aiya..u have to go step-by-step de maOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:This one we really have to teach, because our school uses VPN (Virtual Private Network). You got wireless, no VPN, don't need to go VPN. And the students that we had, so dumb to an extent that I think they fail English.
We say click on RP STUDENT VPN, not RP STAFF VPN, and they went to click the one for the staff, and all complain cannot go internet. Never hear never mind. Give them a bloody booklet that isn't very thick don't even bother to read. And dare to complain. You see how powerful are they? Now know why I don't ever want to teach IT?![]()
not only here worOriginally posted by rainee:dun like this leh...
but i will definitely give my sarport de...
tho i tink i need to cut down on my time here...need to score well for my finals le
no wonder neko is thinking of commiting suicideOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:This one we really have to teach, because our school uses VPN (Virtual Private Network). You got wireless, no VPN, don't need to go VPN. And the students that we had, so dumb to an extent that I think they fail English.
We say click on RP STUDENT VPN, not RP STAFF VPN, and they went to click the one for the staff, and all complain cannot go internet. Never hear never mind. Give them a bloody booklet that isn't very thick don't even bother to read. And dare to complain. You see how powerful are they? Now know why I don't ever want to teach IT?![]()
i dun think he even wants to lor...Originally posted by blackchickenahkai:no wonder neko is thinking of commiting suicide![]()
I forget to tell you one thing about cables that I learnt yesterday. It fits doesn't mean correct, if you read my problem statement.Originally posted by StarPuppy:wah....not bad..for me if it fits..its the right cable![]()
si mi is his ar..Originally posted by StarPuppy:i dun think he even wants to lor...
he can't bear to leave his dear alone![]()
I got consider working as a NetTech before...but heard the job super busy de...my front desk job pays well and i can just sit around most of the time...Originally posted by StarPuppy:have u considered a second job?![]()
o ya...i saw that part. about cross over was to reduce to sound to almost a zeroOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I forget to tell you one thing about cables that I learnt yesterday. It fits doesn't mean correct, if you read my problem statement.
Know why? Because one is crossover cable, one is straight-through cable. Straight-through cables don't allow you to transfer files, while crossover allows that. And the best thing about these 2 cables is that they are both alike, in terms of size. So fits doesn't mean will work.![]()
Don't even need step-by-step.Originally posted by StarPuppy:aiya..u have to go step-by-step de ma![]()
hmm, we have wireless but still need to get that VPN thing..and it is damn irritating, that thing disconnects itself every 10 mins if u dun use the internetOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:This one we really have to teach, because our school uses VPN (Virtual Private Network). You got wireless, no VPN, don't need to go VPN. And the students that we had, so dumb to an extent that I think they fail English.
haiz i know wat u mean...but sadly yea, need to cut down there as well...Originally posted by StarPuppy:not only here wor![]()
ya lor...dun think u can even stay away from ur com...u need constant attentionOriginally posted by rainee:I got consider working as a NetTech before...but heard the job super busy de...my front desk job pays well and i can just sit around most of the time...![]()
They very auto one.Originally posted by rainee:yea..the worse thing is dat when they cannot find NetTech they will come to the front desk where I am working and expect me to go help them...when it is not even my job lolz...but sometimes when I am feeling nice I will go to their room and see what's wrong la...![]()
aiya..u sure those students are fresh grad from sce and not primary?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Don't even need step-by-step.
Because it's right on their desktop. We created a shortcut on the desktop for them, and they are so blind and deaf not to read and listen. Ask them click on student's VPN, go and click on staff. Luckily they know how to start laptop, if not, really will wank them real hard.![]()
He commits suicide nobody teaches IT liao.Originally posted by blackchickenahkai:no wonder neko is thinking of commiting suicide![]()
see la..by IT-savvy lohOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:They very auto one.
My friends better lah. They scream to me on MSN and ask me go their house check what is wrong. If at home, my sis will scream to me and say why cannot go internet, cannot this, cannot that. And my friends all staying so far away from me, expect me to fly there in that instance to help them.![]()
I will only consider this job in any other companies other than schools. Because the students will give you a big headache. This cannot, that cannot, really feel like killing them.Originally posted by rainee:I got consider working as a NetTech before...but heard the job super busy de...my front desk job pays well and i can just sit around most of the time...![]()
i will have to run up and down a lot of rooms...Originally posted by StarPuppy:ya lor...dun think u can even stay away from ur com...u need constant attention![]()
*takes gun and shoots*Originally posted by blackchickenahkai:* yawns *
it's saturday..wanna continue my napping..really tired..
u guys have fun ya..
* blink eyes and point cruser to "X" *
waves right and left wing up and say bye bye![]()
The VPN thingy, they used it to monitor us, if not it isn't called VPN. Wireless very hard to monitor without slowing the whole network down.Originally posted by rainee:hmm, we have wireless but still need to get that VPN thing..and it is damn irritating, that thing disconnects itself every 10 mins if u dun use the internet![]()
haha...luckily i m not dat well known abt being good in IT...most of the times ppl will go find my other frens...if they need help with computer stuffOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:They very auto one.
My friends better lah. They scream to me on MSN and ask me go their house check what is wrong. If at home, my sis will scream to me and say why cannot go internet, cannot this, cannot that. And my friends all staying so far away from me, expect me to fly there in that instance to help them.![]()
That one you ask RP. I don't even know what kind of students are those. My seniors have no problems teaching us, yet we as seniors have so many problems teaching them. I swear I will never apply to volunteer to teach again.Originally posted by StarPuppy:aiya..u sure those students are fresh grad from sce and not primary?![]()
i went for an interview for this job once...it says IT assistant or something...it pays rather well..so i tot i wud try my luck...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I will only consider this job in any other companies other than schools. Because the students will give you a big headache. This cannot, that cannot, really feel like killing them.![]()
yea mine sometimes oso got dat problem...disconnected but still says connected...but then cannot go online or anything..in the end have to manually disconnect the thing and reconnectOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:The VPN thingy, they used it to monitor us, if not it isn't called VPN. Wireless very hard to monitor without slowing the whole network down.
My school does disconnect us, and the best thing is it still says VPN is connected but we can't surf.
And I realized my new school got phone jamming device. All in lifts and places near the lifts. We can't call or SMS without the phone being jammed.![]()