To "motvate" us, a chemistry teacher during free time whipped out the starting pay for local policemen, big difference depending on what sh1t paper you have..Originally posted by The Emperor:well.. if that's the case, i would agree to some people saying that singaporeans are ignorant and having herd mentality. no offence.
but the thing is.. if someone who has a passion for doing something which he doesn't even have a cert for, wouldn't his/her talents be wasted?
government always stress that they're looking for talents. but if the cert is so important, then talented people with no certs regarding the area will no longer have opportunities?
doesn't make sense.. but sometimes, people changes and their interests and passion change along with them too...
he may appear later, who knowsOriginally posted by seow:Eh, funny leh, pitot not here.
The bright future for me is just to be happy and hopefully with little worries.Originally posted by mystiv:a bright future, for some, is one which is the path towards millionaire-ism..
a bright future, for some, is one which fulfills their ambitions..
a bright future, for some, is one which if fulfilling..
a bright future, for some, is simply one with happiness to look forward to..
seriously its the government's fault for placing so much emphasis on certs..and thats why peoples mindsets are tuned along over time..Originally posted by The Emperor:well.. if that's the case, i would agree to some people saying that singaporeans are ignorant and having herd mentality. no offence.
but the thing is.. if someone who has a passion for doing something which he doesn't even have a cert for, wouldn't his/her talents be wasted?
government always stress that they're looking for talents. but if the cert is so important, then talented people with no certs regarding the area will no longer have opportunities?
doesn't make sense.. but sometimes, people changes and their interests and passion change along with them too...
where passion is redundant, and certificate is a mustOriginally posted by The Emperor:well.. if that's the case, i would agree to some people saying that singaporeans are ignorant and having herd mentality. no offence.
Cannot be forum member here, all so old liao.Originally posted by The Emperor:pitot? dunno leh.. he may be out dating somebody.
for me, it is the 3rd and 4thOriginally posted by seow:The bright future for me is just to be happy and hopefully with little worries.
So its the fourth one.
what you say is very true..Originally posted by seow:To "motvate" us, a chemistry teacher during free time whipped out the starting pay for local policemen, big difference depending on what sh1t paper you have..
Same thing in my school, but not the teachers, its some of the express students themselves..Originally posted by mystiv:where passion is redundant, and certificate is a must
it works pretty much the same way for my school too. the top classes get all the honour; the bottom ones get all the shit
a working world where certificate overrules everythingOriginally posted by stellazio:what you say is very true..
even now cert > experience
kinda sad huh?
that's y i say.. that u dun have to be so pessimistic about such comparisons. basically they r traps set up by the society to force our mindsets into utmost surrender and conformity to the worldly thoughts and beliefs.Originally posted by mystiv:where passion is redundant, and certificate is a must
it works pretty much the same way for my school too. the top classes get all the honour; the bottom ones get all the shit
Its in the form or a graph, rank by rank.Originally posted by stellazio:what you say is very true..
even now cert > experience
kinda sad huh?
wtf?Originally posted by seow:Same thing in my school, but not the teachers, its some of the express students themselves..
Remembered, during the sec two camp, some focker said, "you have to listen to me because i'm in the express stream and you, normal."
nah, i dont get affected by such stuffOriginally posted by The Emperor:that's y i say.. that u dun have to be so pessimistic about such comparisons. basically they r traps set up by the society to force our mindsets into utmost surrender and conformity to the worldly thoughts and beliefs.
the most important thing in life is to take pride in what you are doing. Doesn't matter what or who you are. As long as you have confidence and take pride in what you do, I'm sure you'll eventually gain respect for holding that value.
It's yourself that you have to face. Not society. Society is corrupted. But you must have dignity and diligence in your work.
Only have express, n/a and n/t.Originally posted by mystiv:wtf?
perhaps you should get someone from the special stream to 'attack' him
but then again, as the chinese saying goes, yuan1 yuan1 xiang1 bao4 he2 shi2 liao3
As for this, cannot be bothered lah.Originally posted by The Emperor:that's y i say.. that u dun have to be so pessimistic about such comparisons. basically they r traps set up by the society to force our mindsets into utmost surrender and conformity to the worldly thoughts and beliefs.
the most important thing in life is to take pride in what you are doing. Doesn't matter what or who you are. As long as you have confidence and take pride in what you do, I'm sure you'll eventually gain respect for holding that value.
It's yourself that you have to face. Not society. Society is corrupted. But you must have dignity and diligence in your work.
that reminds me. there seem to be a actress in my school..also kiddy seriesOriginally posted by seow:Only have express, n/a and n/t.
The guy whom i was talking about, i think he is the actor is some kiddy series in kids central, heard the murmurs of the next class during morning assembly.
can't be bothered with what?Originally posted by seow:As for this, cannot be bothered lah.
yup. integrity is one of them.Originally posted by mystiv:nah, i dont get affected by such stuff
Integrity is the key
About others people thoughts.Originally posted by The Emperor:can't be bothered with what?