Then maybe i can visit you guys before i go chiong sua in NTU.Originally posted by rainee:dunno leh...most prolly I will be going to his church...
seriously speakingOriginally posted by seow:Rules are set to be bent.![]()
Does that make us stupid people?Originally posted by mystiv:seriously speaking
thats a stupid statement
yet all of us still use it![]()
bu yao qing shens!!!Originally posted by starblue:
kOriginally posted by starblue:i do not wish to discuss this, for it will really go down deep... and it is not a pretty sight.
no lah. i still have a family to fend for.Originally posted by hisoka:bu yao qing shens!!!
i wanna go also i heard got alot of chio bu thereOriginally posted by seow:Then maybe i can visit you guys before i go chiong sua in NTU.
too many things have been twisted along the way..Originally posted by LazerLordz:Reading all of these, perhaps I did not make a bad choice in not joining a particular church.
Somehow I believe in a God and that harmony comes first and we are all created by Him in His image, and He being omnisicent and all-powerful, can have many facets and we are all representations of that.
The Bible has many parables for life.Read it as a guide and not by the literalist interpretation.It was written for a desert civilisation 2000 years ago and we are given our intelligence and spirit by Him to do good in His eyes.
Live simply, do good and love others.I still believe that this is the true path of Christianity.Convert others not by persuasion or coercion, but by letting others see how you live your own life and they might be inspired to do so.
Recognise that we are all flawed and we have a long way to go.Never preach and act holier than your neighbour.
Originally posted by starblue:
true, thanks for the explanationOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Reading all of these, perhaps I did not make a bad choice in not joining a particular church.
Somehow I believe in a God and that harmony comes first and we are all created by Him in His image, and He being omnisicent and all-powerful, can have many facets and we are all representations of that.
The Bible has many parables for life.Read it as a guide and not by the literalist interpretation.It was written for a desert civilisation 2000 years ago and we are given our intelligence and spirit by Him to do good in His eyes.
Live simply, do good and love others.I still believe that this is the true path of Christianity.Convert others not by persuasion or coercion, but by letting others see how you live your own life and they might be inspired to do so.
Recognise that we are all flawed and we have a long way to go.Never preach and act holier than your neighbour.
Originally posted by seow:Then maybe i can visit you guys before i go chiong sua in NTU.
Got problem, come here and talk, i believe all of us will listen.Originally posted by starblue:
wa lau, why everyone wanna go there just to see chio bus?Originally posted by hisoka:i wanna go also i heard got alot of chio bu there![]()
i dun. if i look to the outside, i will either see people with better lives than me (then i will resent my own), people with worse lives than me (and i will pity them, which is not wad i want) or people who are in the same plight as me (and it doesnt make any diff).Originally posted by the Bear:but ultimately, it is what we are...
so, i tend to look to the goodness out there.. and try my damnest to make my life, and the life of those around me, good too
even if i know what Atlas feels like from what i'm going through, i'm thankful i'm alive actually
You go bio chio bu, i chiong sua then come back.Originally posted by hisoka:i wanna go also i heard got alot of chio bu there![]()
yea lor yea lor...come in and share the burdenOriginally posted by seow:Got problem, come here and talk, i believe all of us will listen.![]()
you have endured alot..Originally posted by starblue:
Originally posted by rainee:wa lau, why everyone wanna go there just to see chio bus?
does the church exist just for that purpose?
it is a place of worship leh, not night club or bar
i share le also not going anywhere. poeple more interested in chiobus.Originally posted by rainee:yea lor yea lor...come in and share the burden
get a videocam then share shareOriginally posted by seow:You go bio chio bu, i chiong sua then come back.
Sometimes i spot free shows performed by the more frisky undergrads there.![]()
you can conclude alot of things about the church from thatOriginally posted by rainee:wa lau, why everyone wanna go there just to see chio bus?
does the church exist just for that purpose?
it is a place of worship leh, not night club or bar
i always try. i do. but sometimes, it just feels like i'm just blinding myself, numbing myself. deceiving myself about the darker things in life.Originally posted by mystiv:you have endured alot..
but you must try to hang on..continue with your life..
look towards the positive side of your life..
at least you still have a family, even if it has alot of problems..
at least you still have friends, even if not all are true..
at least you still have food to eat, even if they're not cuisine..
look at the bright side of life..![]()
at least have something to share your feelings withOriginally posted by starblue:i share le also not going anywhere. poeple more interested in chiobus.
nvm lah, let's forget the whole thing... just crap will do.
till something or someone better happens to you...Originally posted by starblue:i always try. i do. but sometimes, it just feels like i'm just blinding myself, numbing myself. deceiving myself about the darker things in life.
but nvm lah, anything will do now.. i just need to get by one day at a time.
u go place of worship to diao chiobus?Originally posted by hisoka:![]()
no lah i not go there to see i wanna diao4 some also![]()