.....100 bucks for a struggling family is liked 1k...Originally posted by hisoka:the ending not nice leh. they got a kid to waste money on and only got 100 bucks.........
i would have thought that guy got a job or something
..... It's a real story.... definitely not mine thoughOriginally posted by mhcampboy:oh man...the story really is superb. it can touches peoples heart. wow... a blessing in disguise...
btw ...its the topic starter story. not the lousy drama ones.... hhehehe
true lah but if you think long term it didn't really help them.Originally posted by NeverSayGoodBye:.....100 bucks for a struggling family is liked 1k...
..... When you are poor and desperate, you only think of day to day existance. The 100 bucks is not a big amount but it certainly gave the couple hopes to fight for another day. When there is hope there is life, something to look forward to, haven't you heard of the terms "A Better Tomorrow?"Originally posted by hisoka:true lah but if you think long term it didn't really help them.
..... i dare say you are the type that will rob the poor, old people, the infirms and small childrenOriginally posted by DailyFreeGames.com:if the guy instead of helping the old lady, he could rob her and got away with a few thousand dollars plus her car lah... Now, he only got a miserable hundred bucks, not even enough for me to spend in a week.
..... Why not amigo? In kopi tiam a bottle of tiger beer costs around 5 bucks, so for 100 bucks he can have 20 bottlesOriginally posted by BadzMaro:cant even open a bottle... sigh....
.....Selfless love My respect to Shawn *one minute silence*Originally posted by BadzMaro:man... i bet the Korean MTV or Japanese drama got something similiar to this...
how about i give u a heart warming story.. here goes...
Shawn.. who so loves his girlfriend Sara.. , one day decided to go mountain climbing to get the feel of excitement.. to do the one last thing that they will ever do together before they get married... the one last thing that they thought will be the greatest risk n excitement one could ever have. Mountain climbing. Mount Everest.. to test thier limits.. thier will , thier mental harship that they will face but nothing so hard as to climbing the tallest mountain in the world..
While 500 metres away from the top , below Shawn , Sara tangles on the carefully placed hangers unto the mountain..while straps unto them..pulling herself up towards Shawn.. an avalance.. Shawn looking down to her..knowing the invetible screams for her to hurry up.. but because of the steep hill n the slopes , the avalance swept them off the ridges... falling.. they screamed for each other... hoping that somehow..they will survive the fall..
Waking up , Shawn finds himself on the edge of a cliff... Sara dangling unconsciencly below him... while trying to pull her up.. he feels a sharp pain on his left leg...a boulder has crushed his leg..landing on his ankle.. blood oozing out of his already weak body. Unable to move.. he was unable to pull Sara up from the cliff... watching her unconscience body.. dangling.. as the ropes are beginning to give up due to the weight.. n the only way to save her was to pull her up.. n without the boulder crushing his leg, immobalising him.. His love for her so strong.. that he decided to do what no living man could do. Reaching from his pocket , he took out a spoon..the only object he could find.. sharp enough... n he started chipping away at his wounded leg.. stabbling the joints..bearing on the pain , only his thoughts of his love..Sara, preventing himself from fainting from the sheer pain.... chipping away ...finally breaking apart his ankle from the rock.. he pulled her up.. bleeding profusely.. he used the last ounce of his energy.. dragging her up...biting down on the pain.. n loss of blood..
Sara , waking up in the safe surroudings of the hospital asked franctically about the fate of Shawn. The doctors , shaking thier head , told of his ultimate sacrifice in pulling her body up with a dislodged leg.. n was unable to save him due to the large amount of blood..he lost.. n they told him rescuers found his lifeless body , written on the snow with his blood drenched hands.. ' Sara... i always told u i would give my life to u..even to the last moments.... i love u , n please live on.. happy and maybe next time , in another life.. we will see each other again..' Rescuers could not believe how in such a situation one could even write such a long message..with blood... only proves that with love , even on the verge of death.. one is able to express thier last moments n feelings to the one they truly love..
Moral of the story.. he shouldve' just cut the rope man...damn... that gotta hurt..
..... Nice oneOriginally posted by alexkusu:One day, a poor boy who was selling goods from door to door to pay his way through school, found he had only one thin dime left, and he was hungry. He decided he would ask for a meal at the next house. However, he lost his nerve when a lovely young woman opened the door. Instead of a meal he asked for a drink of water. She thought he looked hungry so brought him a large glass of milk. He drank it slowly, and then asked, "How much do I owe you?"
"You don't owe me anything," she replied. "Mother has taught us never to accept payment for a kindness."
He said, "Then I thank you from my heart." As Howard Kelly left that house, he not only felt stronger physically, but his faith in God and man was strong also. He had been ready to give up and quit.
Years later that young woman became critically ill. The local doctors were baffled. They finally sent her to the big city, where they called in specialists to study her rare disease. Dr. Howard Kelly was called in for the consultation. When he heard the name of the town she came from, a strange light filled his eyes.
Immediately he rose and went down the hall of the hospital to her room. Dressed in his doctor's gown he went in to see her. He recognized her at once. He went back to the consultation room determined to do his best to save her life. From that day he gave special attention to the case.
After a long struggle, the battle was won. Dr. Kelly requested the business office to pass the final bill to him for approval. He looked at it, and then wrote something on the edge and the bill was sent to her room. She feared to open it, for she was sure it would take the rest of her life to pay for it all. Finally, she looked, and something caught her attention on the side as she read these words...
"Paid in full with one glass of milk. (Signed) Dr. Howard Kelly." Tears of joy flooded her eyes as her happy heart prayed: "Thank You, GOD, that your love has spread abroad through human hearts and hands."
sniff sniff...Originally posted by alexkusu:One day, a poor boy who was selling goods from door to door to pay his way through school, found he had only one thin dime left, and he was hungry. He decided he would ask for a meal at the next house. However, he lost his nerve when a lovely young woman opened the door. Instead of a meal he asked for a drink of water. She thought he looked hungry so brought him a large glass of milk. He drank it slowly, and then asked, "How much do I owe you?"
"You don't owe me anything," she replied. "Mother has taught us never to accept payment for a kindness."
He said, "Then I thank you from my heart." As Howard Kelly left that house, he not only felt stronger physically, but his faith in God and man was strong also. He had been ready to give up and quit.
Years later that young woman became critically ill. The local doctors were baffled. They finally sent her to the big city, where they called in specialists to study her rare disease. Dr. Howard Kelly was called in for the consultation. When he heard the name of the town she came from, a strange light filled his eyes.
Immediately he rose and went down the hall of the hospital to her room. Dressed in his doctor's gown he went in to see her. He recognized her at once. He went back to the consultation room determined to do his best to save her life. From that day he gave special attention to the case.
After a long struggle, the battle was won. Dr. Kelly requested the business office to pass the final bill to him for approval. He looked at it, and then wrote something on the edge and the bill was sent to her room. She feared to open it, for she was sure it would take the rest of her life to pay for it all. Finally, she looked, and something caught her attention on the side as she read these words...
"Paid in full with one glass of milk. (Signed) Dr. Howard Kelly." Tears of joy flooded her eyes as her happy heart prayed: "Thank You, GOD, that your love has spread abroad through human hearts and hands."
..... Big Boy don't cry...Originally posted by BadzMaro:sniff sniff...
this tells us that w should always try to help others cos we would never know if they might b in a position to be of great use to us next timeOriginally posted by alexkusu:One day, a poor boy who was selling goods from door to door to pay his way through school, found he had only one thin dime left, and he was hungry. He decided he would ask for a meal at the next house. However, he lost his nerve when a lovely young woman opened the door. Instead of a meal he asked for a drink of water. She thought he looked hungry so brought him a large glass of milk. He drank it slowly, and then asked, "How much do I owe you?"
what goes around, comes aroundOriginally posted by hisoka:this tells us that w should always try to help others cos we would never know if they might b in a position to be of great use to us next time
hmm i think i need to brush up on my langauge skillsOriginally posted by mystiv:what goes around, comes around
..... You never know, the begger or the homeless person you helped might one day became the Bill Gates or Donald Trump of tomorrow.Originally posted by hisoka:this tells us that w should always try to help others cos we would never know if they might b in a position to be of great use to us next time
yupz so for mercenary reasons please do help pple moreOriginally posted by NeverSayGoodBye:..... You never know, the begger or the homeless person you helped might one day became the Bill Gates or Donald Trump of tomorrow.