dun say like that.. u talk like .... a few ppl that i know off. The post- relationship feel.. trust me.. it'll pass...Originally posted by rainee:haiz...
right now...i m putting a barrier around myself la...it is a protective instinct...i try to numb my emotions, so dat i dun feel anything...then i wun be hurt...
Yeah....Originally posted by hisoka:selective memory my friend. we humans have it innately anyway
sigh...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Learning to be more independent can help. Trust and independence goes hand in hand for me. If I trust that person a lot, I will hardly do anything. If I don't, I usually go and find out more. For relationship, you can't do the same thing. Only thing is to avoid falling too deep. Do things step by step.
yea...i know of some ppl like dat oso...now i understand how they feel when they told me dat last time...it is because u have been disappointed and hurt too many times...until dun dare to love again...Originally posted by BadzMaro:dun say like that.. u talk like .... a few ppl that i know off. The post- relationship feel.. trust me.. it'll pass...
A preferred approach by most people when they are hurt, but it will hurt them more. Try removing the barrier, go out with your friends and meet more people.Originally posted by rainee:haiz...
right now...i m putting a barrier around myself la...it is a protective instinct...i try to numb my emotions, so dat i dun feel anything...then i wun be hurt...
see how ba...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:A preferred approach by most people when they are hurt, but it will hurt them more. Try removing the barrier, go out with your friends and meet more people.![]()
Building more barriers won't help. Maybe you can still go out together with a group of friends together with your crush. Many people tend to be distracting.Originally posted by rainee:sigh...
for me...i can't avoid falling too deep. it is like...i cannot control my emotions...once i like someone, it will be all or nothing...
very dangerous...
need to build more barriers...![]()
come now... dun be so negative.. dun be so lost .. n unopen. This is ur most vulrnable time n yet the time to proof to urself that u can either go against all odds nuse ur better judgement n instincts.. or admit defeat... n closure to the rest of the world n hurting urself also.Originally posted by rainee:yea...i know of some ppl like dat oso...now i understand how they feel when they told me dat last time...it is because u have been disappointed and hurt too many times...until dun dare to love again...
hmm...not my crush...tink i got over him liao...cos..i talked to him yesterday...then just feel normal...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Building more barriers won't help. Maybe you can still go out together with a group of friends together with your crush. Many people tend to be distracting.
i just wonder...why i keep opening myself to the wrong type of pplOriginally posted by BadzMaro:come now... dun be so negative.. dun be so lost .. n unopen. This is ur most vulrnable time n yet the time to proof to urself that u can either go against all odds nuse ur better judgement n instincts.. or admit defeat... n closure to the rest of the world n hurting urself also.
damn'd if u do.. damn'd if u dont.. i say..DO IT!
Sometimes, once is really too many. I wouldn't say don't dare to love, but don't dare to commit. You may love, but you don't want long-term relationships.Originally posted by rainee:yea...i know of some ppl like dat oso...now i understand how they feel when they told me dat last time...it is because u have been disappointed and hurt too many times...until dun dare to love again...
hmm...for me i dun mind committing...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Sometimes, once is really too many. I wouldn't say don't dare to love, but don't dare to commit. You may love, but you don't want long-term relationships.
Feel normal is a good sign of recovery, although it can be false because you have numbed yourself....Originally posted by rainee:hmm...not my crush...tink i got over him liao...cos..i talked to him yesterday...then just feel normal...
mistakes made ...mistakes learned..Originally posted by rainee:i just wonder...why i keep opening myself to the wrong type of ppl
haiz...dunno la...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Feel normal is a good sign of recovery, although it can be false because you have numbed yourself....
Maybe they find you attractive, or you find them attractive. There are definitely some qualities which you look out for, and the guys look out for. Probably time just isn't right.Originally posted by rainee:i just wonder...why i keep opening myself to the wrong type of ppl
haha i tink...i never seem to learn...Originally posted by BadzMaro:mistakes made ...mistakes learned..
think back n recall... n try to error ur ways.. that simple. bad judgement... its understandable...
everyone makes mistakes..over n over again. Only thing is how many
If you are opened to another person, just don't fall for too deep.Originally posted by rainee:haiz...dunno la...
i dunno if it is because i have numbed myself or because i m opening myself to another person...and this really scares me...
damn i m developing a phobia...![]()
haha...for me, it is like...either black or white. I am a very extreme type of person when it comes to emotionOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:If you are opened to another person, just don't fall for too deep.
Well.. learn n live learn....Originally posted by rainee:haha i tink...i never seem to learn...
the last time i broke up with my first ex...i told myself, not to trust again...but of cos u all know what happened after that...
so after that disaster recently, i told myself the same thing again...and i have a feeling i m goint to repeat the same cycle again...
Matters of the heart isn't like solving Maths problem. This time wrong, teacher corrected me, I learn. It's totally opposite. This time wrong, next time will probably be. But he/she will be more careful not to repeat it, like getting to know him/her better before going steady.Originally posted by rainee:haha i tink...i never seem to learn...
the last time i broke up with my first ex...i told myself, not to trust again...but of cos u all know what happened after that...
so after that disaster recently, i told myself the same thing again...and i have a feeling i m goint to repeat the same cycle again...
hmm...yea la...Originally posted by BadzMaro:Well.. learn n live learn....
dun keep blaming urself. If like that.. lots of ppl will long piak also ya..
yea...now i m more cautious la...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Matters of the heart isn't like solving Maths problem. This time wrong, teacher corrected me, I learn. It's totally opposite. This time wrong, next time will probably be. But he/she will be more careful not to repeat it, like getting to know him/her better before going steady.
Life wouldn't be nice without love. But being extreme can sometimes be good. Most relationship best times are when the couple are deeply in love..Originally posted by rainee:haha...for me, it is like...either black or white. I am a very extreme type of person when it comes to emotion
i tink it is better to not fall at all...like dat i will be safe...
dats y need to build the barriers...![]()