Originally posted by mystiv:ill miss rainee
she'll be back only on weekends. so stay tune to meeting her on weekends then.Originally posted by mystiv:ill miss rainee
you mean you didnt know?Originally posted by seow:That means you sec 4 ah?
After 'O's?
Orh.Originally posted by mystiv:you mean you didnt know?
10 more months to O-ing!
kaoz... how come u guys wanna differentiate between Ns are less smart and Os r smarter?Originally posted by seow:Orh.
Good luck to you then.
At least you don't have N levels, which is damn extra.
The smarter pupils always have lighter workload.
Believe it.
Not saying those taking 4 year smarter lah, about the smart people thing i start another msg about it liao.Originally posted by The Emperor:kaoz... how come u guys wanna differentiate between Ns are less smart and Os r smarter?
isn't this unfair?
some are perhaps not stupid, but just plain lazy or playful.
haiz... funny that singaporeans like to size up people too fast..
actually, it doesn't matter which path u take. as long as u forge urself a bright future, that's something u should be proud of already.Originally posted by seow:Not saying those taking 4 year smarter lah, about the smart people thing i start another msg about it liao.
skip O, and risk screwing their lives if they messed up O levels. that said, i still wished i was in an IP program. there's so much to gain from..Originally posted by seow:From what i know, the smart people have rather relaxed lives...
In secondary school, thwey get to skip o-levels.
In jc/poly, don't know too much.
In uni, a cousin of mine, taking simi double major has only 3 day school week while my "normal" sister("the normal people") has the usual five day study-week which she says is damn siong.
Originally posted by The Emperor:actually, it doesn't matter which path u take. as long as u forge urself a bright future, that's something u should be proud of already.
all this sizing up of people and society's discriminations only make people more stressed and unhappy. dun fall into those traps. concentrate on more positive things and u'll find ur life even happier.
Actually, whats the definition of "bright future" in singapore?Originally posted by seow:
Plan not to work in office cubicle, if that is an ambition.
Hapiness does not come from a office cubicle.
Ah..Originally posted by mystiv:skip O, and risk screwing their lives if they messed up O levels. that said, i still wished i was in an IP program. there's so much to gain from..
well, some of the 'smart' people can probably absorb faster
but many of the 'smart' people are actually just hardworking
bright future can mean different things to different people.Originally posted by seow:Actually, whats the definition of "bright future" in singapore?
Orh...Originally posted by The Emperor:bright future can mean different things to different people.
however, in order to have a bright future, generally means being able to provide for yourself and your family and also to be happy at the same time. Many people are able to pass the first general criteria, but failed in the second. They just dunno how to be positive and happy.
erm this way of thinking is probaly due to the mindset that people who are smart albeit lazy will still make it through..Originally posted by The Emperor:kaoz... how come u guys wanna differentiate between Ns are less smart and Os r smarter?
isn't this unfair?
some are perhaps not stupid, but just plain lazy or playful.
haiz... funny that singaporeans like to size up people too fast..
We are the pang-sai zhua state.Originally posted by stellazio:erm this way of thinking is probaly due to the mindset that people who are smart albeit lazy will still make it through..
society tells us to looks at cert,so maybe thats why most singaporeans think this way.
well.. if that's the case, i would agree to some people saying that singaporeans are ignorant and having herd mentality. no offence.Originally posted by stellazio:erm this way of thinking is probaly due to the mindset that people who are smart albeit lazy will still make it through..
society tells us to looks at cert,so maybe thats why most singaporeans think this way.