actually for that cake...me cheated a bit...used those baking kit la...hahaOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Long time no bake cake. Forgotten liao. Cookies... hmm... my father makes them, I know the ingredients, but not the proportion.
Just know need to cook the flour to make the flour fluffy. Softer flour, nicer cookies.![]()
I don't hunt around for pasar malams. If got, I will go. If don't have, never go. Usually around areas I know well, like AMK, Hougang, Toa Payoh and those near MRT stations.Originally posted by rainee:hmm ic...how many pasar malams you can go to in a week?
hehe yea lor...Originally posted by StarPuppy:i am so honored..only guy in here and talking to the 3 flowers![]()
and u say u get lost easilyOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I don't hunt around for pasar malams. If got, I will go. If don't have, never go. Usually around areas I know well, like AMK, Hougang, Toa Payoh and those near MRT stations.
ya..rin is KOed...Originally posted by rainee:hehe yea lor...
me feeling a bit bored now...![]()
i usually only go to one...the one wich is just 15 minutes away from my house last time...it is always on Saturday...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I don't hunt around for pasar malams. If got, I will go. If don't have, never go. Usually around areas I know well, like AMK, Hougang, Toa Payoh and those near MRT stations.
Haha, no recipes for cookies for me. Cakes have, but no idea where I put them. Cookies recipes are hand down by word of mouth, although I have been around as long as my father makes them, I just can't remember the recipes.Originally posted by rainee:actually for that cake...me cheated a bit...used those baking kit la...haha
i have a recipe for the cookies oledi la...and seem to have many good reviews abt it...so hopefully it will go well tomolo![]()
haha yea i know...Originally posted by StarPuppy:ya..rin is KOed...![]()
anyway..i wanted to start a topic when i came in...but got taken over by food![]()
hehe...can always ask him?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Haha, no recipes for cookies for me. Cakes have, but no idea where I put them. Cookies recipes are hand down by word of mouth, although I have been around as long as my father makes them, I just can't remember the recipes.
maybe some generation back..a fellow member forget a ingredient and edited it..and it goes on for the next few generationOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Haha, no recipes for cookies for me. Cakes have, but no idea where I put them. Cookies recipes are hand down by word of mouth, although I have been around as long as my father makes them ,I just can't remember the recipes.
Ya, I get lost easily. It's only when the bus went past and I see pasar malams then I go. If not, no way I will go anywhere without knowing how to go home. Near MRT stations won't get lost de. Follow pasar malam and can go back MRT station then go home.Originally posted by StarPuppy:and u say u get lost easily
i only know AMK area well only![]()
like Maple?Originally posted by StarPuppy:Never ever play cute online games..because there will be some immature kids who zap away your IQ![]()
oh ya..that guy is a happy cat...hes back from his dateOriginally posted by rainee:haha yea i know...
mao mao oso nowhere to be found...
hmm can go start now?![]()
yesterday my frens asked me if wan to go with them to go watch, but me had to workOriginally posted by alfagal:hi all..
but hmm i go bathe...jus got home
hee watched ice age 2 le..
Maple AND PangYaOriginally posted by rainee:like Maple?![]()
no la...maybe u can tell us here first before u go open?Originally posted by StarPuppy:oh ya..that guy is a happy cat...hes back from his date![]()
oh ya...but den my topics very deep and boring de![]()
Singapore so small..just take a bus or walk around..anywayOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Ya, I get lost easily. It's only when the bus went past and I see pasar malams then I go. If not, no way I will go anywhere without knowing how to go home. Near MRT stations won't get lost de. Follow pasar malam and can go back MRT station then go home.![]()
He will kill me. Been around so long, still don't know. And I was the one who is always around. From cooking flour all the way to making dough, to baking, and putting the cookies in tin, I am there. Think I just need to spend some time in memorising them next time.Originally posted by rainee:hehe...can always ask him?
for me, i got recipes for soups...cos i m more into making those
hmm...me never even watched the first one keke...Originally posted by alfagal:enjoyed e first one more
no la..sorry i meant to say crapbox topicsOriginally posted by rainee:no la...maybe u can tell us here first before u go open?
I got lost at Orchard and walked all the way to Raffles within one hour. Even shopping malls I can lost my way, so I avoid going around.Originally posted by StarPuppy:Singapore so small..just take a bus or walk around..anyway
I like getting lost..i can explore![]()