haha yea...i find those very irritating oso...sometimes makes me want to laugh to see them try so hard...Originally posted by BadzMaro:some talk got accent is o.k.. lets say normally those live too long uotside... dunno chinese liaw.. speak like that understadnable.. but got some.. *sigh*... man... come over n 'YO YO YO' *haiz.....
haahaOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Yeah... especially those in top schools. Really cannot tahan them. They just got a weird air around them. Can hardly talk to them. Others are ok. You mix around more with those from neighbourhood are really good. They talk a lot more, but sometimes don't make sense.![]()
Not too long lah. With school and work, time literally flies.Originally posted by rainee:actually 2 more months la...![]()
i use to get annoyed n go ' yo yo yo u lan la.. ha ha ha'Originally posted by rainee:haha yea...i find those very irritating oso...sometimes makes me want to laugh to see them try so hard...![]()
lolz...me last time is...my written english quite good la...teachers used to say it is good lor, dunno true or not...Originally posted by BadzMaro:yala.. i tell u. I used to suck ass at english. My english was non- understandable english. I went to NZ study a while.. no one know what the hell i talking abuot. So i watch TV everyday..hahaha.... read books.. listen to them talk .. then automatically..HEY! THey can understand the words coming out of my mouth liaw! HAHA..
but come back Malaysia.. i think level drop liaw..hahaha
Originally posted by The man who was death:Woohoo!!
TV1 and 2 celebrates 60 years today and change name to rtm1 and 2![]()
yup...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Not too long lah. With school and work, time literally flies.
huh? april fool joke is it?Originally posted by The man who was death:Woohoo!!
TV1 and 2 celebrates 60 years today and change name to rtm1 and 2![]()
that bad huh... lol!Originally posted by rainee:lolz...me last time is...my written english quite good la...teachers used to say it is good lor, dunno true or not...
but my english teacher had to speak to me in malay cos she said my oral english sucked ><
no april fool joke, just coincidenceOriginally posted by rainee:huh? april fool joke is it?![]()
Ya, a lot of foreigners who come here had a hard time understanding us. English not proper, Chinese not proper. Plus, here lah, there lor, makes it worse. Not to say we add in dialects into the speech.Originally posted by rainee:haha yea la, i dun like to fake accent de...but sometimes when i talk to the americans here, no choice la...have to fake a bit...or tone down my msian accent a bit...cos they cant understand me when i speak that way...
haha...me oso...actually the first day i got here hor...me very suay...my luggage got lost...then had to keep calling the airport...then some more they cudnt understand my english...really tao hin at dat time...then found out they sent my luggage to another stateOriginally posted by BadzMaro:that bad huh... lol!
same la same la..ha ha ha... i remember listening to NZ n Aussie english i become![]()
hmm...cannot be la...i tot rtm was the old name...Originally posted by The man who was death:no april fool joke, just coincidence![]()
hand carry it next timeOriginally posted by rainee:haha...me oso...actually the first day i got here hor...me very suay...my luggage got lost...then had to keep calling the airport...then some more they cudnt understand my english...really tao hin at dat time...then found out they sent my luggage to another state![]()
Every time they go yo yo yo, I ask them go forest and swing with the monkeys.Originally posted by BadzMaro:some talk got accent is o.k.. lets say normally those live too long uotside... dunno chinese liaw.. speak like that understadnable.. but got some.. *sigh*... man... come over n 'YO YO YO' *haiz.....
yup...if i speak in manglish or singlish i can see their blur facesOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Ya, a lot of foreigners who come here had a hard time understanding us. English not proper, Chinese not proper. Plus, here lah, there lor, makes it worse. Not to say we add in dialects into the speech.
And have to fake when talking with them. If not, really can see stars.![]()
hahahaOriginally posted by rainee:haha...me oso...actually the first day i got here hor...me very suay...my luggage got lost...then had to keep calling the airport...then some more they cudnt understand my english...really tao hin at dat time...then found out they sent my luggage to another state![]()
i got two big luggages lor...how to hand carry them? got limit on dimension de wor...Originally posted by The man who was death:hand carry it next time![]()
Malaysia won't run away de. And don't worry, Singapore has no intention of fighting a war with Malaysia over that damn bridge.Originally posted by rainee:yup...
me cannot wait to get home...![]()
hahaha....Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Every time they go yo yo yo, I ask them go forest and swing with the monkeys.![]()
yo tau ar... hahahaa!Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Every time they go yo yo yo, I ask them go forest and swing with the monkeys.![]()
haha yea lor...when i got here i mumbled a lot...cos got no confidence abt my spoken english...then i had problem listening to them oso...Originally posted by BadzMaro:hahaha
man.. that sucks man. Arrive at foreign country.. step unto airport already feel like in a different zone.. ppl different.. language barrier.. that was the biggest problem i had.. so funny. in NZ they like to answer ' Sweet... or Sweet as' n i always dunno does taht mean YES or NO .. or what..haha
dun put so much in luggage lahOriginally posted by rainee:i got two big luggages lor...how to hand carry them? got limit on dimension de wor...