wad did i say?Originally posted by TooFree:
see the opportunity loh. i can do both equally well. but if i settle down first, then i wanna be tai tai.Originally posted by babymac13:Let's rephrase the qns again.
Will settle down first and then build ur career or u prefer to build ur career and achieve ur personal goals before u think bout settling down and have ur family.
Share ur views.
I just want to pop a question regarding this.Originally posted by starblue:see the opportunity loh. i can do both equally well. but if i settle down first, then i wanna be tai tai.
Refer to page 3, the last reply that I have highlighted in red.Originally posted by starblue:wad did i say?
tai tai means i want no obligations to do the chores. i will only do them for the only reason that i love my hubby. if i dun do he also cannot dislike me for it. best is get a maid to do the chores. the cooking and knitting and making milo i can do.Originally posted by TooFree:I just want to pop a question regarding this.
Is there a difference between a TaiTai and a Housewife?
but i dunno wad about it that gave u the wow.Originally posted by TooFree:Refer to page 3, the last reply that I have highlighted in red.
hmm.. no further comment.Originally posted by starblue:tai tai means i want no obligations to do the chores. i will only do them for the only reason that i love my hubby. if i dun do he also cannot dislike me for it. best is get a maid to do the chores. the cooking and knitting and making milo i can do.
To be a tai tai, u may also need to start a family and be a good caretaker to ur children and cultivate the next singapore talents.Originally posted by starblue:see the opportunity loh. i can do both equally well. but if i settle down first, then i wanna be tai tai.
This...Originally posted by starblue:but i dunno wad about it that gave u the wow.
-_-" nvm, i dun believe u get the meaning....Originally posted by TooFree:This...
"If i choose to marry a guy, i will have resolved in myself to stick with him in wealth or in poverty. and to tolerate everything that he is." ~starblue
erm... isnt that like.... duh?? nan dao got tai tais dun need to raise children de meh?Originally posted by babymac13:To be a tai tai, u may also need to start a family and be a good caretaker to ur children and cultivate the next singapore talents.
Oooh. Now I get it. Paisay ah.. sleepy mood.Originally posted by starblue:-_-" nvm, i dun believe u get the meaning....
haha .... icic, my concept of a tai tai is the one who always play majong and go shopping everytime and enjoy afternoon teas with other taitai .. maybe i still living in the 90s century.Originally posted by starblue:erm... isnt that like.... duh?? nan dao got tai tais dun need to raise children de meh?
i can't marry.Originally posted by CoolMyth:Just like to seek the opinion around here.
how nobleOriginally posted by boy in blues:i can't marry.
if i marry 1 girl, i'll be disappointing the rest of the female population.
i can't do it.
i just can't.....sob
dun have meh??Originally posted by starblue:erm... isnt that like.... duh?? nan dao got tai tais dun need to raise children de meh?
/pat patOriginally posted by boy in blues:i can't marry.
if i marry 1 girl, i'll be disappointing the rest of the female population.
i can't do it.
i just can't.....sob
haha! good!Originally posted by starblue:/pat pat
well, just know that at least there will be one gal who wun be disappointed...
don't say like that la.....Originally posted by mistyblue:how noble
why do i have a bad feeling about this?Originally posted by boy in blues:haha! good!
got character, i like......
Originally posted by starblue:why do i have a bad feeling about this?
he has been going around praising you hor...Originally posted by starblue:why do i have a bad feeling about this?