addicted until like this huh...Originally posted by BadzMaro:Just when i was abuot to leave the seat n join my friends to drink..he he.. i decided to stay also liaw hahaa
Haha, can ask Square or harryryan. They very good at it.Originally posted by rainee:proposal ah...will prolly take me a few hours to finish it up lor...
need to design a poster to promote a new creation by one of the grad students here...best poster will make it to the exhibition...better brush up on my photoshop skills...![]()
Oh...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:That's why never go cycling. Hurt my kneecap, painful to walk up and down stairs, cycle even worse.![]()
hello LLOriginally posted by LazerLordz:hello flowers .![]()
yeah man... scary.... ppl think i am watching porn or girls man... sigh...Originally posted by rainee:addicted until like this huh...![]()
Only did like one experiment since start of year.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Chemistry is fun, but when things go wrong, you will be the first one to run whenever you need to do experiments. The Maths part is really boring stuff, I only managed to understand electrons. The rest, I bluff my way through. Still get a B.![]()
no la...tink most ppl occupied with their assignments at school lor...Originally posted by BadzMaro:u all pretty brainy also tonite huh...
photosynthesis lo... maths lo.. chemistry lo... what else.. photo shop lo...
man.. make me feel like an idiot here...he he
Try to calm down. Don't study half an hour before the exams. My teacher teach me de. Your mind will then calm down. Read story books to distract the mind. With a relaxed mind, can think better.Originally posted by rainee:yup...
boiling water to make hot chocolate now hehe...
hmm...me always get tummyache when my exams are near de...too nervous liao ba
haha...i like chemistry a lot...got a good grade for it...got one point i even wanted to switch my major and study chemical engineering instead...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Chemistry is fun, but when things go wrong, you will be the first one to run whenever you need to do experiments. The Maths part is really boring stuff, I only managed to understand electrons. The rest, I bluff my way through. Still get a B.![]()
well. good luck to u all lo..Originally posted by rainee:no la...tink most ppl occupied with their assignments at school lor...
Originally posted by BadzMaro:yeah man... scary.... ppl think i am watching porn or girls man... sigh...
Daytime can.Originally posted by seow:Oh...
Heal liao join me?![]()
haha ok...dun drink too much ahOriginally posted by BadzMaro:well. good luck to u all lo..
i go small drink a bit..chit chat... later they threaten bomb my shop.. he he..
Chemical Engineering + USA = Good MoneyOriginally posted by rainee:haha...i like chemistry a lot...got a good grade for it...got one point i even wanted to switch my major and study chemical engineering instead...
but then i found out that their labs lasted 5 hours...![]()
Originally posted by rainee:haha...i like chemistry a lot...got a good grade for it...got one point i even wanted to switch my major and study chemical engineering instead...
I like the cation/anion experiments best. Very colourful.Originally posted by seow:Only did like one experiment since start of year.
Originally posted by BadzMaro:well. good luck to u all lo..
i go small drink a bit..chit chat... later they threaten bomb my shop.. he he..
yea la i know...but i really cant stand doing experiments that will last 5 hours...even 2 hours i oso cannot really stand it liao...some more they make u wear these goggles that suffocate your eyes...after a few hours you take out then got this big red ring around your eyes...Originally posted by BadzMaro:Chemical Engineering + USA = Good Money
group 1, 2, 3 are metals..Originally posted by seow:What i remember is, simi non-metal will take and metal will give out.
Really gotto check notes.
Went bt or t15 before?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Daytime can.
that's all the more you need to warm your stomach, all the best for the next 2days wor :3Originally posted by rainee:yup...
boiling water to make hot chocolate now hehe...
hmm...me always get tummyache when my exams are near de...too nervous liao ba
Secondary school my labs lasted for 2 hours, and I was like, so long. Now that I think back, is nothing. Go poly and uni worse.Originally posted by rainee:haha...i like chemistry a lot...got a good grade for it...got one point i even wanted to switch my major and study chemical engineering instead...
hmm...i like chem better than physics...my physics oso very horrible one...luckily i already finish all my physics classes here le...Originally posted by seow:
I can pass happy liao.
CA1 physics fail until report card pua big kang.
Chem just pass nia.
Overall flop.
Originally posted by mystiv:group 1, 2, 3 are metals..
grp 5, 6, 7 consist of some metals and non-metals. but for O level syllabus, only teach the non-metals..
when metals lose electrons, they become positively charged, since the charge of electrons is -1
and hence when non-metals gains 1 electron, they become negatively charge..
as for the no. of electrons in the shell, it can be calculated by the simple formula, 2n^2, where 'n' is the shell number
but for the 3rd shell, it can only have 8 electrons, instead of 2(3^2) = 18..reason, i've forgotten![]()
USA pandaOriginally posted by rainee:yea la i know...but i really cant stand doing experiments that will last 5 hours...even 2 hours i oso cannot really stand it liao...some more they make u wear these goggles that suffocate your eyes...after a few hours you take out then got this big red ring around your eyes...![]()