they still continue to do things for u, then not ur dai ji liao...![]()
probs is, i tend to clam up. and not many people can pry me open when it happens. and they give up trying. so... i got no choice but to remain clamed.Originally posted by rainee:but being in a r/s is all abt that, about sharing woes as well as happiness...dun keep everything to urself, it is not healthy...
i'll prob have a reaction if a girl hugs me hardOriginally posted by alexkusu:wah..tis mean im allergic to gals.. wen they cincai touch me..i suddenly jump
someone does care girl, that person just may not show it, that's all. being independent is good, but we all need someone to rely on sometimes don't we?Originally posted by starblue:i will feel worse if i feel that person is getting depressed cos of me. lolz...
actually i have sort of resigned myself to be independent... just that occasionally i will feel so tired of it, i just wanna stop taking care of myself, and let my stomach eat itself out or things liddat. nobody cares anyway, i always feel, when it happens lah.
>>starblue - it be best if you could tell us what you mean by 'allergic' particularly your definition through your reaction, responds and thinking alike...Originally posted by Othello_Red:you're not allergic. you're just not used to it. touch is good for you. start getting some hugs and stuff. for real that is.
yeah... if only i can REASON my problems away....Originally posted by renorenal:..it's not easy.. you dun have to even think... it comes automatically...
Originally posted by hisoka:i think you spelled that wrongly...
i'll prob have a reaction if a girl hugs me hard![]()