it is that bad, from how you put it. she's just trying to trick herself into thinking it isn't. from the looks of it, there will come a day when it will. there is only so much someone can take.Originally posted by starblue:i have talked to mum about it. but she says its not that bad yet. and besides, she will not do it. she is a traditional lady.
of cos it is not as simple la...but sometimes u still need to learn how to break free from their control if it is hurting u too much...Originally posted by starblue:lolz.. it is not as simple as u think rainee jie. it really isnt. and i find it hilariously painful.
Now that's really blind belief.Originally posted by starblue:yes rainee jie. i agree 100%. my bro also. that is why we have been questioning. but the workers and pastors always gives us the standard answers that we already know from 16 years of sunday school and doctrine class.... heck, i even can answer my questions in that MODEL answer way. but it is precisely those that i am questioning. and they will never tackle those. everytime they dun ahve an answer, they will pass it off as we are deluded by the devil and losing our faith and going to hell.
i have thought it through already. for the past 6 months.Originally posted by hisoka:kkz kkz calm down relax think it thru when you are more mentally equiped
is that really surprising?Originally posted by CoolMyth:Now that's really blind belief.
And they're trying to make people the same as them.![]()
they managed to persuade him to stayOriginally posted by seow:I thought emperor leaving that place liao?
the single greatest enemy of truth is blind belief in authority....Originally posted by CoolMyth:Now that's really blind belief.
And they're trying to make people the same as them.![]()
wad can i do? the decision is hers.Originally posted by Othello_Red:it is that bad, from how you put it. she's just trying to trick herself into thinking it isn't. from the looks of it, there will come a day when it will. there is only so much someone can take.
Indeed.Originally posted by Othello_Red:it is that bad, from how you put it. she's just trying to trick herself into thinking it isn't. from the looks of it, there will come a day when it will. there is only so much someone can take.
true.Originally posted by the Bear:i don't believe in bashing..
i believe in constructive criticism...
evangelism through Bible-bashing, doesn't work...
live your life right, just and good, and people will come to you.. and of their own free will, they will learn...
something which was "discussed" to hell and back in a religious forum many times.. guess what? i was bashed for it
i still stand by it.. religion is personal.. i cannot force you to have faith in what you do not believe.. i can only live my life and inspire others.. and if they come of their own free will, then good
i look at it as God's Blessings
what do you think?
if only it only hurts me. then i dun need to think so much.Originally posted by rainee:of cos it is not as simple la...but sometimes u still need to learn how to break free from their control if it is hurting u too much...
Nope.Originally posted by hisoka:is that really surprising?
they did? well....i'll have to find out more from him....Originally posted by rainee:they managed to persuade him to stay
erm.. do u really know wad reddy and i are talking about??how can i take the action??? its up to mum...Originally posted by CoolMyth:Indeed.
To starblue, you don't really wanna wait for something really bad to happen before taking action, do you?![]()
Here you go again....Originally posted by starblue:if only it only hurts me. then i dun need to think so much.
i cannot dun think for my mum!!!Originally posted by CoolMyth:Here you go again....
Don't keep shifting all the pain onto yourself. You might already be showing the aftereffects of it without realising it.
hmm if you and your brothers are independent i think it can help push the balance becuase then your mom has one less reason to worry aboutOriginally posted by starblue:erm.. do u really know wad reddy and i are talking about??how can i take the action??? its up to mum...
i know what you mean....my family has a case sort of the same as urs...i shan't elaborate. and i won't be asking you details, but i think i have a fair picture of what you're mum is thinking of...someone needs to convince her that what she holds dear has changed, and that she can make it should she choose this option...Originally posted by starblue:wad can i do? the decision is hers.heck, my brothers are on the same line as i am about this.
Originally posted by CoolMyth:Model religion practictioner in my opinion. (you christian?)
Another +5 respect.![]()
Persuade lah....Originally posted by starblue:erm.. do u really know wad reddy and i are talking about??how can i take the action??? its up to mum...
haiz I dunno la, I am not even sure if I am supposed to be revealing this...Originally posted by Othello_Red:they did? well....i'll have to find out more from him....
Ignore the stupid stuff la, i had a classmate once who claimed he would only date christian girls as he is one and i think he is a fool, singapore has many religions and if everyone only wants to date someone who shares the same religion, then singapore would once again be divided....Originally posted by rainee:cos it is written in the Bible that a marriage cannot be unequally yoked or something like that...
we have told her already. it's now only up to her honestly. i can feed the family on my own, evenif she loses her job, or wadever... that isnt even a prob now..Originally posted by hisoka:hmm if you and your brothers are independent i think it can help push the balance becuase then your mom has one less reason to worry about
Okay, okay, forget what I ever said so far.Originally posted by starblue:i cannot dun think for my mum!!!
but ur mum needs to learn how to stand up for herself oso ma...cannot just expect you to help her to not be hurt by ur Dad all the time...Originally posted by starblue:i cannot dun think for my mum!!!