oh yea, i remember those...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I like the cation/anion experiments best. Very colourful.
Should be doing those at the start of Sec 4 or end of Sec 3.
?Originally posted by seow:![]()
I cycle around neighbourhood nia.Originally posted by seow:Went bt or t15 before?
The more "common" trails.![]()

Originally posted by rainee:oh yea, i remember those...
yea very colorful...but got time they gave us some mysterious compoud and asked us to identify them by looking at the color and some test reactions...that was horrible man...cos me and my lab partner got most of them wrong...have to redo...![]()
orh..Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I cycle around neighbourhood nia.
Originally posted by rainee:oh yea, i remember those...
yea very colorful...but got time they gave us some mysterious compoud and asked us to identify them by looking at the color and some test reactions...that was horrible man...cos me and my lab partner got most of them wrong...have to redo...![]()
hehe thanks...Originally posted by NekoRin:that's all the more you need to warm your stomach, all the best for the next 2days wor :3![]()
me really like panda now lor...Originally posted by mystiv:USA panda![]()
My chem knowledge still stuck at sec school level. All I remember was to add acid or ammonia. Then look at table they gave us. If this particular colour ppt is produced, that means is a particular metal. Sure won't go wrong. Halogens are headache for me. I can't seem to be able to do a test right.Originally posted by rainee:oh yea, i remember those...
me miss cycling...last time used to cycle from my house all the way to the cinema...wich was half an hour away by busOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I cycle around neighbourhood nia.
Where?Originally posted by seow:orh..
T15 near your house.![]()
haha yea..but some of those compounds will produce same color and same reaction to the same test one oso wor...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:My chem knowledge still stuck at sec school level. All I remember was to add acid or ammonia. Then look at table they gave us. If this particular colour ppt is produced, that means is a particular metal. Sure won't go wrong. Halogens are headache for me. I can't seem to be able to do a test right.![]()
test for cations not acid lah..or at least thats what i learnt..Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:My chem knowledge still stuck at sec school level. All I remember was to add acid or ammonia. Then look at table they gave us. If this particular colour ppt is produced, that means is a particular metal. Sure won't go wrong. Halogens are headache for me. I can't seem to be able to do a test right.![]()
pretty will always be pretty de, with or without dark rings..Originally posted by rainee:me really like panda now lor...
dark rings getting more and more apparent...haiz...
tink next time i need to apply concealer before going out le...![]()
Highway? Shiok. Up and down hill. My neighbourhood got lots of road, so I cycle there. Down hill best. Like riding motorbike. Going at a high speed.Originally posted by rainee:me miss cycling...last time used to cycle from my house all the way to the cinema...wich was half an hour away by bus
Got one time we took wrong direction, and ended up having to cycle on the highway...dat was scary...but exciting![]()
mandai,Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Where?
err...Originally posted by mystiv:pretty will always be pretty de, with or without dark rings..![]()
haha yea...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Highway? Shiok. Up and down hill. My neighbourhood got lots of road, so I cycle there. Down hill best. Like riding motorbike. Going at a high speed.![]()
Thomson?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Highway? Shiok. Up and down hill. My neighbourhood got lots of road, so I cycle there. Down hill best. Like riding motorbike. Going at a high speed.![]()
Anions can't remember liao. Cations... hmm... I remembered using acid, ammonia and alkaline. Must be not related to textbook. Because most of the time I use ammonia. People hate ammonia, I like it. Sodium hydroxide results very fast. Ammonia takes a little longer. Just wasting time.Originally posted by mystiv:test for cations not acid lah..or at least thats what i learnt..
cations - use aq. ammonia/aq. sodium hydroxide..
anions more troublesome
oh. that reminds me. i should start revising for my midyear exams soon
around another 25 days away
for most, if not all subjects, topics tested are everything i've learnt from sec 3 till the exam..![]()
haha, glad that incident is more or less cleared le~Originally posted by rainee:hehe thanks...
hmm, so far havent heard from my boss yet...i assume he changed his mind abt firing me
btw, i saw all your replies when i ranted yesterday abt my boss...thanks for all the repliesBut hor, I already went to meet him yesterday after I received the email and told him I am not supposed to be responsible for it, but that guy shud be punished lor since he didnt come to work...then he gave my some bullsh!t la, but I said if you want to fire me go ahead, me not afraid cos I did nothing wrong anyway
Mandai not even near my house.Originally posted by seow:mandai,
go put cucumber on ur faceOriginally posted by rainee:err...
no la, the dark rings really apparent lor...esp when i take close up pics...i actually went to buy this thing called eye serum to try to get rid of them...but it makes my eyes all stiff, so stopped using it after a few days
yup...still need to attend...i m guessing he will try to "suan" me during the meeting tomolo...but i tink i will just di gong (act blur) lorOriginally posted by NekoRin:haha, glad that incident is more or less cleared le~
so you still have to attend the meeting tomorrow?