Learn them for self-defence. Have to know this theory to defend well.Originally posted by alexkusu:5 elements ah... ddnt knw u like martial arts..
oh what do they mean??? teach me leh??Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Learn them for self-defence. Have to know this theory to defend well.
i think judo will suit u very well..u will have advantageOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Learn them for self-defence. Have to know this theory to defend well.
akido better bahOriginally posted by alexkusu:i think judo will suit u very well..u will have advantage
They just mean the different defence. For example, water can counter metal (metal rusts upon contact with water, according to chinese theories).Originally posted by hisoka:oh what do they mean??? teach me leh??
can teach me what part to hit easier to kill/cripple the person who attacks me??
From physics point of view, yes, a lot of advantages. Like low CG. Haven't try Judo yet.Originally posted by alexkusu:i think judo will suit u very well..u will have advantage
u choose the martial art style to maximise ur advantages..not cos its coolOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:From physics point of view, yes, a lot of advantages. Like low CG. Haven't try Judo yet.
Haha, this one isn't cool. It can maximise my advantages once I got the basics. I still haven't got the basics yet, so everything is disadvantageous to me, including my small size.Originally posted by alexkusu:u choose the martial art style to maximise ur advantages..not cos its cool![]()
wat style u learning? Huang Gar issit?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Haha, this one isn't cool. It can maximise my advantages once I got the basics. I still haven't got the basics yet, so everything is disadvantageous to me, including my small size.
XingyiOriginally posted by alexkusu:wat style u learning? Huang Gar issit?
Hsing-I la..Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Xingyi
Lesbian girl?Originally posted by alexkusu:Hsing-I la..
i tot is that lesbian gal..
hows ur progress? can beat up puppy yet?
Hsing I needs alot of power one right? in the old days, used by barbarians ma..cos got great power, but can only fight short while..Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Lesbian girl?
Hsing-I is English, xingyi is hanyu pinyin.
Progress very little, still cannot defend for myself.
Hsing I is like Tai Chi, no power used. Internal strength is built instead, like Tai Chi. Soft like water, but is able to counter hard arts like hung gar. Wing Chun is nice, got a taste of it, but the turning hands makes me blur blur. Still learning it though.Originally posted by alexkusu:Hsing I needs alot of power one right? in the old days, used by barbarians ma..cos got great power, but can only fight short while..
a nice gal like u should learn something graceful like Tai Chi or Wing Chun
should learn something that teaches you to recognise and attack weak points right?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Lesbian girl?
Hsing-I is English, xingyi is hanyu pinyin.
Progress very little, still cannot defend for myself.
learn Wing Chun..specifically developed for females one..Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Hsing I is like Tai Chi, no power used. Internal strength is built instead, like Tai Chi. Soft like water, but is able to counter hard arts like hung gar. Wing Chun is nice, got a taste of it, but the turning hands makes me blur blur. Still learning it though.
are you sure will make her grow taller?Originally posted by alexkusu:learn Wing Chun..specifically developed for females one..
or tai chi... tai chi chuan good for health..gives u stamina and can make u grow taller abit
i pratice see how tall i am liawOriginally posted by hisoka:are you sure will make her grow taller?![]()
We got learn that, but is not supposed to use it. It's more effective to run away or off-balance them to gain time and run away.Originally posted by hisoka:should learn something that teaches you to recognise and attack weak points right?
sounds more efficient to me![]()
must learn other spots also mah then must learn how to attack. not i wanna hurt pple lah but when pple attack you, i feel the best way to not get hurt is to kill or disable the other guy lor.Originally posted by alexkusu:hisk..u jus wan hurt people rite? jus punch their throats
Can grow taller meh? I will learn tai chi when I'm old. Hsing I will be my basic for tai chi. Because they are internal arts.Originally posted by alexkusu:learn Wing Chun..specifically developed for females one..
or tai chi... tai chi chuan good for health..gives u stamina and can make u grow taller abit
LOL, if real, I very tall liao.Originally posted by alexkusu:i pratice see how tall i am liaw![]()
Don't need to trip them. Give them one punch. They will dodge and will be off-balance. Take this chance, push them and run away. They aren't hurt, you also not hurt. Fair and square.Originally posted by hisoka:must learn other spots also mah then must learn how to attack. not i wanna hurt pple lah but when pple attack you, i feel the best way to not get hurt is to kill or disable the other guy lor.
the best defence is a good offence
cos i cannot run well so cannot trip the guy and run. and as they say jiu shou bi you shi so defend also cannot