oh...muacks...gd luckOriginally posted by starblue:muakzz rainee jie... ok, now must go off and study le.... 2 tests this week. T_T
see ya guys..
Don't know la....but so far, only gals from All Girls school does that.Originally posted by starblue:yah, i'm from an all gal's school. only all gals school then will say can one meh?? you dun so stereotype can??
Don't can already. Enough. You all win.Originally posted by starblue:yah, i'm from an all gal's school. only all gals school then will say can one meh?? you dun so stereotype can??
end point..the person gets taken downOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:My martial art basic theory. I don't really understand it, don't ask me to explain it in details. Just need to know that one counters the other, so none of them is powerful. But if want me to tell which is most powerful against people who don't know martial arts, metal is. Most people kick straight or punch straight.
It's very irritating CAN??????!!!!!!!Originally posted by StarPuppy:you really CANnot take it arh?
CAN't be that irritating right?![]()
Bye and good luck!Originally posted by starblue:muakzz rainee jie... ok, now must go off and study le.... 2 tests this week. T_T
see ya guys..
actually how did the CAN started anyway arh?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Don't can already. Enough. You all win.
haha...me from neighborhood school...no wonder i always use lor, leh, arh...Originally posted by M©+square:Don't know la....but so far, only gals from All Girls school does that.
The neighbourhood school gals will do the knn, cb lah! or Leh, lor, arh, arbuthen kinda lingos.
Good mah. All gals skool special Can?!![]()
This is standard Singlish that I know. But the CAN, damn irritating, although I would like to manipulate it to get answers.Originally posted by rainee:no la...it is just like...a sentence filler lol...like how i always add la, lor, ah to the end of my sentences![]()
ORLY???Originally posted by rainee:haha...me from neighborhood school...no wonder i always use lor, leh, arh...
but i dun scold bad words de![]()
yea veryOriginally posted by M©+square:It's very irritating CAN??????!!!!!!!
I presume that it is to make them stand out. Lah, lor, ah, whatever Singlish terms we use is too common. Use CAN makes them stand out. And that's how Singapore stands out with all those rubbish terms we add behind.Originally posted by StarPuppy:actually how did the CAN started anyway arh?
i just see u guys type..i also follow![]()
u ever got see me scold cb, lj, knn, all those meh?Originally posted by M©+square:ORLY???![]()
ORH..really AR?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I presume that it is to make them stand out. Lah, lor, ah, whatever Singlish terms we use is too common. Use CAN makes them stand out. And that's how Singapore stands out with all those rubbish terms we add behind.![]()
Me also never hear before, got such differences ar? Right now, who cares? Can understand can liao. CAN?Originally posted by rainee:haha...me from neighborhood school...no wonder i always use lor, leh, arh...
but i dun scold bad words de![]()
i didn't see anythingOriginally posted by rainee:u ever got see me scold cb, lj, knn, all those meh?
ok, this one doesnt count![]()
Then what is it supposed to be? My name is mayi, CANNOT?Originally posted by StarPuppy:ORH..really AR?
is it suppoused to be LIDAT?![]()
Type out liao where got doesn't count?Originally posted by rainee:u ever got see me scold cb, lj, knn, all those meh?
ok, this one doesnt count![]()
CAN...who ever says CANNOT DEOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Then what is it supposed to be? My name is mayi, CANNOT?![]()
this is only supposed to be an example...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Type out liao where got doesn't count?![]()
Everything also can. Next time will be everything also right. Right?Originally posted by StarPuppy:CAN...who ever says CANNOT DE![]()
ya LOR..example LEH..Originally posted by rainee:this is only supposed to be an example...![]()
i tink it is supposed to be pronounced as kan la...maybe originated from the malay language de...Originally posted by StarPuppy:CAN...who ever says CANNOT DE![]()
sounds like the chinese version of "look"Originally posted by rainee:i tink it is supposed to be pronounced as kan la...maybe originated from the malay language de...![]()
Originally posted by StarPuppy:ya LOR..example LEH..![]()