sb wad weed did u smoke tonight?Originally posted by starblue:ahem. there are young ones in here.. dun say such....... stuff in front of the kids ok??? now go to bed before i have to bite you.![]()
Bite me.Originally posted by starblue:ahem. there are young ones in here.. dun say such....... stuff in front of the kids ok??? now go to bed before i have to bite you.![]()
no no!Originally posted by starblue:you're the middle ages....
the old old batch consists of 3 pple nia leh.... and the bear seldom come here liao hor. T_T
then the 20s batch a few are joining the old old batch le lah....
then the young batch are the conniving, deceiving ones lah...
then you are the middle loh... in other words, the non-classifiables.![]()
Just turned 40...sigh...remmeber the time when I was in medical school and spoke of a 40-year old patient as middle aged...Now my students probably say that and worse things about me..Originally posted by starblue:lolz... ok, wait.. so exactly how old is OM??? 23+18=41.
holy sht. o.O
heyz!! can tell me about whether cancer cells generate action potentials?? and what the voltage gated channels there are for?Originally posted by oxford mushroom:No big deal la...I am not an expert in cell biology either, it's at the fringes of my field. I study cancers and many of them have messed up their cell cucles...
c-Src and v-Src are oncogenes....v-Src is the viral oncogene and c-Src is the human analogue cellular oncogene...
As for ubiquination...that is a common pathway for cells to get rid of unwanted proteins...done by proteosome complexes (break down by proteolytic enzymes).
Better not to talk too much here...boring the others...they are more interested in your love life![]()
aiya.. dun care about them. i need to know a way to remember all these things by tomolo. got test sia.... OM ah.. do come SH more often...Originally posted by oxford mushroom:No big deal la...I am not an expert in cell biology either, it's at the fringes of my field. I study cancers and many of them have messed up their cell cucles...
c-Src and v-Src are oncogenes....v-Src is the viral oncogene and c-Src is the human analogue cellular oncogene...
As for ubiquination...that is a common pathway for cells to get rid of unwanted proteins...done by proteosome complexes (break down by proteolytic enzymes).
Better not to talk too much here...boring the others...they are more interested in your love life![]()
she was smokin weed. now wth did u sniff?Originally posted by CoolMyth:Bite me.
*points to my neck*![]()
golden ages? kids these days..Originally posted by sammiegal:no no!
we are the golden ages!
starblue and gang are the middle ages.
and the old old batch is the dark ages!
and we're not conniving! hmphs. i never said i was 71.
you belong to my batch lah..Originally posted by Pitot:damned.. always stuck..![]()
o.O cancel cells generate action potentials? o.O can neural cells become cancerous? i tot they dun proliferate anyway.Originally posted by hisoka:heyz!! can tell me about whether cancer cells generate action potentials?? and what the voltage gated channels there are for?
Yeah, yeah, you're slightly over 50....Originally posted by sammiegal:no no!
we are the golden ages!
I think I saw this somewhere. In Nature journal. I can't access them, not a member. Managed to see some abstracts.Originally posted by oxford mushroom:No big deal la...I am not an expert in cell biology either, it's at the fringes of my field. I study cancers and many of them have messed up their cell cucles...
he sniffed starblueOriginally posted by Pitot:she was smokin weed. now wth did u sniff?![]()
huh? me and mayi are alone in our own group.Originally posted by mystiv:you belong to my batch lah..
below 20'sthe young, the wild, the free
20 - 30getting ready for oldies
30 and abovedaddy~!
excuse me.. i'm the boss here. i set the age ranges ok...Originally posted by sammiegal:no no!
we are the golden ages!
been lurking haven't you?Originally posted by CoolMyth:Yeah, yeah, you're slightly over 50....
And errr....you're a Cancerian, right?![]()
well it has been found some cancer cells have voltage gated sodium and potassium channels.Originally posted by starblue:o.O cancel cells generate action potentials? o.O can neural cells become cancerous? i tot they dun proliferate anyway.
Depends what cancer...Originally posted by hisoka:heyz!! can tell me about whether cancer cells generate action potentials?? and what the voltage gated channels there are for?
make that pitot and mayi. exlcusive pair.Originally posted by starblue:excuse me.. i'm the boss here. i set the age ranges ok...
your batch is the stone age
my batch is the brass age
the bear + OM's batch is the post-judgement day age.
set. no more changes.
btw, pitot is at the very unique era where people are trying to turn rocks into metals.
Me?.....Originally posted by sammiegal:been lurking haven't you?
yeapp. u?
/smacks foreheadOriginally posted by mystiv:he sniffed starblue![]()
going by your definition, you'll be coming back to my batch soonOriginally posted by Pitot:huh? me and mayi are alone in our own group.
you all still wear uniform.![]()
left right up down center.Originally posted by mystiv:he sniffed starblue![]()