it rained in the morning and now everything's in a shade of grey outside my window....Originally posted by seow:Hello all.
Rainy afternoon.
Still raining over here, LL will know if he is at home.Originally posted by starblue:it rained in the morning and now everything's in a shade of grey outside my window....
Say people, people here.Originally posted by seow:Hello all.
Rainy afternoon.
it is an ancient fossil fish...rumored to have "legs"Originally posted by starblue:wads a coelacanth?
see how laOriginally posted by CoolMyth:Then, just buy a cake, take a picture of you and the cake and we celebrate for you here lor.![]()
here got a lot of candidates...Originally posted by starblue:heavens forbid that one.. when i get to that age, i will have to start looking for a bf liao...![]()
no wonder that word was so familiar. i swear i saw it in my biodiversity class...Originally posted by rainee:it is an ancient fossil fish...rumored to have "legs"![]()

Originally posted by starblue:wads a coelacanth?
sorry rainee... but i am not for online romance. it doesnt suit me.Originally posted by rainee:here got a lot of candidates...![]()
yes.. thats the fish my prof showed us.... aaahh... i love my biodiversity lessons.....Originally posted by the Bear:
it is alrite, not everyone is suitable for itOriginally posted by starblue:sorry rainee... but i am not for online romance. it doesnt suit me.![]()
yeah... but i sure am glad it works wonders for rainee jie.Originally posted by rainee:it is alrite, not everyone is suitable for it
Originally posted by starblue:yes.. thats the fish my prof showed us.... aaahh... i love my biodiversity lessons.....
thinking abt it makes me depressed sia...Originally posted by starblue:yeah... but i sure am glad it works wonders for rainee jie.so rainee jie, any plans for christmas?
biology is the love of my life. but i shall not go into that in case i bore people...Originally posted by the Bear:well, i can't do biology to save my life, but i love all these critters.. and i love watching documentaries and stuff like that
this fish has intrigued me since i read about it when i was in primary school
me lor...Originally posted by seow:Who plays lotgd here?![]()
/pat pat dun so sad.... you have us here also.Originally posted by rainee:thinking abt it makes me depressed sia...
I am working 8 hours on Christmas Eve...and since now I live alone, dun think I will be celebrating it with anyone here, cos they will all be together with their bfs...
Maybe just celebrating it in my room with my ai ai bah...
yea lor...but dun tink u guys will be in on Christmas Day right? All not going out to celebrate meh?Originally posted by starblue:/pat pat dun so sad.... you have us here also.![]()
Originally posted by starblue:biology is the love of my life. but i shall not go into that in case i bore people...
personally, elephants intrigue me, especially how humans have personified them to dizzying extents...
yessssss.... and there is more... the way the cubs played and wrestled. the way the mum bathes the cub. the way the female leader tended to the rest of the gals. the way they court. the way they toyed with each other's tails in affection....Originally posted by the Bear:ahh... the big pachyderm
maybe coz the elephant is intelligent, and actually has a sense of their own mortality and maybe even a reverence for their dead.. watched a documentary where they chanced upon the skeleton of another elephant.. the whole herd became silent and went to touch the skeleton...
even the calves were silent...
but we will be back mah.Originally posted by rainee:yea lor...but dun tink u guys will be in on Christmas Day right? All not going out to celebrate meh?