Please, it's so obvious that you have seen him so often. He also sees you so often. If you don't approach him when he doesn't talk to you, it's all the more unnatural.Originally posted by starblue:o.O tap his arm and ask him to sit? how can so obvious?? o.O
i am NOT stalking him loh.... really really... i just... er..... you know... i mean, we DO take the same bus home wad... not say i purposely take same bus as him...
anyway, i wanted to distract myself from him, so i took out my book and started corrected the grammar mistakes my friend helped me spot in my story. then hor, the sun came in, so i switched to those sideways seats. so my right side facing him lah... then hor....i think he got look up at me some times leh. but not sure, cos i dun dare turn my face and look....![]()
o.O wad's so romantic about burying your nose in your book cos you dun dare to turn your neck??Originally posted by BadzMaro:i am imagining ur scenario in this romance movie .... dang man...![]()
U already got a few tactical advanages in ur area. He is guy.. u are girl. No matter what.. he has to be polite. So if he shoo u away.. = no good.. means u can forget abuot him.Originally posted by starblue:haiz.... i'm too shy lah... i really wanted to talk to him one loh... borrow the notes from him, cos i missed a lecture mah... but hor.... haiz... dun say le lah.i'm such a bloody coward.
o.O no way.Originally posted by the Bear:"hey dude, have a seat"
then smile sweetly
*gently gives blue blue a slap on the wrist*Originally posted by starblue:haiz.... i'm too shy lah... i really wanted to talk to him one loh... borrow the notes from him, cos i missed a lecture mah... but hor.... haiz... dun say le lah.i'm such a bloody coward.
Shy ma... i like... he heOriginally posted by starblue:o.O wad's so romantic about burying your nose in your book cos you dun dare to turn your neck??
you know hor... i have a feeling i'm being too obvious, and he prob knows i er... sort of like him ya know.... i mean, unless he's that thick, he must have seen how i stopped at YIH instead of CL which i always do (as in previously he will board bus at YIH and see me already on the bus). and you know, once in the canteen he caught me looking at him twice.... although i cant be sure if he was looking at me or in my general direction cos he's some distance away.Originally posted by CoolMyth:Please, it's so obvious that you have seen him so often. He also sees you so often. If you don't approach him when he doesn't talk to you, it's all the more unnatural.
You need to do it in such a casual way that it seems natural. But first of all, you need to stop getting all flushed and excited whenever you see him, otherwise, when you do approach him, you'll definitely screw up.
Need some practical lessons?![]()
i know!! i got the whole conversation worked out in my mind liao. but hor when it came to the actual execution, i just.... cant find the balls to do it (figuratively, please).Originally posted by BadzMaro:U already got a few tactical advanages in ur area. He is guy.. u are girl. No matter what.. he has to be polite. So if he shoo u away.. = no good.. means u can forget abuot him.
Get lecture notes from him. Act like u ' remembered' u missed lecture n he 'happens ' to be the nearest to u.. or in ur class to u.. so u ask him to borrow notes.. saying that u noticed him in lecture too n not sure whether he got notes or not.
I would.. but normally i would think hard.. thinking its coincidence. but in ur case.. i can CONFIRM! he he... see u all cute there.. noticing me noticing u..heh heh.. i get some background info make sure u not some paikia bait to extort my ass... then approach u lo!Originally posted by starblue:you know hor... i have a feeling i'm being too obvious, and he prob knows i er... sort of like him ya know.... i mean, unless he's that thick, he must have seen how i stopped at YIH instead of CL which i always do (as in previously he will board bus at YIH and see me already on the bus). and you know, once in the canteen he caught me looking at him twice.... although i cant be sure if he was looking at me or in my general direction cos he's some distance away.
but i wanna ask u guys hor.... if you know this gal might have something for you. would you go talk to her if you feel like getting to know her as well???
haiz... i think i might end up unmarried. no guy will want such a bie niu gal.Originally posted by CoolMyth:*gently gives blue blue a slap on the wrist*
Hello, how old already? You're not some sweet 16 years old gal already. Past 18 you know. You want to join the group of spinsters and unmarried later?![]()
Depending on whether she's my type lor.Originally posted by starblue:but i wanna ask u guys hor.... if you know this gal might have something for you. would you go talk to her if you feel like getting to know her as well???
o.O that has got to be the 93842338472th time i've heard a guy say he likes a shy gal. wads the big deal with shy gals?Originally posted by BadzMaro:Shy ma... i like... he he
So, you must stop thinking like that.Originally posted by starblue:haiz... i think i might end up unmarried. no guy will want such a bie niu gal.i can almost see it written in the stars.
U got ur plan.. then execute. First of all.. u got no balls.. n u dun need em balls to get all fired up to execute. Just think.. do it.. ur heart will beat extremely fast... it is normal heh... just dunt stutter...Originally posted by starblue:i know!! i got the whole conversation worked out in my mind liao. but hor when it came to the actual execution, i just.... cant find the balls to do it (figuratively, please).![]()
then if he never approach me to talk means he dun like me right??Originally posted by BadzMaro:I would.. but normally i would think hard.. thinking its coincidence. but in ur case.. i can CONFIRM! he he... see u all cute there.. noticing me noticing u..heh heh.. i get some background info make sure u not some paikia bait to extort my ass... then approach u lo!![]()
You cannot have plan one.Originally posted by starblue:i know!! i got the whole conversation worked out in my mind liao. but hor when it came to the actual execution, i just.... cant find the balls to do it (figuratively, please).![]()
he dun look like the shy type leh.... tall, dark, handsome, intelligient, diligent, cool.... *aaaaahh* all that i can ever want in a guy.Originally posted by CoolMyth:Depending on whether she's my type lor.
But even if she's my type, I also shy.
Who knows, maybe he also shy.Someone has to break the barrier between you two.
the thought of them submitting to my will ... n my animal instinct crawls out under me... heh heh... anyways ! i dun see u as the shy type.. thast why quite surprised u cant seem to execute a simple plan! sigh... gambate man.. just do it .Originally posted by starblue:o.O that has got to be the 93842338472th time i've heard a guy say he likes a shy gal. wads the big deal with shy gals?
and i am not a shy gal generally. just... around that guy. -_-" it will be my undoing, i tell ya.
No.Originally posted by starblue:then if he never approach me to talk means he dun like me right??![]()
Means he also damn shy.. like Coolia said.. one of u gotta break the barrier. But if u want his ass.. u just gotta take his ass k... dun do it.. others will !Originally posted by starblue:then if he never approach me to talk means he dun like me right??![]()
haiz... if dun have plan then i wun know wad to say mah... i tell you ah, i've never had so much problem talking to a guy. -_-"" wad is wrong with me now?Originally posted by CoolMyth:You cannot have plan one.
This kind of thing, the more you plan, the more likely you'll screw up.
It must be something ad-hoc, natural and comes from the heart.![]()
Yes, yes, I know, the ONE right? The One in a million, right? The Only One in your whole wide galaxy right?Originally posted by starblue:he dun look like the shy type leh.... tall, dark, handsome, intelligient, diligent, cool.... *aaaaahh* all that i can ever want in a guy.![]()
man he sounds pretty perfect.. somethnig gotta be wrong somewhere.. bet he is gay..Originally posted by starblue:he dun look like the shy type leh.... tall, dark, handsome, intelligient, diligent, cool.... *aaaaahh* all that i can ever want in a guy.![]()
This is a tip I learned long long ago. (But never execute before.Originally posted by starblue:haiz... if dun have plan then i wun know wad to say mah... i tell you ah, i've never had so much problem talking to a guy. -_-"" wad is wrong with me now?
HAHHA someone not so intelligent when it comes to him..Originally posted by CoolMyth:Yes, yes, I know, the ONE right? The One in a million, right? The Only One in your whole wide galaxy right?
See, you're so excited about him you got "intelligent" spelled wrongly.![]()