Me have never been out to sgforums official events, neither have I attend any unofficial outings.Originally posted by the Bear:i've been "official 2nd rate 3rd string backup photographer" for a few sgforums official events...
most people don't even know i've taken their picture
and to make things worse, the official photographers are heck of a lot better than me
be afraid... be very afraid
hmm...but that boombox like a bit big...no place to put on my desk...I wan something small that can fit into my desk...Originally posted by the Bear:the updated version of the ones i have look like this now:
only S$37
when I come back, why dun we all go out for a cup of coffee?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Me have never been out to sgforums official events, neither have I attend any unofficial outings.![]()
Originally posted by rainee:hmm...but that boombox like a bit big...no place to put on my desk...I wan something small that can fit into my desk...
I don't drink coffee.Originally posted by rainee:when I come back, why dun we all go out for a cup of coffee?
hmm...considering...I cant find the exact model tho...got a lot of Creative I-Trigue models...dunno if those are good or not...Originally posted by the Bear:the woofer?
put it under the desk
it's only about a foot high
the little speakers are about the size of a drinking mug
well, dun drink coffee then...can choose some other beverages to drink from, I am sure they have other beverages osoOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I don't drink coffee.![]()
Originally posted by rainee:hmm...considering...I cant find the exact model tho...got a lot of Creative I-Trigue models...dunno if those are good or not...
Today has got to be the coldest day over here! My ears felt like they were falling off when i went for my lunch earlier on...![]()
If kopi tiam no problem.Originally posted by rainee:well, dun drink coffee then...can choose some other beverages to drink from, I am sure they have other beverages oso![]()
hmm...Originally posted by the Bear:i'll have a look at the reviews of the i-trigue..
it's supposed to be small.. v small
p.s. wrong.. looking at the travelsound.. that one is made for travelling.. that one is small..
the i-trigue is expensive tho'.. rather a cheap little one like the one i have
why cannot choose leh?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:If kopi tiam no problem.
Starbucks etc cannot choose.![]()
Originally posted by rainee:hmm...
see how la later...I already spent quite a lot this month...maybe shud delay buying this thing until next month![]()
I don't go Starbucks because they only offer coffee (or is it my perception that it is so?)Originally posted by rainee:why cannot choose leh?
hmm dunno abt the starbucks back home...but here they have other beverages which are not coffee oso...
do u drink tea?![]()
hmm alrite...I will check them out...Originally posted by the Bear:yeah.. go with the cheapo creative tech ones.. they're really good expecially for places where you need space..the footprint for the little speakers are actually about 8cm x 8cm each only
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I don't go Starbucks because they only offer coffee (or is it my perception that it is so?)
Got drink tea. Chinese tea. My choices of beverages very limited.![]()
Hmm...here they have Chai tea, and depending on the outlets u go to, some might even have smoothies...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I don't go Starbucks because they only offer coffee (or is it my perception that it is so?)
Got drink tea. Chinese tea. My choices of beverages very limited.![]()
]Originally posted by the Bear:they have hot chocolate and a lot of teas..
but Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf has more types of tea..
mostly, i like kopitiam coffee.. chit puay kopi-o siew tai!
English tea ar...Originally posted by rainee:Hmm...here they have Chai tea, and depending on the outlets u go to, some might even have smoothies...
Can try out English tea oso...I like chamomile tea
got, dats why it is called coffee bean and tea leafOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:]
Coffee bean got tea? Surprised.
I rather go kopi tiam to drink beverages.
Milo seems to be the only beverage I order.
I want sugarcane drinks!!!![]()
Originally posted by rainee:got, dats why it is called coffee bean and tea leaf![]()