go and find out the signalling or whatever cascade that signals the iNOS gene expression then work from thereOriginally posted by starblue:er.. honestly, i dunno wad you're talking about...
and hor.. i dunno by wad mechanism LPS induces iNOS gene expression. somewhere in there NK-kuppa B is involved but really dunno a sht lah. so i dunno if it forms a complex with the dna or it signals via a secondary messenger or it induces a transcriptional factor or wadever it is among thousands of effects lah.... haiz.. liddat how right?
o.O transcription factors a necessary for gene expression. if u wanna induce expression further, one way is to temper with the TFs.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:*faints*
You want to induce gene expression but the transcriptional factor is there for what?
and you are another one..man..all these genes..Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:*faints*
You want to induce gene expression but the transcriptional factor is there for what?
ah.. so it was politics... rather associated with sociology doesnt it??? wait... wad do u major in again? wad year are u in now??Originally posted by LazerLordz:can I be your tutor?![]()
I dread..dread...indeed.Originally posted by StarPuppy:wah...i wonder how u get graded on that![]()
PS. Year 1.Originally posted by starblue:ah.. so it was politics... rather associated with sociology doesnt it??? wait... wad do u major in again? wad year are u in now??
another one wad???Originally posted by LazerLordz:and you are another one..man..all these genes..![]()
majoring in wad? PS??? o.OOriginally posted by LazerLordz:PS. Year 1.
Can't help it if my lecturer's books are sold in Kinokuniya and Amazon.com..
but he rants a heck of a lot..![]()
Orh. Didn't know that.Originally posted by starblue:o.O transcription factors a necessary for gene expression. if u wanna induce expression further, one way is to temper with the TFs.
/faintsOriginally posted by hisoka:go and find out the signalling or whatever cascade that signals the iNOS gene expression then work from there
Fascinating. But hor, me poly year 1 student. School holidays end will be Year 2. Not studying science, but IT.Originally posted by starblue:another one wad???
lil ant got study biology??? fascinating subject isnt it??? lil ant going poly/JC or in already?
erm... actually TFs are not covered in O or A levels.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Orh. Didn't know that.
*flips books*
Yeah, in secondary school only.Originally posted by starblue:erm... actually TFs are not covered in O or A levels.so its ok if u dunno this. so u take biology is it?
i think theres this procedure to complex dna and liposacchdarides together then use that complex to transfect mah. so just transfect twith the gene lorOriginally posted by starblue:/faints
do u have any idea of the extent of cascades in signalling pathways? o.O most of them will have nothing to do with LPS anyway and i will be wasting time searching from there.
haiz.. nvm, i'll think of something... at least the quantification, elucidation and real-time PCRing protocols can just take from the lab protocols.
Yeah, minor in Cultural Studies, and an unofficial minor in film..(not recognized)Originally posted by starblue:majoring in wad? PS??? o.O
you mean like...... take a iNOS gene and complex with LPS to do like a recombinant... thing. and then transfect it back to the mouse cell and hope that the cell's mechanisms will recognise the foreign gene and inducer?? o.OOriginally posted by hisoka:i think theres this procedure to complex dna and liposacchdarides together then use that complex to transfect mah. so just transfect twith the gene lor
see la, more tinkering with animals, and you get all these animal problems.Originally posted by starblue:you mean like...... take a iNOS gene and complex with LPS to do like a recombinant... thing. and then transfect it back to the mouse cell and hope that the cell's mechanisms will recognise the foreign gene and inducer?? o.O
win le.... only O level biology still come and question me..Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Yeah, in secondary school only.
yupz. thats how they do those "cancer-striken" rats also. only worse cos after that must do some intebreeding or something if i am not wrongOriginally posted by starblue:you mean like...... take a iNOS gene and complex with LPS to do like a recombinant... thing. and then transfect it back to the mouse cell and hope that the cell's mechanisms will recognise the foreign gene and inducer?? o.O
oh... cool... cultural studies is part of sociology or is it a department all by itself?Originally posted by LazerLordz:Yeah, minor in Cultural Studies, and an unofficial minor in film..(not recognized)![]()
erm..... those knockout mice is using constructs that are purely DNA leh.... like, purely gene mutation and stuff ya know.. not realy complexing with other things...Originally posted by hisoka:yupz. thats how they do those "cancer-striken" rats also. only worse cos after that must do some intebreeding or something if i am not wrong
ah well... we can only blame the mice for having a very similar immune system to humans...Originally posted by LazerLordz:see la, more tinkering with animals, and you get all these animal problems.
[size=small]runs away/size]
got complexing also i think, but maybe not those knock out bah.Originally posted by starblue:erm..... those knockout mice is using constructs that are purely DNA leh.... like, purely gene mutation and stuff ya know.. not realy complexing with other things...
Nope.It's under Office of Programmes.Originally posted by starblue:oh... cool... cultural studies is part of sociology or is it a department all by itself?
Oi, you think I never read books is it? You think I stuck at O Levels Biology nia?Originally posted by starblue:win le.... only O level biology still come and question me..
so, what do u study in IT??? did i mention computers dun really mix well with starblue?