Originally posted by seow:Contribute what?
lolz.. cool. love it. how was ur day?Originally posted by the Bear:well, i'm working office hours and can barely contribute in the other one
but will help with the volume
interesting threads lah... only like emperor and mystiv got put leh... when do i get to see yours?Originally posted by seow:Contribute what?
ah... always the lurker. hi there cool. how's second week of school?Originally posted by CoolMyth:Hullo.
Stressed liao.Originally posted by starblue:ah... always the lurker. hi there cool. how's second week of school?
Originally posted by starblue:lolz.. cool. love it. how was ur day?
ermzzzz..... i sec week nia already missed 3 lessons..... -_-"" first two is cos it was on tues, so they had another make up and i only got those modules AFTER the makeup lecture was over.Originally posted by CoolMyth:Stressed liao.
I not creative mar.Originally posted by starblue:interesting threads lah... only like emperor and mystiv got put leh... when do i get to see yours?
i've seen those needles up close before. although they are much thinner than those blasted syringes, i still wouldnt want to get too close to them if i can help it.Originally posted by the Bear:it was pretty cool...
i took a day off coz i wasn't feeling well yesterday..
today, woke up sore all over.. so went to see chinese physician...
she decided to stick 4 acupuncture needles in me..
1 okay
2 okay
3 kinda hurt
4... no pain.. but suddenly, everything went white and i started to perspire like mad.. literally dripping in an airconditioned room..
seems that there was a lot of severe blockage which was causing my back to be very sore, due to excessive "heat" and my body being unbalanced and unwell..
sat there, on the verge of passing out for about 15 minutes.. then was made to lie down for about half and hour while i continued to pespire like a maniac..
after i kinda recovered, the physician rubbed the heck outta my back and put 6 vacuum cups on my back.. and amazingly, i felt a LOT better.. so much so that i went bowling
now i've got 6 purple circles on my back
how was your day?
Stressed of the FTs and PRCs in my lecture groups.Originally posted by starblue:wad u stressed about?
orh... then you can start thread like, "i not creative leh. how ah??" or "why are singaporeans not creative?" or "people say singaporean teenagers are not as creative as before, to what extent do you agree with it, and why? give sociological and economical evidence to support your opinion."Originally posted by seow:I not creative mar.
wad modules u taking this sem? aiya... as long as u attend all lectures and tutorial and do your work consistently, and study consistently, then should be fine de loh.Originally posted by CoolMyth:Stressed of the FTs and PRCs in my lecture groups.
Why can't someone just give them the PhD and ask them to fork off?
Can I start a "who want to see starblue's peekture?" thread.Originally posted by starblue:orh... then you can start thread like, "i not creative leh. how ah??" or "why are singaporeans not creative?" or "people say singaporean teenagers are not as creative as before, to what extent do you agree with it, and why? give sociological and economical evidence to support your opinion."
Originally posted by starblue:i've seen those needles up close before. although they are much thinner than those blasted syringes, i still wouldnt want to get too close to them if i can help it.
i got a 5 hour lab session, just doing restriction digestion, casting agarose gel and doing electrophoresis... 5 hours just for that. -_-"" bloody waste my time.
Secret.Originally posted by starblue:wad modules u taking this sem?
hmm d/r na arh?Originally posted by starblue:i've seen those needles up close before. although they are much thinner than those blasted syringes, i still wouldnt want to get too close to them if i can help it.
i got a 5 hour lab session, just doing restriction digestion, casting agarose gel and doing electrophoresis... 5 hours just for that. -_-"" bloody waste my time.
restriction digestion takes me 5 min to prepare, 45 min to incubate and 5 min to prepare for loading. casting agarose gel takes 2 min, allowing it to set takes 15 min, setting up eletrophoresis chamber takes 10 min, running the gel takes 50 min.Originally posted by the Bear:hmm.. uhh.. wow...
when it comes to biology, i'm totally lost
but all that takes 5 hours? is it difficult? sounds it coz i've never seen this word "agarose" before in my life
can loh.... can start thread...Originally posted by CoolMyth:Can I start a "who want to see starblue's peekture?" thread.
DNA. we are not doing RNA yet. really loh... it's not like we are new to lab stuff but those pple are really slow... pipetting nia got so difficult meh?? just bloody spin the enzymes down and transfer to the tube lah. haiz... honestly, do people out there really think nus are all smart people???Originally posted by hisoka:hmm d/r na arh?
Originally posted by starblue:can loh.... can start thread...
/please follow instructions EXACTLY as they are spelled out above
Originally posted by starblue:restriction digestion takes me 5 min to prepare, 45 min to incubate and 5 min to prepare for loading. casting agarose gel takes 2 min, allowing it to set takes 15 min, setting up eletrophoresis chamber takes 10 min, running the gel takes 50 min.
altogether should take only 2 hours and 22 min. with instructions lah, TAs crapping lah, waiting for friends lah, packing up lah, wearing gloves lah. it should exceed 3 hours.
-_-""""
utterly torturous. and i have it every week... -_-"" if this simple thing takes 5 hours, i cannot begin to imagine wad it will be like when we come to *gasp* practical 6.Originally posted by the Bear:then 3 hours.. ended up 5 hours!
poor you..
i guess the paperchase will inevitably have these things
i say first ah... you can ask them lah. but i no guarantee will show pic. maybe show pic for like 3 sec lah. bit must see my mood.Originally posted by CoolMyth:
I go and start one, see how response for the next hour is hor?
aiyah seriously this lab you doing i also know how to do and i never do b4 one................Originally posted by starblue:DNA. we are not doing RNA yet. really loh... it's not like we are new to lab stuff but those pple are really slow... pipetting nia got so difficult meh?? just bloody spin the enzymes down and transfer to the tube lah. haiz... honestly, do people out there really think nus are all smart people???