u mean BK as in BURGER KING?Originally posted by BadzMaro:Twin Towers area sucks. I am waiting for the 4 more buildings being contructed then maybe.. do burger king.. HE HE HE
hard to say, somethings are cheap, somethings are not. Some Mirians go to burnei to buy milkpowder, and bruneians go to miri to buy chocolates.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Haha Miri, cheap stuff and food compared to Brunei.
Wonder if the Seria/K.Belait to Miri jams still exist..
Pork is much more fresher and sold aboveground in Miri.Originally posted by alexkusu:hard to say, somethings are cheap, somethings are not. Some Mirians go to burnei to buy milkpowder, and bruneians go to miri to buy chocolates.
wat i could remember was.. it took 76 freaking km frm the place i was staying to town.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Pork is much more fresher and sold aboveground in Miri.
Last time, it was a pain to find fresh pork in BSB.Man..havent been back to Brunei for few years.
Roads have changed so much, and it's still a place where you can "drive"
Burger King.. but SG dun wanna give francise licene out. They dun have a business plan yet.. so i am looking at KK's license to do . Damn SG so kiasu one..hehe heOriginally posted by alexkusu:u mean BK as in BURGER KING?
got license for franchise or not?
No choice but to apply frm SG meh?Originally posted by BadzMaro:Burger King.. but SG dun wanna give francise licene out. They dun have a business plan yet.. so i am looking at KK's license to do . Damn SG so kiasu one..hehe he
Cause SG is one of the main office in Southeast Asia. But KK has license , just that we initially prefered SG but NO.. they turned us down in the mean time. Coffee Culture got a lot here liaw , Coffee Bean , Bings etc etc.. ya. kids now adays all so stylo.. sigh.. he heOriginally posted by alexkusu:No choice but to apply frm SG meh?
If not, start Coffee Culture.
U know teenage kids these days..they wan dress up nicely and go high class place with air con and drink kopi so can look cool. Especially lodge skol kids.
Ur plans sounds ambitious, but can tahan or not? Need alot of resources eh
but ur competing against the giants like McD, KFC, etc.. maybe even Hartz Chicken.Originally posted by BadzMaro:Cause SG is one of the main office in Southeast Asia. But KK has license , just that we initially prefered SG but NO.. they turned us down in the mean time. Coffee Culture got a lot here liaw , Coffee Bean , Bings etc etc.. ya. kids now adays all so stylo.. sigh.. he he
Burger King is not bad . Its food industry , n location and demographic is important.
Giants like MCD and KFC are our main competitors lo. Hartz is.. lol.. peanuts.Originally posted by alexkusu:but ur competing against the giants like McD, KFC, etc.. maybe even Hartz Chicken.
if not, open Robert Harris cafe. Many people know the brand, but not many, if any at all are selling the products. In fact, i dont got RH in SE Asia. Maybe Im wrong
Quite true.Originally posted by BadzMaro:Giants like MCD and KFC are our main competitors lo. Hartz is.. lol.. peanuts.
The key is to be in a location to be competitive. Of course BK is slightly more expensive , but Kch is 4th biggest City in Malaysia . The market is there , jus that it wasnt properly exploited. I dun know wtf is RObert Harris Cafe. U open something too fancy here.. its just gonna die.
Something along that line. Because we are less exposed. But nowadays with the majority having gone overseas and gone to KL n back , thier minds tend to open n are susceptable to change.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Quite true.
I seem to think that the consumer culture in KK and KCH is approx. 2.5 yrs behind SG and 1.5 yr behind KL...am I right?
later u end up like A&W how leh?Originally posted by BadzMaro:Giants like MCD and KFC are our main competitors lo. Hartz is.. lol.. peanuts.
The key is to be in a location to be competitive. Of course BK is slightly more expensive , but Kch is 4th biggest City in Malaysia . The market is there , jus that it wasnt properly exploited. I dun know wtf is RObert Harris Cafe. U open something too fancy here.. its just gonna die.
A&W was a bad market strategy plan. It was destined to die already. Location has already doomed it from the start.Originally posted by alexkusu:later u end up like A&W how leh?
I noticed many fusion restaurants open up.. like Jambu.. but I think will be gone soon. Unless its really popular like The Junk, Bla Bla Bla..then can survive.
U sure u can take on KFC n MCD? how many branch u going to open in kch? 6? everything worked out edi? If you really really serious hor.. i can help you wit the poultry, livestock supply. Halal, etc
give u nice juicy tip 4th mile areaOriginally posted by BadzMaro:A&W was a bad market strategy plan. It was destined to die already. Location has already doomed it from the start.
Who tell u got open 6 at one go..
Thats why i either wait for the other hyper markets n big ass shopping complex to open n then research on the demographic or just open one beside our shop, taking the vacant rundown land besied Tun Jugah. Poultry , lovestop supply.. all will be taken care of under the francise agreement. he he...
damn.. i dunno 4th mile area ler..Originally posted by alexkusu:give u nice juicy tip 4th mile area
u sayin twin towers area doomed it hia KFC there seemed okleh
btw, u going to ask Lilian Too and 'feng shui' ur place?
o.O but my photo is group photo leh. how you know which one is me?? o.OOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Didn't save but my memory has not failed me. If she turns up at the NUSMC booth today,I might be able to guess which she is.
Because you resemble Hermione Granger mah. One mile away straightaway I can recognise.Originally posted by starblue:o.O but my photo is group photo leh. how you know which one is me?? o.O
Originally posted by alexkusu:give u nice juicy tip 4th mile area
u sayin twin towers area doomed it hia KFC there seemed okleh
btw, u going to ask Lilian Too and 'feng shui' ur place?
I think the Celtic Druids deserve our trust more than Lilian Too or Reverend Ting.Originally posted by BadzMaro:damn.. i dunno 4th mile area ler..
KFC.. will never die. Everyone eats chicken. I LOVE KFC.. btw.. A&W was in city at the waterfront there hor..
No , but i am gonna ask Reverend Ting to bless the place..
Okay then I'll be lost.Originally posted by starblue:o.O but my photo is group photo leh. how you know which one is me?? o.O
-_-" obviously then you dun even know wad i look like.... think the only one in this forum who've seen me is cool.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Okay then I'll be lost.
Or use deduction.
And definitely no Celtic Druids for me..
Ever heard of humility? I practise the ancient art of smoke-bomb tai ji.Originally posted by starblue:-_-" obviously then you dun even know wad i look like.... think the only one in this forum who've seen me is cool.
Originally posted by starblue:-_-" obviously then you dun even know wad i look like.... think the only one in this forum who've seen me is cool.
yalor..i missed their onion rings n root beer... i dont mind a root now n thenOriginally posted by BadzMaro:damn.. i dunno 4th mile area ler..
KFC.. will never die. Everyone eats chicken. I LOVE KFC.. btw.. A&W was in city at the waterfront there hor..
No , but i am gonna ask Reverend Ting to bless the place..
excuse me sir, since when did we ask you for your opinion in our discussions?Originally posted by iveco:I think the Celtic Druids deserve our trust more than Lilian Too or Reverend Ting.