when i was in sg, i never feel like that.. many ppl look well offOriginally posted by The Emperor:it is inevitable. but the main thing is not the gap.. it is how we treat one another.![]()
Not really, in singapore, alot are quite well to do, but most of their money is locked away.Originally posted by alexkusu:Have you guys ever felt that the gap between the working classes is very wide? On one scale, we have super rich, on the other we have the hardcore poor.![]()
Originally posted by alexkusu:Have you guys ever felt that the gap between the working classes is very wide? On one scale, we have super rich, on the other we have the hardcore poor.![]()
huh..! u think sgreans look well off? for some, yes. but for many, i can say they "look" well off only. in fact, many of them are struggling to make ends meet. and worse still, many of them dunno how to spend their hard earn money.Originally posted by alexkusu:when i was in sg, i never feel like that.. many ppl look well off
wen in msia.. haih..feel so heartpain see ppl like this. Donate $$, give things..still... dont really ease the pain.
maybe its karma hor.![]()
I go out always eat kopitiam one leh.Originally posted by The Emperor:huh..! u think sgreans look well off? for some, yes. but for many, i can say they "look" well off only. in fact, many of them are struggling to make ends meet. and worse still, many of them dunno how to spend their hard earn money.
i even saw so many working staffs eating at restaurants almost everyday, cos i'm working too. and the line i'm working in has to do with macdonalds also, and many people are ordering macdonalds and mac doesn't come cheap.
since earning money is hard, why some people couldn't bear to eat at normal hawker centre or food court? i mean.. no offence but this is what i usually observe these days.
well, u dun have to be rich to donate money. but then, the key thing is to know how to finance urself lor.
Originally posted by seow:I go out always eat kopitiam one leh.
With the occasional trash.
For the meaning of trash, go ask bear.![]()
Originally posted by The Emperor:![]()
y dun u tell me what's trash?
i see so it's macdonald's that's trash. okie....Originally posted by the Bear:i think it's McD's coz the stuff is worse than trash
Its BK.Originally posted by The Emperor:![]()
y dun u tell me what's trash?
BK is trash? and macdonald's worse than trash? y leh? haha.. i curious to hear ur comments..Originally posted by seow:Its BK.
Originally posted by alexkusu:ppl always associate mcD as junk food hor..
but at least i can say their junk food is prepared well.. got low chance of food poisonin..
or maybe applicable in Nz nia![]()
sumhow.. i feel so guilty gettin my foneOriginally posted by the Bear:whatever angpow i get will go to charity
i'm way too old to get them but i'm still single...
hmm... bear, why dun u post up the ingredience used to make those pattis and burgers stuffs?? enlighten us abit leh.. thanksOriginally posted by the Bear:more people die from McD's than you can imagine
the amount of e-coli, salmonella and outright faeces in the "meat" patties is criminal
Originally posted by alexkusu:sumhow.. i feel so guilty gettin my fone
neh mind, get fone 1st, worry bout other thing later
on a brighter side, will be givin out angpow packs (sweets, orange + angpow) for kids at the local orphanage.
wow! that's good.. so lucky..Originally posted by Gordonator:won a box of bird nest today at the company new year lucky draw.![]()
Originally posted by Gordonator:won a box of bird nest today at the company new year lucky draw.![]()
we knw u cheapskate la.. no share, no talkOriginally posted by Gordonator:won a box of bird nest today at the company new year lucky draw.![]()
somehow..there is a sense of happiness when u see those kids faces lights up with a big smile..and the twinkle in their eyes.Originally posted by the Bear:ah.. that's good!
well done dude