I am doing much better in this class now compared to last semester...cos this sem I got much better group members and they are more hardworking and helpful...last time the group members I got all dont want to do work one...Originally posted by seow:This is what i fear most, the time being.
Retaining...
Hope you do better.![]()
MAN! Everyone will do badly sometimes. No one is perfecto... If they call u stupid and instead of being understanding n helpful.... they mock n taunt u, it clearly shows to u who they truly are. But pay no attention.. to be affected by what they say u ar already defeated. Dun be bothered by thier remarks. U will get better marks then them coz its ur second tmieOriginally posted by rainee:i did badly in a class last sem, and now I am repeating it...didnt want any of my frens here to find out cos they are the sort who think I am stupid and once this gets out, I will hear no end of them calling me stupid and saying that their point has been proven.
But one of them told me that they just found out I am taking the class again this sem.
yea I found out that I understand it easier compared to when I took it the first time last sem...and I think I met nicer ppl and the professor is better oso this sem...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:.......................
Your friends very nice sia.
Well, doesn't mean it is not good. wen1 gu4 zhi1 xin1 --> heard of it? Studying it again will give you new insights on the same topic.![]()
Originally posted by seow:Can one la, i hear the owner of the all-red s-works is also like you, can do one la.
I havent been bothered by it, cos I have been doing well in the class...but just now the way my "fren" told me that he found out I am retaking the class again...just make me feel like a failure..Originally posted by BadzMaro:MAN! Everyone will do badly sometimes. No one is perfecto... If they call u stupid and instead of being understanding n helpful.... they mock n taunt u, it clearly shows to u who they truly are. But pay no attention.. to be affected by what they say u ar already defeated. Dun be bothered by thier remarks. U will get better marks then them coz its ur second tmieThink of it that way.
Good good. Work hard. Will pass with flying colours and graduate!Originally posted by rainee:yea I found out that I understand it easier compared to when I took it the first time last sem...and I think I met nicer ppl and the professor is better oso this sem...
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:![]()
yea I want to come back...sumhow this last sem seems to be the hardest one for me...so many things happening and I feel like everyone is ganging up and picking on me...really wish I can have someone by my side who can stand by me when I am feeling weak and helpless...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Good good. Work hard. Will pass with flying colours and graduate!![]()
They very bad sia. At least email your question to them. Ask you to do yourself.Originally posted by seow:From : Philips Consumer Care
Sent : Sunday, February 26, 2006 5:03 AM
To :
Subject : Monica Teh/SGP/CE/PHILIPS is out of the office.
| | | Inbox
I will be out of the office starting 2006-02-20 and will not return until
2006-02-27.
I am away on business trip and may have no access to my emails. I shall
reply to your query when I am back. For any urgent service issue, please
contact Mr Hon Kok Cheong at ******** or handphone ********.
Ack, hope my enquiry gets answered soon, i want my lcd back.
Normal one la, just go do something else and don't think of it.Originally posted by rainee:I havent been bothered by it, cos I have been doing well in the class...but just now the way my "fren" told me that he found out I am retaking the class again...just make me feel like a failure..
Natural reactions after failure. Don't worry lah, after this sem is over, bully them back!Originally posted by rainee:yea I want to come back...sumhow this last sem seems to be the hardest one for me...so many things happening and I feel like everyone is ganging up and picking on me...really wish I can have someone by my side who can stand by me when I am feeling weak and helpless...
They are back tml.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:They very bad sia. At least email your question to them. Ask you to do yourself.![]()
haiz...I have tolerated this type of "frens" for very long oledi...last time when we all took the same class together, I always went to him and asked for help when I faced problems in my hw...then not only was he reluctant to help me but he made me feel as if I am begging him everytime I asked him for help...so in the end I "separated" myself from their group and told myself that I can be independent and learn how to do it without their help...so i went and made other frens who are more helpful...and all I am asking is for them to stop poking their nose into my business...what's business is it to them that I am retaking that class when they dun even want to help me when I have problems?Originally posted by seow:Normal one la, just go do something else and don't think of it.
I'm used to this already, classmates all liddat one.
Classroom politics. XDOriginally posted by rainee:yea I want to come back...sumhow this last sem seems to be the hardest one for me...so many things happening and I feel like everyone is ganging up and picking on me...really wish I can have someone by my side who can stand by me when I am feeling weak and helpless...
yea...i just hope i wun ever see them again for the rest of my life tho...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Natural reactions after failure. Don't worry lah, after this sem is over, bully them back!![]()
yea...cos they belong to a bigger clique here, and that clique contains very smart ppl, so they think they have the right to laugh at others who are not as smart as them...Originally posted by seow:Classroom politics. XD
Not worth it. Find a group of study mates, you help them, they help you. Fair. Works for me.Originally posted by rainee:haiz...I have tolerated this type of "frens" for very long oledi...last time when we all took the same class together, I always went to him and asked for help when I faced problems in my hw...then not only was he reluctant to help me but he made me feel as if I am begging him everytime I asked him for help...so in the end I "separated" myself from their group and told myself that I can be independent and learn how to do it without their help...so i went and made other frens who are more helpful...and all I am asking is for them to stop poking their nose into my business...what's business is it to them that I am retaking that class when they dun even want to help me when I have problems?
yup, I already try to cease contact with those ppl le...but seems like now that they found out I fail one class last sem, they wun let me off anymoreOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Not worth it. Find a group of study mates, you help them, they help you. Fair. Works for me.![]()
What the..........Originally posted by rainee:yea...cos they belong to a bigger clique here, and that clique contains very smart ppl, so they think they have the right to laugh at others who are not as smart as them...![]()
Widespreaddddddd...Originally posted by rainee:yea...cos they belong to a bigger clique here, and that clique contains very smart ppl, so they think they have the right to laugh at others who are not as smart as them...![]()
yea, i have never failed a class in my entire class until now...sigh...just this one class...and it is supposed to be one of the hardest classes here la for my major, and i know quite a lot of ppl didnt manage to pass it oso...Originally posted by BadzMaro:I tell u la... dun worry one. Before i got my diploma in Electrotechnology.. i took DC/Circuits 3 times o.k..i graduate liaw but only that paper somehow cannot pass one.
Come to think of it.. it was humiliating at first..but when u finish it.. its the past liaw HE HE something u look bad n think.. DAMN... what did i do wrong!
You'll be surprised, happens even in my run-of-the-mill secondary school.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:What the..........
Got such thing? So dao.
Smart so what? Tell them if they are so smart, bring back the Sun for me! After they have done that, that one then call smart.![]()