The best way to exercise. Rebut those health professionals that say we are unhealthy because no time to exercise.Originally posted by rainee:i will have to run up and down a lot of rooms...![]()
paitence is a virture young oneOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:That one you ask RP. I don't even know what kind of students are those. My seniors have no problems teaching us, yet we as seniors have so many problems teaching them. I swear I will never apply to volunteer to teach again.![]()
I keep a low profile once my semester 2 starts. Now only my semester 1 friends will come running to me, which is quite good.Originally posted by rainee:haha...luckily i m not dat well known abt being good in IT...most of the times ppl will go find my other frens...if they need help with computer stuff![]()
but actually my knowledge really very limited de...cos the stuff they taught us over here...all theories...very little practicals..Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I keep a low profile once my semester 2 starts. Now only my semester 1 friends will come running to me, which is quite good.![]()
dun even need to go gym anymore...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:The best way to exercise. Rebut those health professionals that say we are unhealthy because no time to exercise.![]()
I think they expect someone who knows how to build computer.Originally posted by rainee:i went for an interview for this job once...it says IT assistant or something...it pays rather well..so i tot i wud try my luck...
but omigod...the interview..was one of the worst ones i have been to...they practically dismantled a computer and asked me to put all the stuff back...![]()
Originally posted by StarPuppy:paitence is a virture young one![]()
dunno la...just made me feel so stupid after that interview...actually aftter dat interview I got no mood to go for other It-related interviews le...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I think they expect someone who knows how to build computer.
I would have gladly taken it because I know how to fix it back.![]()
Uni is like that one lor. I seen my cousin brings back more books than other things.Originally posted by rainee:but actually my knowledge really very limited de...cos the stuff they taught us over here...all theories...very little practicals..
later u run up/down the stairs, u trip and fall...no goodOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:The best way to exercise. Rebut those health professionals that say we are unhealthy because no time to exercise.![]()
at least learn now then later u will have the knowledge ma...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Uni is like that one lor. I seen my cousin brings back more books than other things.
But want practicals also very jialat. Like yesterday. Took me one whole morning to make a cable, but still don't know.
When Year 3 comes for me, I will be in for big trouble. Because my seniors say you literally go and try out all the devices, build the things and if something go wrong, bye bye. I wonder what about those that do IT security. They probably get a lot of viruses into their computers just to make sure everything is secure.![]()
dun worry..ur year 3 will be year 1 in ITE for meOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Uni is like that one lor. I seen my cousin brings back more books than other things.
But want practicals also very jialat. Like yesterday. Took me one whole morning to make a cable, but still don't know.
When Year 3 comes for me, I will be in for big trouble. Because my seniors say you literally go and try out all the devices, build the things and if something go wrong, bye bye. I wonder what about those that do IT security. They probably get a lot of viruses into their computers just to make sure everything is secure.![]()
Not stupid lah, just that IT is a very big subject. Hardware alone is one subject and still have sub-specialization. Which is why nobody ever bothers to study IT, such a big subject. You know this, but don't know that, only half a problem solve.Originally posted by rainee:dunno la...just made me feel so stupid after that interview...actually aftter dat interview I got no mood to go for other It-related interviews le...
haiz my colleague called me 4 times oledi to ask me to work her shift for her...oledi told her i got no time to do itsome ppl just dun understand plain english
u might as well say... "huh? u talking to me arh?"Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Not stupid lah, just that IT is a very big subject. Hardware alone is one subject and still have sub-specialization. Which is why nobody ever bothers to study IT, such a big subject. You know this, but don't know that, only half a problem solve.
Don't know English talk to them in Malay or Chinese. Then when they say "huh?" translate back and say I no time.![]()
dunno la...tink i m supposed to learn sth on my own using my own free time, but oledi so busy with my studies...maybe i take more time to absorb my study materials ba...other ppl dun take as long as me...i m just not made out for this field la...see my friends who spent less time and skipped so many classes oso still can score higher than meOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Not stupid lah, just that IT is a very big subject. Hardware alone is one subject and still have sub-specialization. Which is why nobody ever bothers to study IT, such a big subject. You know this, but don't know that, only half a problem solve.
Don't know English talk to them in Malay or Chinese. Then when they say "huh?" translate back and say I no time.![]()
Definitely will have some knowledge you will get to apply, like programming or something, unless you choose a job that is totally unrelated to it.Originally posted by rainee:at least learn now then later u will have the knowledge ma...
i tink i wudnt be making much use of my CS stuff that I learn here...haiz...![]()
by the second time i oledi gave her a firm no that I do not want to work in the morning tomolo, cos i m working 6 hours in the evening, then she said ok...and hanged up. 1/2 hour later she called again and asked me the same question...tink she got memory loss or sthOriginally posted by StarPuppy:u might as well say... "huh? u talking to me arh?"![]()
i tink i wan to choose a job that is totally unrelated to it, if i can.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Definitely will have some knowledge you will get to apply, like programming or something, unless you choose a job that is totally unrelated to it.
i know how u feelOriginally posted by rainee:dunno la...tink i m supposed to learn sth on my own using my own free time, but oledi so busy with my studies...maybe i take more time to absorb my study materials ba...other ppl dun take as long as me...i m just not made out for this field la...see my friends who spent less time and skipped so many classes oso still can score higher than me
damn depressing sometines
Take things slowly. They skip lessons means they learn lesser lor. Your lecturer would have tell you more things so you could apply it when you come out to work. They don't have that chance.Originally posted by rainee:dunno la...tink i m supposed to learn sth on my own using my own free time, but oledi so busy with my studies...maybe i take more time to absorb my study materials ba...other ppl dun take as long as me...i m just not made out for this field la...see my friends who spent less time and skipped so many classes oso still can score higher than me
damn depressing sometines
she must be really despOriginally posted by rainee:by the second time i oledi gave her a firm no that I do not want to work in the morning tomolo, cos i m working 6 hours in the evening, then she said ok...and hanged up. 1/2 hour later she called again and asked me the same question...tink she got memory loss or sth![]()
just now got one...i know she skipped 80% of the lectures one...then came and complained to me said she got low score for her exam...when i asked wat she got...she told me it was a well above average score...dunno still wan to complain for watOriginally posted by StarPuppy:i know how u feel![]()
My sis calls it STM, short for short term memory.Originally posted by rainee:by the second time i oledi gave her a firm no that I do not want to work in the morning tomolo, cos i m working 6 hours in the evening, then she said ok...and hanged up. 1/2 hour later she called again and asked me the same question...tink she got memory loss or sth![]()
maybe cos it is oso something i m not dat interested in ba...so dats y i dun feel like learning abt it lolz...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Take things slowly. They skip lessons means they learn lesser lor. Your lecturer would have tell you more things so you could apply it when you come out to work. They don't have that chance.
I would rather learn more and not less, although it can be depressing.
quite la...can sense it from her voice lolzOriginally posted by StarPuppy:she must be really desp![]()