oh no.. so how are you going to discard the deceased animal?Originally posted by rainee:sigh...I saved a pigeon which was fluttering outside my dorm door earlier this afternoon...so I brought it in and put it inside a box filled with warm clothes and a bowl of warm water...
then I had to leave because I had an appointment with my frens so had to leave it by its own for a few hours, by the time I got back it was already dead.![]()
it was already in the box, so I just brought the box and left it outside the dorm lor...nothing else can be done as it is already very late where I am right now...Originally posted by Pitot:oh no.. so how are you going to discard the deceased animal?
yea...a pity it couldnt wait until tomorrow, cos I was planning to bring it to the WildLife Center in my campus for futher treatment tomorrow morning.Originally posted by the Bear:it's cold there.. probably on the last legs of its life.. it happens when pigeons kinda lose their way...
look at it this way... for that brief moment before it died, it received a little care and kindness from you
Nah, won't be so suay lah.Originally posted by rainee:Should I be worried about it having the Avian Flu virus?My frens kept talking abt it and it is making me worried...
still can make fun of me at this timeOriginally posted by CoolMyth:Nah, won't be so suay lah.
If you're really so suay, please give me 4 digits before being taken away for "medical investigation and research".![]()
A little joke and laughter help to relieve the stress and pressure mah.Originally posted by rainee:still can make fun of me at this time![]()
dun worry lar, it wont have the virus..Originally posted by rainee:yea...a pity it couldnt wait until tomorrow, cos I was planning to bring it to the WildLife Center in my campus for futher treatment tomorrow morning.
Should I be worried about it having the Avian Flu virus?My frens kept talking abt it and it is making me worried...
sigh...I was quite happy I was given a chance to save the poor creature just now, but after all my efforts it died anywayOriginally posted by CoolMyth:A little joke and laughter help to relieve the stress and pressure mah.![]()
aiya.. dun bother abt the negative thoughts lor.. at least u did ur best mah..Originally posted by rainee:sigh...I was quite happy I was given a chance to save the poor creature just now, but after all my efforts it died anyway
And some of my frens were like saying I am foolish to save injured birds, cos they would have died anyway...
haiz hopefully la...Originally posted by Pitot:dun worry lar, it wont have the virus..
No way it could have gotten to where u are now without any discovery of the virus along the way..
Hmm....rainee, your there what time now ah?Originally posted by rainee:haiz hopefully la...![]()
yea lor...Originally posted by Pitot:aiya.. dun bother abt the negative thoughts lor.. at least u did ur best mah..
1230 amOriginally posted by CoolMyth:Hmm....rainee, your there what time now ah?
Not sleepy or busy sweet-mushing with huang shang?![]()
Holidays shiok eh?Originally posted by rainee:1230 am
talking to my ai ai now la
Today I am so free cos it is one of my off days, and I just got back from shopping and a movie...
Just watched Memoirs of a Geisha...![]()
For F?Originally posted by The Emperor:upz...![]()
wanna end this crapbox fast... haha...Originally posted by CoolMyth:For F?Not as it nobody responding within 30 mins?
Still got 400 to go.Originally posted by The Emperor:wanna end this crapbox fast... haha...
not that nice actually...and I find that the English spoken inside that movie is quite hard to understand....Originally posted by CoolMyth:Holidays shiok eh?
My holidays coming to an end....so sad....
How's Memoirs? Can recommend?![]()
Noted.Originally posted by rainee:not that nice actually...and I find that the English spoken inside that movie is quite hard to understand....
as in?Originally posted by rainee:not that nice actually...and I find that the English spoken inside that movie is quite hard to understand....