they think they are smart cos they got almost perfect result every sem wat...and I realize that if you are as smart as them or if you got an offer to work in a good company with a high pay, then they suddenly flock to you and become very nice to you. If they know you are not doing well, not only they wun try to help you do better, they will talk behind your back and gloat at your failures.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:What the..........
Got such thing? So dao.
Smart so what? Tell them if they are so smart, bring back the Sun for me! After they have done that, that one then call smart.![]()
haiz...Originally posted by seow:Widespreaddddddd...
The express students do that.
Smart ppl like u sure no problem one. Its a chance for u to get higher marks to up ur overall. only dumb ppl like me repeat 3 times..Originally posted by rainee:yea, i have never failed a class in my entire class until now...sigh...just this one class...and it is supposed to be one of the hardest classes here la for my major, and i know quite a lot of ppl didnt manage to pass it oso...
but still...quite disappointed in myself...hopefully wun fail again this time
Used to it, been failing maths and nothing else up to now, now i have one more to fail.Originally posted by rainee:yea, i have never failed a class in my entire class until now...sigh...just this one class...and it is supposed to be one of the hardest classes here la for my major, and i know quite a lot of ppl didnt manage to pass it oso...
but still...quite disappointed in myself...hopefully wun fail again this time
but mine is like a university liao leh...have u heard of 23 year old who behave that way?Originally posted by seow:You'll be surprised, happens even in my run-of-the-mill secondary school.
Good news doesn't pass around, bad news pass around like nobody's business. Hmm...Originally posted by rainee:yup, I already try to cease contact with those ppl le...but seems like now that they found out I fail one class last sem, they wun let me off anymore
Makes me wanna pump some rounds into them, getting murderous "visions" when i get really angry sometimes...Originally posted by rainee:they think they are smart cos they got almost perfect result every sem wat...and I realize that if you are as smart as them or if you got an offer to work in a good company with a high pay, then they suddenly flock to you and become very nice to you. If they know you are not doing well, not only they wun try to help you do better, they will talk behind your back and gloat at your failures.
hopefully wun fail again...i have been praying everyday...otherwise i cant graduate, then that means very bad news for me oledi, cos I will get into trouble with my sponsor, with my parents and more trouble will also crop up.Originally posted by BadzMaro:Smart ppl like u sure no problem one. Its a chance for u to get higher marks to up ur overall. only dumb ppl like me repeat 3 times..U not lazy like me so i know u can do it. Besides..like u said.. its one of the hardest ma..
Heck, i rarely give out my email and no one knows my contact number.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Good news doesn't pass around, bad news pass around like nobody's business. Hmm...
Teach you one way, piss them off. Blame them. Say you know I stupid already, then never teach me. Now I fail is your business. Who ask you never teach me? They will think you very irresponsible so stay off you.
Alternatively, cut off communications from the world. Let only relatives contact you. I don't like people tracking me, so I don't have many communications items on me. That make communications hard and of course lessen your distractions so you can study. Go another place to study also. Don't go common hunts.
Yea...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Good news doesn't pass around, bad news pass around like nobody's business. Hmm...
Teach you one way, piss them off. Blame them. Say you know I stupid already, then never teach me. Now I fail is your business. Who ask you never teach me? They will think you very irresponsible so stay off you.
Alternatively, cut off communications from the world. Let only relatives contact you. I don't like people tracking me, so I don't have many communications items on me. That make communications hard and of course lessen your distractions so you can study. Go another place to study also. Don't go common hunts.
yea...Originally posted by seow:Makes me wanna pump some rounds into them, getting murderous "visions" when i get really angry sometimes...
Not so bad now, in primary school it was worst, even little kids can be in cliques of "smart" and "stupid".
Must be the system and how it works at work.
Dun worry.. u wont. I can feel it.. yes.. the tingly sensation. U will PASS with distinction.Originally posted by rainee:hopefully wun fail again...i have been praying everyday...otherwise i cant graduate, then that means very bad news for me oledi, cos I will get into trouble with my sponsor, with my parents and more trouble will also crop up.
I dont even have a pic in my frensterOriginally posted by seow:Heck, i rarely give out my email and no one knows my contact number.
My friendster too, i only add people i know.
As I said, they are not smart because they got good marks. Tell them to do the impossible and I will call them smart.Originally posted by rainee:they think they are smart cos they got almost perfect result every sem wat...and I realize that if you are as smart as them or if you got an offer to work in a good company with a high pay, then they suddenly flock to you and become very nice to you. If they know you are not doing well, not only they wun try to help you do better, they will talk behind your back and gloat at your failures.
haha thanks...Originally posted by BadzMaro:Dun worry.. u wont. I can feel it.. yes.. the tingly sensation. U will PASS with distinction.![]()
Yup, you real friends won't care if you do badly or not in school.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:As I said, they are not smart because they got good marks. Tell them to do the impossible and I will call them smart.
But I guess this is reality. This is usually how I get back at them. Those smart friends of mine find it funny, but I just don't care. I ask them go do it. They say impossible. Then I retort back: "You are not smart at all". After that, they leave me alone. Your real friends won't do it.
I totally opposite. I give out, they contact me once, I don't reply. After that, they throw the contact away.Originally posted by seow:Heck, i rarely give out my email and no one knows my contact number.
My friendster too, i only add people i know.
Haiz...I dun consider those ppl my real frens la...in fact I have very few "real" frens over here...can count with one hand actually...the rest are all acquaintances or ppl who just want to take advantage of me or just want to make fun of my misfortunes...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:As I said, they are not smart because they got good marks. Tell them to do the impossible and I will call them smart.
But I guess this is reality. This is usually how I get back at them. Those smart friends of mine find it funny, but I just don't care. I ask them go do it. They say impossible. Then I retort back: "You are not smart at all". After that, they leave me alone. Your real friends won't do it.
I sign in to look at other people's accounts.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I totally opposite. I give out, they contact me once, I don't reply. After that, they throw the contact away.
My friendster account is created to take server space.![]()
I've a few of these friends. Not too bad. But I find poly friends a bit like the real world already. Your marks = your worth. Just like how much money determines your worth.Originally posted by seow:Yup, you real friends won't care if you do badly or not in school.
My biking kaki is one such person which i have known since primary school.
Oh.....Originally posted by seow:I sign in to look at other people's accounts.
Esp to look at pretty things.![]()
XD
Ah....Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I've a few of these friends. Not too bad. But I find poly friends a bit like the real world already. Your marks = your worth. Just like how much money determines your worth.![]()
Good things if uncountable, the world would be peaceful.Originally posted by rainee:Haiz...I dun consider those ppl my real frens la...in fact I have very few "real" frens over here...can count with one hand actually...the rest are all acquaintances or ppl who just want to take advantage of me or just want to make fun of my misfortunes...
haiz...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I've a few of these friends. Not too bad. But I find poly friends a bit like the real world already. Your marks = your worth. Just like how much money determines your worth.![]()