Originally posted by Pitot:my younger bro says its a stupid game..
i thought someone like him may get addicted to it..![]()
hmm, den do you feel that ur $25 wasted?Originally posted by mystiv:nope, no dinner
Originally posted by Angel†:![]()
ok lah, the performance nice can liaoOriginally posted by Pitot:hmm, den do you feel that ur $25 wasted?![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:it is.. if there are stupid people playing it...
like a while ago, some people were not following etiquette.. you are whacking away at something, they use their ranged attacks to "steal your kill" or worse, you're held up by monsters and they go steal your monster drops...
that's irritating...
however, if you have a lot of people who are nice, and there is some interaction through talking and some trade, it can be nice
as like life, it's what you make of it...
someone can give you a pile of lemons but you can always make it seem terrible, or it could be a good thing
just like there are people out there who keep complaining but miss the wonderful blessings they have.. it's almost tragic..
hi seowOriginally posted by seow:Hi all.
Originally posted by Pitot:ur a deep thinker..
hahaha..Originally posted by mystiv:ok lah, the performance nice can liao![]()
if only everyone thinks like youOriginally posted by the Bear:no i'm not.. i'm just glad to be alive
yea.. agree. used to play maple too. and frankly, i dun really like it now.Originally posted by the Bear:it is.. if there are stupid people playing it...
like a while ago, some people were not following etiquette.. you are whacking away at something, they use their ranged attacks to "steal your kill" or worse, you're held up by monsters and they go steal your monster drops...
that's irritating...
however, if you have a lot of people who are nice, and there is some interaction through talking and some trade, it can be nice
as like life, it's what you make of it...
someone can give you a pile of lemons but you can always make it seem terrible, or it could be a good thing
just like there are people out there who keep complaining but miss the wonderful blessings they have.. it's almost tragic..
its becos players here are all children?Originally posted by The Emperor:yea.. agree. used to play maple too. and frankly, i dun really like it now.
haha.. cos i think it's very irritating playing with the locals here. they and their stinking attitude.
i've tried playing other similar games with foreigners like the koreans and they were much friendlier.![]()
great minds think alikeOriginally posted by Pitot:hmm, is tt angel some clone?![]()
back then, during my childhood days, i dun see many bad kids around. not as much as today. times have changed. and the games we played last time is so much different from the games this 3rd generation kids are playing. haiz...Originally posted by Pitot:its becos players here are all children?![]()
i used to frequent habbo sg.. but the high volume of children turned me off..Originally posted by The Emperor:back then, during my childhood days, i dun see many bad kids around. not as much as today. times have changed. and the games we played last time is so much different from the games this 3rd generation kids are playing. haiz...
in a sense, it wouldnt be too good for singapore if the 1st, 2nd and 3rd generation kids are playing the same kind of gamesOriginally posted by The Emperor:back then, during my childhood days, i dun see many bad kids around. not as much as today. times have changed. and the games we played last time is so much different from the games this 3rd generation kids are playing. haiz...
Originally posted by mystiv:if only everyone thinks like you
but then again, if that happens, sooner or later someone will get greedy and want more
its a vicious cycle![]()
Originally posted by Angel†:![]()
haha... it won't be too good for singapore if the KIDS are not taught properly by their stinking parents!Originally posted by mystiv:in a sense, it wouldnt be too good for singapore if the 1st, 2nd and 3rd generation kids are playing the same kind of games![]()
welcome, clone.Originally posted by Angel†:![]()
Originally posted by The Emperor:haha... it won't be too good for singapore if the KIDS are not taught properly by their stinking parents!
honestly, there's one slogan that should be added in a local campaign -
"IF U HAVE KIDS FOR THE SAKE OF IT, DON'T BOTHER!"
whats that?Originally posted by the Bear:are you familiar with the "anyway" by Mother Teresa?
trueOriginally posted by The Emperor:haha... it won't be too good for singapore if the KIDS are not taught properly by their stinking parents!
honestly, there's one slogan that should be added in a local campaign -
"IF U HAVE KIDS FOR THE SAKE OF IT, DON'T BOTHER!"