Originally posted by the Bear:hi everyone
i'm at home on medical leave
got "acute sore eye"
didn't know i had a cute eye
those pple you say want to chane partner also no use one they will jsut say it has been decided and will not be changed. the point is if the person is helpful he will help even if you never spell it out exactly but if he is those unhelpful type then you spell out they also will dun care one esp if its jsut the first email.Originally posted by CoolMyth:Don't bet on it. Some tutors don't like to make "suggestions". They'll just follow the book, ie, stick with your partner, it's decided long ago.
I meant people here, don't know about her side there.![]()
Originally posted by rainee:I already told the TA, and see what will happen to him later la
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:![]()
Still can kidd about it.
That's why I don't quite like modules with project-based work.Originally posted by hisoka:those pple you say want to chane partner also no use one they will jsut say it has been decided and will not be changed. the point is if the person is helpful he will help even if you never spell it out exactly but if he is those unhelpful type then you spell out they also will dun care one esp if its jsut the first email.
no choice bah its like that one. thats why i dun like to work on group projects. of course also got the differences in workign styles to considerOriginally posted by rainee:this is why i hate working with a partner...if you get someone like this, confirm will suffer...haiz.
Work alone lor. I always like that one.Originally posted by rainee:this is why i hate working with a partner...if you get someone like this, confirm will suffer...haiz.
luckily the other classes i m having now, my group members are alrite...Originally posted by CoolMyth:That's why I don't quite like modules with project-based work.
Luckily the few projects I've undertook, I'm quite on with my project mates.![]()
if I can you think i dun wan meh? and if can, i wud also select someone I have already known or have worked with in the past.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Work alone lor. I always like that one.![]()
i think its those pple management and team player/leader abilities that pple like to harp onOriginally posted by the Bear:actually, making you work with other people is one of the things they "test" you on...
your ability to "play well with others"
Heh. It's good if all the people want to help each other. It can get explosive if you got those type of people who are there for the "free ride".Originally posted by the Bear:actually, making you work with other people is one of the things they "test" you on...
your ability to "play well with others"
Originally posted by rainee:if I can you think i dun wan meh? and if can, i wud also select someone I have already known or have worked with in the past.
but this time, the TA did random assignment for the project partner...so damn suay.
that when you start complaining to TA and lecturer behind their backs and tryign to make them fail while you passOriginally posted by CoolMyth:Heh. It's good if all the people want to help each other. It can get explosive if you got those type of people who are there for the "free ride".![]()
I'm too soft-hearted. I don't screw people.Originally posted by hisoka:that when you start complaining to TA and lecturer behind their backs and tryign to make them fail while you pass![]()
yea, one of my group members last sem...even admitted it himself that he is just there for a free ride...with the excuse of having a lot of other classes to handle, so he can't contribute much to the projectOriginally posted by CoolMyth:Heh. It's good if all the people want to help each other. It can get explosive if you got those type of people who are there for the "free ride".![]()
no lah i normally wont screw pple also unless they give me bad attitude and slack offOriginally posted by CoolMyth:I'm too soft-hearted. I don't screw people.![]()
Relax relax.Originally posted by rainee:last sem I got two group projects, both groups also gave me so much headache and made me want to vomit blood...![]()
You screw nails.Originally posted by CoolMyth:I'm too soft-hearted. I don't screw people.![]()
she presentation tomorrow lah still watch videosOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Relax relax.
http://s121167623.alturo-host.de/dk/index.html
Go and watch finish all these videos. Then start work.![]()
Your TA pro liao.Originally posted by rainee:knn...
TA just replied and asked me to finish up the project on my own. Then he said he will announce to the class tomorrow about the project collaboration and how to be more collaborative. And also he will assign appropriate grades to both of us, based on my report that he is not being punctual and not doing his work.