o.O go see my profile for wad?Originally posted by CoolMyth:Curious mah.![]()
You dun trust me?
I just noticed you changed your friendster profile.Chio wor....
will it be wierd??Originally posted by CoolMyth:Just msg him with:
"hi, xxx here, can add me?"
True.... Lasalle(my college) puts more emphasis on creative development.... it does not make us more employable but at least we know wat we r doing n why we doing it... experimenting with new media n techniques r like being drilled into us from day 1 so we will not onli just be blindly copying but thinking of ways to break thru.Originally posted by M©+square:Haha....don't know much about animation and CG cell.
Sorry.
One think i know is, they are extremely powerful in their engineer and technical knowledge. Hence, software handling is 'chicken feet' but in artistic sense and foundation, they are way backwards.
No lah, you never add me. Just the link in my cookies mah.Originally posted by starblue:o.O go see my profile for wad?
wait... did u add me or did i add u??
If I msg you with the same thing, will you find it weird?Originally posted by starblue:will it be wierd??
erm.. yes. lolz...Originally posted by CoolMyth:If I msg you with the same thing, will you find it weird?![]()
well... it's normal for pple to locate their classmates ,course mates etc etc thru frenster... dun think too much...sometimes things r very simple de... but e more u try to explain urself or find a good reason to do something...e more u will screw up.Originally posted by starblue:will it be too wierd ah? wad if he thinks i've been searching for him??
Personally, my opinion only ah.Originally posted by harryryan:True.... Lasalle(my college) puts more emphasis on creative development.... it does not make us more employable but at least we know wat we r doing n why we doing it... experimenting with new media n techniques r like being drilled into us from day 1 so we will not onli just be blindly copying but thinking of ways to break thru.
Singapore Arts Councill is like pumping in alot of cash to make animation look like e next big thing,alot of courses r being offered in ITEs,Polys and even private insititutes...hopefully,it will not be like e IT bubble burst scenario which was onli good for a couple of years.![]()
*tries to psycho starblue*Originally posted by starblue:erm.. yes. lolz...
anyway, i've typed a msg to him. but i no balls to hit the submit button...
IMO, their strategy is all wrong. The future of gaming and animation is not solely restricted to online purposes. But whether it will fail or not, I'll wait and see.Originally posted by harryryan:Singapore Arts Councill is like pumping in alot of cash to make animation look like e next big thing,alot of courses r being offered in ITEs,Polys and even private insititutes...hopefully,it will not be like e IT bubble burst scenario which was onli good for a couple of years.![]()
you think so???Originally posted by CoolMyth:*tries to psycho starblue*
Submit button is there, flick your mouse there, flick your mouse there, click, click, click....![]()
Singapore where got do things right one.Originally posted by CoolMyth:IMO, their strategy is all wrong. The future of gaming and animation is not solely restricted to online purposes. But whether it will fail or not, I'll wait and see.![]()
You don't dare to talk to him offline. So can try to talk to him online mah.Originally posted by starblue:you think so???
later he thinks i wierd mah, talk to him online but dun dare to even look at him and smile in school...Originally posted by CoolMyth:You don't dare to talk to him offline. So can try to talk to him online mah.![]()
Yep, they only see where the $$$ is.Originally posted by M©+square:Singapore where got do things right one.Esp in subject of Arts....
Originally posted by starblue:later he thinks i wierd mah, talk to him online but dun dare to even look at him and smile in school...
You can start off by not identifying yourself first.....let him know you better and then slowly hint to him you're that gal who acnnot breath when sitting beside him on the bus.Originally posted by starblue:later he thinks i wierd mah, talk to him online but dun dare to even look at him and smile in school...
/takes one deep breathOriginally posted by the Bear:courage, girl, courage
But very sad to see low appreciation of Arts and Design in local market.Originally posted by CoolMyth:Yep, they only see where the $$$ is.
They didn't realise there's a bigger pool of $$$ available.
Short-sighted technocrats.![]()
he knows my name. which is in my profile. he knows a few of my friends. which are in my profile. and he knows wad i look like, which is also in my profile.Originally posted by CoolMyth:You can start off by not identifying yourself first.....let him know you better and then slowly hint to him you're that gal who acnnot breath when sitting beside him on the bus.![]()
*takes chips and await the result*Originally posted by starblue:/takes one deep breath
alright... i might as well pull this off.
Originally posted by starblue:/takes one deep breath
alright... i might as well pull this off.