Being able to write is one thing. Being able to speak is another. I can write in properly, ask me speak, you can go another world.Originally posted by rainee:lolz...me last time is...my written english quite good la...teachers used to say it is good lor, dunno true or not...
but my english teacher had to speak to me in malay cos she said my oral english sucked ><
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Malaysia won't run away de. And don't worry, Singapore has no intention of fighting a war with Malaysia over that damn bridge.![]()
seriously with all the commotion about Bridges n water... we ppl at the borneo island dun even know what the hell is going on man...lol! left out..Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Malaysia won't run away de. And don't worry, Singapore has no intention of fighting a war with Malaysia over that damn bridge.![]()
if u move to another country to stay there for 4 years, u wun bring all ur clothes meh?Originally posted by The man who was death:dun put so much in luggage lah
Come back by sea. Shouldn't be a problem liao. Only it takes a tad longer.Originally posted by rainee:i got two big luggages lor...how to hand carry them? got limit on dimension de wor...
haha...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Being able to write is one thing. Being able to speak is another. I can write in properly, ask me speak, you can go another world.![]()
ooh dun wan....i cant take long journeys...plane already takes more than a day le...if go by ship i tink i can die...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Come back by sea. Shouldn't be a problem liao. Only it takes a tad longer.![]()
I go what's down?Originally posted by rainee:hahaha....
actually one question inever know how to answer, dat the americans like to ask here is,
what's up?
and pls dun give lame answer like, ceiling, the wall, bla bla![]()
bring a little bit lah, clothes can always buy one mah.Originally posted by rainee:if u move to another country to stay there for 4 years, u wun bring all ur clothes meh?i already tried to minimize stuff le, and i got the least things among all the girls here when we first arrived...the rest all brought their biggest soft toys la, etc...
hello seow...Originally posted by seow:My kakis and i never had any problems communicating with ang mors and locals leh.![]()
dat is categorized as one of those lame repliesOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I go what's down?
They give me an idiotic look.![]()
Ok la.Originally posted by rainee:hello seow...
hmm ur spoken english must be damn good then
haha...i forgot wat i brought over le actually...but mostly clothing la...the clothes back home are cheaper ma...Originally posted by The man who was death:bring a little bit lah, clothes can always buy one mah.
then those beauty products can always share with friends first![]()
Got communications problems with locals is jialat. With ang moh still reasonable.Originally posted by seow:My kakis and i never had any problems communicating with ang mors and locals leh.![]()
Can sew your own clothesOriginally posted by rainee:haha...i forgot wat i brought over le actually...but mostly clothing la...the clothes back home are cheaper ma...![]()
Singaporeans and Malaysians about the same. When they speak, it sounds rather crude. Only when we bother to speak properly, then it's not.Originally posted by rainee:haha...
but i tink now my spoken english got improved a bit la...but dat accent is there la...and when i speak to msians or singaporeans i will sound a bit more chor lor la...![]()
bye byeOriginally posted by rainee:ok dats it...
time for me to go dream sweet dreamsand get my beauty sleep...
bye everyone...have a good Saturday afternoon!![]()
Pack in smaller luggages lor. But like a lot of luggages to bring back.Originally posted by rainee:ooh dun wan....i cant take long journeys...plane already takes more than a day le...if go by ship i tink i can die...
Bye bye.Originally posted by rainee:ok dats it...
night night !Originally posted by rainee:ok dats it...
Bye! Good night and sweet dreams.Originally posted by rainee:ok dats it...
hahahOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Singaporeans and Malaysians about the same. When they speak, it sounds rather crude. Only when we bother to speak properly, then it's not.