of cos is ok for me liao. if not ok for my guy... he has to deal with it.Originally posted by Gackt247:Isnt tt enough? Alot of pple cant even cook an egg w/o burnng it.
no need so drastic la......Originally posted by starblue:i will remind your gal next time not to cook in front of u...
oh.. if u say so lorOriginally posted by starblue:cook simple fare not equals to lousy cook. dun lump me together with you.
yah. that's fine... provided u dun complain.Originally posted by 798:at least you pple know how to cook, i only know how to eat.
peifu peifu...i only knowhow to bake cakeOriginally posted by starblue:i come from simple family. can only cook simple fare. not like rainee jie and alex, and those recipes in that other thread. i cook wad my mother teach me.
I'll be more den happy if my lady can cook simple fare.Originally posted by starblue:of cos is ok for me liao. if not ok for my guy... he has to deal with it.
I realise tt alot of girls prefer to learn baking while the guys prefer to learn cooking.Originally posted by Quinsy:peifu peifu...i only knowhow to bake cake
i'm very appreciative 1.Originally posted by starblue:yah. that's fine... provided u dun complain.
Tt's like.. so gao1 nan2 du4..Originally posted by alexkusu:gals r impressed when guys can bake
seriously oh.. 100% of themOriginally posted by Gackt247:Tt's like.. so gao1 nan2 du4..
Okok.. take ur advice.. me go learn..
Really.. can i ask u be my shifu?!?!Originally posted by alexkusu:seriously oh.. 100% of them
i can teach u ...go bake muffin n biscuits.. then wen u learn basics of muffin, can bake cake.. then move on to advance baking like chiffon, sponge, etc
actually..not that hard la
not that hard eh.. u jus mix everything together n go put in oven..keep an eye on temp n time..thats all lorOriginally posted by Gackt247:Really.. can i ask u be my shifu?!?!
can i learn too? but i no ovenOriginally posted by alexkusu:seriously oh.. 100% of them
i can teach u ...go bake muffin n biscuits.. then wen u learn basics of muffin, can bake cake.. then move on to advance baking like chiffon, sponge, etc
actually..not that hard la
u no oven ah...Originally posted by hisoka:can i learn too? but i no oven
yeah. i dun like oil spluttersOriginally posted by Gackt247:I realise tt alot of girls prefer to learn baking while the guys prefer to learn cooking.
sianzOriginally posted by alexkusu:u no oven ah...
can use microwave or steam methods..but not that appealing
Aiya.. if u r careful.. u wont get scalded.Originally posted by Quinsy:yeah. i dun like oil splutters
Got so easy meh? Cooking looks alot easier den baking.Originally posted by alexkusu:not that hard eh.. u jus mix everything together n go put in oven..keep an eye on temp n time..thats all lor
easy la.. melt butter, mix egg, put sugar, put flour, etc... maybe add choc chips or wat..mix wellOriginally posted by Gackt247:Got so easy meh? Cooking looks alot easier den baking.
Say like so easy.Originally posted by alexkusu:easy la.. melt butter, mix egg, put sugar, put flour, etc... maybe add choc chips or wat..mix well
then put in muffin tray..bake at set temp n time..Voila! choc muffins liaw
it is easy..u go try n see...Originally posted by Gackt247:Say like so easy.
*Take my hat off*
NO leh.. duno la.. different opinions.Originally posted by alexkusu:it is easy..u go try n see...
cookin ah.. need chop ingredients, need marinate meat, need heat up wok, need adjust sauce, etc etc..more complicated rite?