does it start with a letter that's from A-D???Originally posted by Othello_Red:bad idea to let go....because you never will...the best option will be one that's extremely painful and difficult and shouldn't be discussed here, so let's leave it....
hmm i heard the victim has to agree to sueing and since your mum is a big fan of your father................Originally posted by starblue:yup. i have been stupid then. now, i dun care a sht if he hits mum. best is to leave a bruise then i can call the police.
Why must you convert just to be with him?Originally posted by rainee:aiya I dunno la...
cos if I am going to be together with my ai ai, which is sth we both really want, I definitely need to become a Christian...
But I dun wan to embrace the religion yet just because of our relationship, I want to be one after I have learned enough about it and know that it is a better religion than the one I have currently...
But hearing all these horror tales just put me off...![]()
I stand by my opinion...leave this church. Ihave asked my Christian friend about this before, and they told me that it is alright to question. Because it is only through that you will gain more understanding about God and become closer to Him.Originally posted by starblue:yup. +1. my church frowns on questioning authority. MCPs. they cant argue their way around me, so they say i am screwed.
i wanna change positions with u.Originally posted by CoolMyth:Well said.
That's why consciously, I tend to stay away from Christians, lest I get "corrupted" by their hocus-pocus and mambo jumbo stuff?
It's kinda like Bush said "Either you are with us, or you are against us."![]()
WTF?!?!Originally posted by hisoka:i enjoy watching pple bash religions![]()
things will get worse...then it'll seem to get better...then....the world should end....at least that's what i learned...Originally posted by mystiv:human and the corrupted mind..
if things are bad now, it would be interesting to see what happens in the future. for things doesnt seem likely to change for the better..
i understand its a christian thing where your mate has to be a christian too......Originally posted by seow:Why must you convert just to be with him?
lolz.. it is not as simple as u think rainee jie. it really isnt. and i find it hilariously painful.Originally posted by rainee:I stand by my opinion...leave this church. Ihave asked my Christian friend about this before, and they told me that it is alright to question. Because it is only through that you will gain more understanding about God and become closer to Him.
But still up to you la...and anyway I know you are afraid of ur Dad and what he wud do to your mom, but u still need to stand up for urself sometimes, ya know? Maybe once you try to stand up to him once he wun see you as a child anymore, but more of an adult with an opinion of her own.
man, I shud really practise my own advice to other ppl![]()
you and i are on the same wavelength...Originally posted by starblue:does it start with a letter that's from A-D???
EDIT: Not on same wavelength, nvm.Originally posted by Othello_Red:bad idea to let go....because you never will...the best option will be one that's extremely painful and difficult and shouldn't be discussed here, so let's leave it....
i'm busy ineed to study for my exam tomorrowOriginally posted by CoolMyth:WTF?!?!
Eh, don't be a lurker and join in discussion leh.![]()
yes, you believe in the Bible if you are a Christian, the Quran if you are a Muslim and so on..Originally posted by hisoka:not sure i'm a non-believer but to me if you believe in a religion you are a blind believe if for nothing mroe than you believe in god on blind faith and you believe that the bible/quaran/etc are god's words
Then go and study!Originally posted by hisoka:i'm busy ineed to study for my exam tomorrow
she is not a big fan of his. if she is, i will just call the cops and let her handle it. if she wun take care of herself, i have nothing else to say. i have stopped putting all the blame on myself, even though she puts it on me, saying if i didnt rebel against dad, he wudnt even get violent (and evenhit her) in the first plact.Originally posted by hisoka:hmm i heard the victim has to agree to sueing and since your mum is a big fan of your father................
i have talked to mum about it. but she says its not that bad yet. and besides, she will not do it. she is a traditional lady.Originally posted by Othello_Red:you and i are on the same wavelength...
first..you tell him to stayOriginally posted by CoolMyth:Then go and study!
Don't stay here and see show can?![]()
kkz kkz calm down relax think it thru when you are more mentally equipedOriginally posted by starblue:she is not a big fan of his. if she is, i will just call the cops and let her handle it. if she wun take care of herself, i have nothing else to say. i have stopped putting all the blame on myself, even though she puts it on me, saying if i didnt rebel against dad, he wudnt even get violent (and evenhit her) in the first plact.
cos it is written in the Bible that a marriage cannot be unequally yoked or something like that...Originally posted by seow:Why must you convert just to be with him?
I thought emperor leaving that place liao?Originally posted by hisoka:i understand its a christian thing where your mate has to be a christian too......
or at least it is by chc rules
Model religion practictioner in my opinion. (you christian?)Originally posted by the Bear:i don't believe in bashing..
i believe in constructive criticism...
evangelism through Bible-bashing, doesn't work...
live your life right, just and good, and people will come to you.. and of their own free will, they will learn...
something which was "discussed" to hell and back in a religious forum many times.. guess what? i was bashed for it
i still stand by it.. religion is personal.. i cannot force you to have faith in what you do not believe.. i can only live my life and inspire others.. and if they come of their own free will, then good
i look at it as God's Blessings
what do you think?
not just by chc la, it is practised by Christians worldwide...even my frens here know what I am talking about when I told them about this problem of mine..Originally posted by hisoka:i understand its a christian thing where your mate has to be a christian too......
or at least it is by chc rules
yes rainee jie. i agree 100%. my bro also. that is why we have been questioning. but the workers and pastors always gives us the standard answers that we already know from 16 years of sunday school and doctrine class.... heck, i even can answer my questions in that MODEL answer way. but it is precisely those that i am questioning. and they will never tackle those. everytime they dun ahve an answer, they will pass it off as we are deluded by the devil and losing our faith and going to hell.Originally posted by rainee:yes, you believe in the Bible if you are a Christian, the Quran if you are a Muslim and so on..
But believing doesn't mean you cannot question some of the things you mention there. Dun just accept everything that is being preached to you. Because the one who preaches those words are none other than a human being. And a human being errs to. And those words are static, it is not as if God is there to explain to you in His own words. So they can be interpreted and even manipulated to one's own good.
So the only way to keep from being a blind follower is to question those interpretation constantly.
You also!Originally posted by StarPuppy:first..you tell him to stay
now..you tell him to leave
really![]()