Originally posted by CoolMyth:![]()
Sorry, can't resist posting.![]()
oh ok ok ...Originally posted by starblue:yup, thats right.
yeah... last time i learn word by word lorz... like learn it separately and dinna learn it in one sentence... so very hard for me to construct sentences...Originally posted by starblue:haha.. yup..
i ask u ah... how come u can read them, but i dun understand ah???
Originally posted by renorenal:oh ok ... eh how to write kiss in chinese?

yah, ok.. now i understand le... cos chinese semantics is very diff from english... you cannot anyhow break phrases apart and put together de.. if not the whole meaning will be very wierd liao.. haha...Originally posted by renorenal:yeah... last time i learn word by word lorz... like learn it separately and dinna learn it in one sentence... so very hard for me to construct sentences...![]()
dis is kiss ar? first word is wu second word is xin ar?Originally posted by starblue:
you can say, "wo xiang wen ni, ke yi ma?"
first word is wen3 (more formal for kiss. more romantic sort of kiss also)Originally posted by renorenal:dis is kiss ar? first word is wu second word is xin ar?errr... doesn't sound rite....
zat's why i stop learning halfway after about 1.5 years lor... coz i can't seem to make proper sentences, got really blur and confused...Originally posted by starblue:yah, ok.. now i understand le... cos chinese semantics is very diff from english... you cannot anyhow break phrases apart and put together de.. if not the whole meaning will be very wierd liao.. haha...
hmmm... i also dunno how to teach people how to make sentences leh... it came naturally to me.. haha...Originally posted by renorenal:zat's why i stop learning halfway after about 1.5 years lor... coz i can't seem to make proper sentences, got really blur and confused...![]()
so can go like "wo wen ni" or "wo qing ni" lidat can?Originally posted by starblue:first word is wen3 (more formal for kiss. more romantic sort of kiss also)
sec is qing1 (can refer to just a peck on the cheek. more playful sort)

yeah very hard, but the basic sentences i can make lar... the more complicated ones... brrrrr... i catch no balls...Originally posted by starblue:hmmm... i also dunno how to teach people how to make sentences leh... it came naturally to me.. haha...
put it in a sentence (question)... wo wen ni sounds wierd... haha...Originally posted by renorenal:so can go like "wo wen ni" or "wo qing ni" lidat can?
my first letter in chinese i wrote to a girl she laugh until her buttock drop...![]()
oh... so cannot like translate straight from english like "i kiss you" to "wo wen ni" wan... woah lidat very hard leh...Originally posted by starblue:the proper and romantic way is to say:
she ask me to write, like teaching me last time lidat lor...Originally posted by starblue:put it in a sentence (question)... wo wen ni sounds wierd... haha...
wad did u write? why u write in chinese??
Originally posted by renorenal:yeah very hard, but the basic sentences i can make lar... the more complicated ones... brrrrr... i catch no balls...![]()

Originally posted by starblue:![]()
errrrr... zhua bu dao qiu??Originally posted by starblue:![]()
wad u laughing?Originally posted by BlUe G@rF|eLd:![]()
erm... "i kiss you" got no use wad... i tot i wanna ask, "can i kiss you?" no meh??Originally posted by renorenal:oh... so cannot like translate straight from english like "i kiss you" to "wo wen ni" wan... woah lidat very hard leh...neber mind, me write to my lady colleague nxt time
hahaha.... but sometimes i hear people who dun speak chinese well.. when they speak really is LMAO one loh.. haha...Originally posted by renorenal:she ask me to write, like teaching me last time lidat lor...
she gave me a letter in english (simple one) and then ask me to translate into chinese... she damn bad... read de then laugh then go show everyone... sad...![]()
yah... catch no ball... literally... haha...Originally posted by renorenal:errrrr... zhua bu dao qiu??
kitty also knows chinese eh??Originally posted by BlUe G@rF|eLd:![]()
direct translation leh!! 1st time c chinese version of catch no balla!!Originally posted by renorenal:wad u laughing?![]()
is it?? haha.. i tot its quite straightforward, everyone will think about that one..Originally posted by BlUe G@rF|eLd:direct translation leh!! 1st time c chinese version of catch no balla!!![]()