in a way it might...Originally posted by hisoka:hmm if you and your brothers are independent i think it can help push the balance becuase then your mom has one less reason to worry about
hmm can and are is different i guessbut dun take my word for it ask the rest if they think it will help in case i'm giving bad adviceOriginally posted by starblue:we have told her already. it's now only up to her honestly. i can feed the family on my own, evenif she loses her job, or wadever... that isnt even a prob now..
wat to do, my ai ai firmly believes that I shud be a Christian before he can marry me...Originally posted by seow:Ignore the stupid stuff la, i had a classmate once who claimed he would only date christian girls as he is one and i think he is a fool, singapore has many religions and if everyone only wants to date someone who shares the same religion, then singapore would once again be divided....
Then someone from some cult group decides to do something against another group and sh1t will happen.
Oops, my imagination went too far.![]()
yeah...that's nice to see...Originally posted by the Bear:btw, a friend of mine is catholic.. he's marrying a nice muslim girl
i wish them all the happiness in the world!
the families don't object? thats good manOriginally posted by the Bear:btw, a friend of mine is catholic.. he's marrying a nice muslim girl
thats troublesomeOriginally posted by rainee:wat to do, my ai ai firmly believes that I shud be a Christian before he can marry me...
cool!Originally posted by the Bear:btw, a friend of mine is catholic.. he's marrying a nice muslim girl
My take.Originally posted by rainee:they managed to persuade him to stay
Hmm, so what is his religion now? Cos I heard Islam oso requires their spouse to convert oso...Originally posted by the Bear:btw, a friend of mine is catholic.. he's marrying a nice muslim girl
its her prob. i already toldher last time when dad starts, dun talk back just pretend never hear. but she has to add oil. so nvm, i let them sort if out. then dad cannot talk against her and win, so change target to me. then i let him say. then she will still talk on my behalf,. then dad will say see, how are u teaching her? she is liddat all because of you, you earthly-minded bad mother.Originally posted by rainee:but ur mum needs to learn how to stand up for herself oso ma...cannot just expect you to help her to not be hurt by ur Dad all the time...
In that case ah...Originally posted by rainee:wat to do, my ai ai firmly believes that I shud be a Christian before he can marry me...
ps. its the religion not the church this timeOriginally posted by seow:My take.
Go ahead with the RS, if the people from CHC complain and this leaks out, the forums will once again bash CHC for that.
Thats what i think.
I need to learn more abt the religion before embracing itOriginally posted by mystiv:thats troublesome
personally, do you feel like doing it?
wad to do? she's capricorn.Originally posted by Othello_Red:i know what you mean....my family has a case sort of the same as urs...i shan't elaborate. and i won't be asking you details, but i think i have a fair picture of what you're mum is thinking of...someone needs to convince her that what she holds dear has changed, and that she can make it should she choose this option...
I faint for this case also.Originally posted by starblue:its her prob. i already toldher last time when dad starts, dun talk back just pretend never hear. but she has to add oil. so nvm, i let them sort if out. then dad cannot talk against her and win, so change target to me. then i let him say. then she will still talk on my behalf,. then dad will say see, how are u teaching her? she is liddat all because of you, you earthly-minded bad mother.
then i buay tahan i tell him, "you wanna scold me, arrow me directly. mum didnt tell me not to go church. I WAS THE ONE WHO CHOOSE NOT TO GO."
so liddat then dad flare up and mum .. aiya. long story... but it'salways the same.
and choose the church wisely... i hope he doesnt object to u going to a diff church.Originally posted by rainee:I need to learn more abt the religion before embracing it
Originally posted by rainee:Hmm, so what is his religion now? Cos I heard Islam oso requires their spouse to convert oso...
you faint alotOriginally posted by seow:I faint for this case also.
hmm..you mum still *positive* towards to marriage?Originally posted by starblue:its her prob. i already toldher last time when dad starts, dun talk back just pretend never hear. but she has to add oil. so nvm, i let them sort if out. then dad cannot talk against her and win, so change target to me. then i let him say. then she will still talk on my behalf,. then dad will say see, how are u teaching her? she is liddat all because of you, you earthly-minded bad mother.
then i buay tahan i tell him, "you wanna scold me, arrow me directly. mum didnt tell me not to go church. I WAS THE ONE WHO CHOOSE NOT TO GO."
so liddat then dad flare up and mum .. aiya. long story... but it'salways the same.
Rules are set to be bent.Originally posted by hisoka:ps. its the religion not the church this time![]()
i do not wish to discuss this, for it will really go down deep... and it is not a pretty sight.Originally posted by mystiv:hmm..you mum still *positive* towards to marriage?
can endure and still being positive is different..
dunno leh...most prolly I will be going to his church...Originally posted by starblue:and choose the church wisely... i hope he doesnt object to u going to a diff church.