Yeah...Originally posted by seow:Ok.
Chem pro?
Maybe it was the substance he made wrongly that stunted your growth?![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:![]()
i wonder what did he overheat. chem experiment the safety very dumb one. i still remember they say remmeber not to face the test tube opening to yourself. so you face it at your classmate infront or beside..........Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Yeah...
Don't know what he did lah. Overheated I think. The chemical turned black and there's a small explosion. Spilled out and hit us. But don't think that stunted my growth. Was already short since young.
Good night seow. Wish you good luck for the test.Originally posted by seow:Ah, go koon liao.
Goodnight all.
LL, mayi, pitot.![]()
And hisk.Originally posted by hisoka:![]()
That time we need to test for some gas, and need a concentrated acid. Can't remember the name of the acid, but when heated with metals, will produce a gas. Well, that acid is really concentrated, one drop on the table and that part melted. So it's no wonder. He didn't point at anybody, but when it exploded, it hit everyone in front of him. The ceiling is still black in colour to remind us of that freak experiment gone wrong.Originally posted by hisoka:i wonder what did he overheat. chem experiment the safety very dumb one. i still remember they say remmeber not to face the test tube opening to yourself. so you face it at your classmate infront or beside..........![]()
Thank you.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Good night seow. Wish you good luck for the test.
wow danger!!Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:That time we need to test for some gas, and need a concentrated acid. Can't remember the name of the acid, but when heated with metals, will produce a gas. Well, that acid is really concentrated, one drop on the table and that part melted. So it's no wonder. He didn't point at anybody, but when it exploded, it hit everyone in front of him. The ceiling is still black in colour to remind us of that freak experiment gone wrong.
Acid completely reacted on heating with the metals. What is left is the black mixture which hit us. Luckily, it's a mini one, so not too bad. Only those in front are affected, but not that bad. But the stains can't be washed off....Originally posted by hisoka:wow danger!!
didn't the acid hit any of you pple?
hmm so its some metallic salt arh??Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Acid completely reacted on heating with the metals. What is left is the black mixture which hit us. Luckily, it's a mini one, so not too bad. Only those in front are affected, but not that bad. But the stains can't be washed off....![]()
Yup. My chemistry lessons are fun, we don't learn by memorizing. We learn through experiments. Except for learning moles and calculation.Originally posted by hisoka:hmm so its some metallic salt arh??
i wish i had such fun playing with chem
now i dun dare to play cos i using things that can explode or can cause cancer etc like chloroform
how major major?Originally posted by alexkusu:I feel something major is going to happen within 2 weeks. Hope its something positive.
like what?Originally posted by alexkusu:I feel something major is going to happen within 2 weeks. Hope its something positive.
morning LLOriginally posted by LazerLordz:like what?
what major happening?Originally posted by alexkusu:I feel something major is going to happen within 2 weeks. Hope its something positive.
Hihi rainee~~Originally posted by rainee:morning everyone
trip to chicago postponed to thursday cos fren dun wan to take a risk of going there when it is snowing heavily
so today spent the whole day shopping and just got back...went with my fren for her haircut and she managed to persuade me to get waxing for my eyebrow...
i look super weird now![]()
nah...dun have rite now...fren wanna do a make over session tomolo so maybe i will take pics thenOriginally posted by NekoRin:Hihi rainee~~
sad to hear the trip is postponed, but it's good not to risk :3
you and your friends will extend the trip?
wah~ got picpic of you now to see???![]()
yea...wun be here for long...waiting for my turn to go shower...Originally posted by alexkusu:woo..rainee here
about the major things happening.. well, i think depends on your circumstances la..may affect u deeply, or jus scratch the surface of ur lives
well, what will be will be