I think the first book is the best...after that, they kinda deteriorate...Originally posted by the Bear:tried reading the book.. bored to pieces after one chapter
not my kinda book i guess...
uncountable?Originally posted by rainee:ok la, I read those three books twice...
got how many in total?
Originally posted by iveco:To begin with, do you intend to read any book by JK Rowling?
well, in the first three books the ideas are kind of originalOriginally posted by rainee:I think the first book is the best...after that, they kinda deteriorate...
the last one not bad la...
Originally posted by laurence82:uncountable?
have you read the Lost Tales? The Simarilion? The Untold Tales?
and the list goes on
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lotr
JK Rowling reached her peak with Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire. Since then, things have been going downhill.Originally posted by rainee:I think the first book is the best...after that, they kinda deteriorate...
the last one not bad la...
ah, u must learn to appreaciate itOriginally posted by the Bear:i find his books kinda long winded.. he took a whole chapter to describe a song or something
after a while, one is lost in the details
haha not yet...I slowly go thru them ba...Originally posted by laurence82:uncountable?
have you read the Lost Tales? The Simarilion? The Untold Tales?
and the list goes on
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lotr
yup, dats wat my frens told me oso...Originally posted by the Bear:oh.. there's no point in buying Apple Computers at the shop.. you can get them delivered if you get from Apple.com.. exactly the same price too
bye bye...have fun at the outing!Originally posted by laurence82:ok, i am going to bathe and continue my beeching with my outings gangs
hee hee
bye alfa, seow (ya xuan), bear and rainee
The sixth book appears like some bad fanfic, say some fans. Especially the romantic bits.Originally posted by laurence82:well, in the first three books the ideas are kind of original
after that, i guess things go to popular demand and its written like many other novels
Byebye.Originally posted by laurence82:ok, i am going to bathe and continue my beeching with my outings gangs
hee hee
bye alfa, seow (ya xuan), bear and rainee
HDB again. What's new?Originally posted by seow:Been reading this.
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=173292&page=0
Looks like living in singapore will be quite hard..
sigh...and my ai ai wans me to move to spore to live with him next time?Originally posted by seow:Been reading this.
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=173292&page=0
Looks like living in singapore will be quite hard..
Move to malaysia?Originally posted by rainee:sigh...and my ai ai wans me to move to spore to live with him next time?
but he is always the one who complains abt sg...
Don't advertise your forum here la.Originally posted by iveco:If you have already watched Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire, please post your reviews here.
he doesnt want to...Originally posted by seow:Move to malaysia?
Give me a break...Originally posted by iveco:If you have already watched Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire, please post your reviews here.
Bo pian lor...Originally posted by rainee:he doesnt want to...
Enjoy dinner!Originally posted by the Bear:i'm hungry
going off to see what to eat for dinner