wow..coporate .. coolOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Computer Associates eTrust Antivirus (Corporate Version). Doubt you have because Corporate version works differently.
Yup, using MySQL. But the thing is, I need to join the school domain first. If I reformat then install, then cannot lor. Because it won't work. I have to take a lot of files from school, no school domain means cannot.Originally posted by rainee:hmm sql? cannot use mysql? dat one can just download online...![]()
Every hour is like peak hour.Originally posted by rainee:hmm...like dat ah...do they have a not peak hour that you can go to? dun go during the peak hour cos there will be a lot of ppl...
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Every hour is like peak hour.
Because our juniors don't know how to use laptop.
Our seniors teach until vomit blood, first day come to school immediately run over to IT Helpdesk and cry for help. Next time should teach them not to skip their compulsory IT lessons. One don't even know how to connect to the Internet, which is worst of the worst.![]()
Non IT-savvyOriginally posted by blackchickenahkai:...si mi lang lai e?
ok, next crapbox u create k?Originally posted by blackchickenahkai:~Animal kingdom crap box ~![]()
ic...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Yup, using MySQL. But the thing is, I need to join the school domain first. If I reformat then install, then cannot lor. Because it won't work. I have to take a lot of files from school, no school domain means cannot.
at least the first thing i ask my IT intructor while he was introducing himself/Originally posted by StarPuppy:Non IT-savvy![]()
lolz...here oso la...got one time someone came and asked me to help see why she cudnt connect to the internet, cos it was weekend and the NetTech not working...then i found out she bought the wrong kinda cable..Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Every hour is like peak hour.
Because our juniors don't know how to use laptop.
Our seniors teach until vomit blood, first day come to school immediately run over to IT Helpdesk and cry for help. Next time should teach them not to skip their compulsory IT lessons. One don't even know how to connect to the Internet, which is worst of the worst.![]()
My dear juniors. All Year 1s.Originally posted by blackchickenahkai:...si mi lang lai e?
Originally posted by rainee:ok, next crapbox u create k?![]()
actually thats also my problem when i was in secondary school...the stupid teacher held the password and username for network for all computers and i was required to know as i was the IT helper there...can't be bothered to know alsoOriginally posted by blackchickenahkai:at least the first thing i ask my IT intructor while he was introducing himself/
teacher..how to conect to internet..our college ge speed ow fast a?..![]()
Do they know how to handle simple maintence tests?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:My dear juniors. All Year 1s.
Never seen anything as bad as this in my life, especially when you call this generation of kids IT-savvy. They are worse than us.![]()
aiya..then must teach loOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:My dear juniors. All Year 1s.
Never seen anything as bad as this in my life, especially when you call this generation of kids IT-savvy. They are worse than us.![]()
Originally posted by rainee:lolz...here oso la...got one time someone came and asked me to help see why she cudnt connect to the internet, cos it was weekend and the NetTech not working...then i found out she bought the wrong kinda cable..![]()
will one la...it doesn't depend on the person creating...cos this place already have regulars, so when they see a new crapbox all will chiong in deOriginally posted by blackchickenahkai:..nah..afterward all dun wan post ...
that's why theya re paid for..to help usOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:![]()
Surprisingly that they call us an IT-savvy generation, and we give the IT technicians headache for this kind of trivia problems.![]()
i rmember the fist time i bought a pirated cd...dunno how to crackOriginally posted by blackchickenahkai:aiya..then must teach lo
got ppl ask me for it help...i say...sorry la bro..me not IT savvy..
but do u have any new games cd?![]()
wah....not bad..for me if it fits..its the right cableOriginally posted by rainee:lolz...here oso la...got one time someone came and asked me to help see why she cudnt connect to the internet, cos it was weekend and the NetTech not working...then i found out she bought the wrong kinda cable..![]()
yea..the worse thing is dat when they cannot find NetTech they will come to the front desk where I am working and expect me to go help them...when it is not even my job lolz...but sometimes when I am feeling nice I will go to their room and see what's wrong la...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:![]()
Surprisingly that they call us an IT-savvy generation, and we give the IT technicians headache for this kind of trivia problems.![]()
ya loh...u see everyone chiong in to postOriginally posted by rainee:will one la...it doesn't depend on the person creating...cos this place already have regulars, so when they see a new crapbox all will chiong in de![]()
thing is the cable cannot fit...then she asked me why it cannot fit sum more..i told her obviously cos it is the wrong one...Originally posted by StarPuppy:wah....not bad..for me if it fits..its the right cable![]()
have u considered a second job?Originally posted by rainee:yea..the worse thing is dat when they cannot find NetTech they will come to the front desk where I am working and expect me to go help them...when it is not even my job lolz...but sometimes when I am feeling nice I will go to their room and see what's wrong la...![]()
This one we really have to teach, because our school uses VPN (Virtual Private Network). You got wireless, no VPN, don't need to go VPN. And the students that we had, so dumb to an extent that I think they fail English.Originally posted by blackchickenahkai:at least the first thing i ask my IT intructor while he was introducing himself/
teacher..how to conect to internet..our college ge speed ow fast a?..![]()
dun like this leh...Originally posted by StarPuppy:ya loh...u see everyone chiong in to post
1st!![]()
but after that it dies down![]()