o.O now i can see clearly the main benefit of teaching tuition regularly... you get to retain information drilled into your brain 5 years ago. lolz...Originally posted by hisoka:i'm actually learnign about that in some module now....... and like you i forgot all abotu it
Okay.Originally posted by starblue:he's not the type to talk about gals he barely know one lah...
erm... it's his private matters. i dun disclose things like that. sorry.... but you of all people should know me.![]()
fairfield?Originally posted by sammiegal:ehh.. considering what i just said about my principal.. pft. yellow and blue?
Originally posted by sammiegal:nice interpretations on the whole..at least to me
Dulce Et Decorum Est by Wilfred Owen
[b]“Bent double, like old beggars under sacks,
Knock-kneed, coughing like hags, we cursed through sludge,”Soldiers are supposed to be upright and dignified as they fight for their nation yet the poet depicts them as beggars and hags, which are more suitable for old people. Generally, soldiers are described as representatives of a country, the backbone of the nation. This shows how the poet views soldiers.
Question: How does the poet convey the horrors of war in this poem?
Originally posted by CoolMyth:Okay.
*turns around, rebukes his curiosity*
see lah, so kaypoh for what?!?! naughty naughty!!!![]()
i dont go around investigating other principalsOriginally posted by sammiegal:ehh.. considering what i just said about my principal.. pft. yellow and blue?
In 5 months, she can see an R21 movie.Originally posted by sammiegal:ehh.. starblue how old arh?
god bless los.Originally posted by mystiv:nice interpretations on the whole..at least to me
though i got a diff view on the para that i quoted..
and horh, are you gonna write an essay arcording to that format when its exam time?
12 nia.Originally posted by sammiegal:ehh.. starblue how old arh?
I also got long break in between tomorrow....Originally posted by starblue:![]()
sorry ah....
so tomolo no class??? tomolo got early class. then got 6 hours break, then got CA2 for cell biology... o.O i havent even started memorising anything yet... win liao.
o.O you remember my bday?? how??Originally posted by CoolMyth:In 5 months, she can see an R21 movie.![]()
hmmm. kkz.Originally posted by starblue:12 nia.![]()
Oh please.....remember the "big" birthday thread about you last year?Originally posted by starblue:o.O you remember my bday?? how??
you wan me to spew biology at you is it?? lolz... i'll be lunching with my friend. gonna have a biology sparring session tomolo, just testing each other our stuff....Originally posted by CoolMyth:I also got long break in between tomorrow....
So, eh, wanna lunch?![]()
ah. noted.Originally posted by sammiegal:ehh.. considering what i just said about my principal.. pft. yellow and blue?
got meh?? you mean the small but many threads is it?? lolz...Originally posted by CoolMyth:Oh please.....remember the "big" birthday thread about you last year?![]()
"_""Originally posted by starblue:you wan me to spew biology at you is it?? lolz... i'll be lunching with my friend. gonna have a biology sparring session tomolo, just testing each other our stuff....
really a lot to know loh...
how will i ever know the diff between APC/C and SFC and wad the hell does Cdk1, 2, 4, 5 have in difference?? haiz.. die liao...
mosses are more primitive than the ferns, if I remember correctly.Originally posted by starblue:o.O did you really study that in A levels?? o.O wait... bryophtes come before or after pteridophtes again?? all return to lecture liao. T_T
Originally posted by starblue:you wan me to spew biology at you is it?? lolz... i'll be lunching with my friend. gonna have a biology sparring session tomolo, just testing each other our stuff....
really a lot to know loh...
how will i ever know the diff between APC/C and SFC and wad the hell does Cdk1, 2, 4, 5 have in difference?? haiz.. die liao...
Originally posted by sammiegal:hmmm. kkz.
younger then me sumore
you gonna draw a big red heart around my name??Originally posted by starblue:/digs out red marker and contemplates on whether to strike out another name or not
Originally posted by starblue:![]()
O dear, when I did A level bio, SB wasn't even born yet...sigh...Originally posted by CoolMyth:In 5 months, she can see an R21 movie.![]()