a theory that was came up by john locke in the 1700'sOriginally posted by starblue:ok wait... alfa jie.. wad exactly is tabula rosa again?
yah.. that tells me alot...Originally posted by alfagal:a theory that was came up by john locke in the 1700's
Not spoilt are you?Originally posted by starblue:tabula rosa means not spoilt???
then just now alfa jie tabula rosa are you (me) means wad??![]()
wad mental prowess? how come u dunno?Originally posted by alexkusu:tabula rosa is what makes starblue unique to all of us. Its a term refering to your mental prowess that we are so fond of![]()
Orh...Originally posted by alexkusu:tabula rosa is what makes starblue unique to all of us. Its a term refering to your mental prowess that we are so fond of![]()
hanor hanor.. i also cannot find...Originally posted by CoolMyth:
Originally posted by deathscythe99:Great...
I'm totally side-tracked.
Okay, I'll try bringing you back on track.Originally posted by deathscythe99:Great...
I have to know meh? People doing psychology knows it ma. Its featured in Sigmund Freud's works also. Just a fancy term John Locke came up. Basically saying you are what you areOriginally posted by starblue:wad mental prowess? how come u dunno?
was there somethign important?Originally posted by deathscythe99:Great...
wait a min... does tabula rosa mean "blank slate"?? since i was just talking about it...Originally posted by alexkusu:I have to know meh? People doing psychology knows it ma. Its featured in Sigmund Freud's works also. Just a fancy term came up with John Locke. Basically saying you are what you are![]()
There's no such thing as "true" knowledgeOriginally posted by CoolMyth:Okay, I'll try bringing you back on track.
We are now in the everyday process of guiding starblue to "true" knowledge.![]()
I think they mean that.Originally posted by starblue:wait a min... does tabula rosa mean "blank state"?? since i was just talking about it...
ps... he's just saying i'm blur...Originally posted by deathscythe99:There's no such thing as "true" knowledge
Originally posted by starblue:wait a min... does tabula rosa mean "blank state"?? since i was just talking about it...
Depends on how you want to interpret it lor.Originally posted by deathscythe99:There's no such thing as "true" knowledge
-_-""" i told u i am not le.... i am 20 le wor.. not a small gal anymore... -_-"Originally posted by CoolMyth:I think they mean that.
It means the same thing we've been saying about you. You're as white as a freshly-washed white bedsheet.![]()
It means a person mind is blank when they first came to this world. This mind is gradually filled up by life experiences, knowledge, etc as the person grows up. What alfa meant is you probably didnt have any knowledge about 'playing with himself' hence the term she called you byOriginally posted by starblue:wait a min... does tabula rosa mean "blank state"?? since i was just talking about it...
hello alfa...Originally posted by alfagal:hullo reddy
Okay lah, I'm sick of all this "implying" and "hinting". I'll be the bad guy and be blunt.Originally posted by starblue:ps... he's just saying i'm blur...![]()
ahem.. i used the "blank slate" myself, i know wad it means.. i just dunno it is also called tabula rosa mah... and besides, u were the one who misled me and made me think that i guess wrongly...Originally posted by alexkusu:It means a person mind is blank when they first came to this world. This mind is gradually filled up by life experiences, knowledge, etc as the person grows up. What alfa meant is you probably didnt have any knowledge about 'playing with himself' hence the term she called you by![]()