Downside of Singapore education system.Originally posted by seow:Ah....
I think this thing will be more "vicious" in singapore.![]()
Agreed.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Downside of Singapore education system.![]()
I also want to have my own business...Originally posted by seow:And now, teachers, they want us to do a project on your ambition, hah, i bet they won't accept if we didn't choose some "high-end" profession.
All i want to do is to open a bike shop.
No boss, own-time-own-target, very relaxed, and kakis can come over and talk cock.
I love to spend my time idly....
Drink kopi and learn while you teach.Originally posted by rainee:I also want to have my own business...
I have thought of opening my own cafe...but I also want to teach...
maybe can combine these two together haha...![]()
thinking abt it...dats y now i m busy working and making money and saving it up so I can open up my own business after I get backOriginally posted by seow:Drink kopi and learn while you teach.![]()
Same here. But mine would be computer shop. I tell my parents I don't want to be an IT Manager when I grow up, they say I siao. They say the higher the ranks, the better it is. But I want to stay out of the office politics. Then they say as long as you be yourself, won't be affected. I say whatever lah, no matter what, I still want a computer shop and be my own boss.Originally posted by seow:And now, teachers, they want us to do a project on your ambition, hah, i bet they won't accept if we didn't choose some "high-end" profession.
All i want to do is to open a bike shop.
No boss, own-time-own-target, very relaxed, and kakis can come over and talk cock.
I love to spend my time idly....
Ah..Originally posted by rainee:thinking abt it...dats y now i m busy working and making money and saving it up so I can open up my own business after I get back
*students stare at teacher.*Originally posted by seow:Drink kopi and learn while you teach.![]()
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:*students stare at teacher.*
*I raised hand and says "Teacher, you break school rule. No eating while in class.*![]()
Cubicle... apt description of it. I like.Originally posted by seow:Nobody wants to work in a office cubicle.
But in the end, i think everybody will still have to work in one.
I think almost all will have to be stuck in the cubicle for life....Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Cubicle... apt description of it. I like.
Ya, agree with you. If not, where you find the money to start business?![]()
So long? Almost half his life spend in the navy.Originally posted by seow:I think almost all will have to be stuck in the cubicle for life....
I know this uncle who opened a bike shop, he worked in the navy till he was discharged for being old then he opened the bike shop.![]()
Guess so.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:So long? Almost half his life spend in the navy.![]()
Ok, bye then.Originally posted by rainee:alrite, i m very in the mood to study now
must prove to those bustards i can do well in this class after all![]()
Bye bye.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Going out. Bye guys and girls.![]()
bye, thanks for the encouragement...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Going out. Bye guys and girls.![]()
yes...Originally posted by mystiv:abit late, but rainee jiayou
me? i wanna be a paramedic..or a doctor
is there any doc that stays in an ambulance?![]()
its alright, ur welcomeOriginally posted by rainee:Thanks to everyone for sarport...
will study hard and not let u guys down, since you all believe in me![]()